reviews for: listing #100549 - Teton Village, Wyoming House rental

Spectacular View Log Home near ski lifts & village
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Granite Ridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $445 - $1,195 /nt

sort by:

Beautiful Home, Ideal Location, Perfectly Appointed for your comfort and enjoyment

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My family of 5 (kids 21,19,13) stayed here in August for a week and could not have been happier with Frank's home. The location is fantastic. It is on a private road in Teton Village which means you have all the convenience of being right near everything without being in the middle of a busy condominimum complex. It's quiet with a spectacular view yet you are a 5 minute walk to the middle of the Village. The home is gorgeous and Frank has thought of everything. The two bedroom suites are very spacious and each have their own master bath. This was an ideal set up for our family. Our three teenagers all had a bed in the second master suite. The first floor living area has a great kitchen and family room and separate dining area. There's just a lot of space everywhere. We've stayed in a lot of vacation-by-owner properities and Frank's home is our favorite.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We had an idea that this home was going to be nice based on the well organized web-site and the accompanying photos. However, the home exceeded our expectations when we arrived. It was meticulous, well organized, and was better appointed than our own home!!
We had planned on eating out most of our vacation, but the amenities and spectacular views from the deck and inside the home quickly changed our minds so we cooked ate our meals right there!
We awoke each morning and enjoyed our coffee on the deck watching the colorful hot air balloons rise from the valley below, while the para-sailers descended from the mountain above.
Our boys (10 and 12) enjoyed the surprisingly spacious home and the unique decor. The cool nights were perfect for a nightly visit into the hot tub! Just a short walk took us to the base of Mt Rendez-vous (Jackson Hole) where we rented mountain bikes and used the trails which had varying degrees of difficulty. Our whole family enjoyed the tram to the top of the mountain while looking out at the Grand Teton and trips on the gondola for afternoon snacks at the mountain-top restaurant (My wife and I enjoyed the drinks!).
The location of this home was perfect! Only a mile or so to the gate of the Grand Teton National Park and a short drive into the wonderful town of Jackson where we began our white water rafting trip on the Snake River!
Of course after our many adventures, we looked forward to our evenings back at this wonderful home. The owners were professional throughout the rental process and kept in touch while we were there only to ensure we were satisfied with the accommodations …. Boy were we satisfied! I can't say enough positive things about this home. Our family agreed that this was our best vacation ever and this home was a large part of the reason we enjoyed our trip to WY so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Our stay could not have been any better! The cabin was not only beautiful, but was not lacking of anything! All we needed was food and clothes. The Kitchen was equipped with everything a chief could possible need to cook a gourmet meal. There were instructions and information for everything in the cabin; places to go around the surrounding area, scenic routes, restaurant's, maps and ligature on the quaint little town of Jackson Hole. A must see and revisit on our bucket list!
Thanks to the owners for making our stay at the cabin most enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Perfection!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 children, ages 12 and 9, stayed here for a week during Spring Break. Absolute perfection in every way! The house is in a charming little community of cabins right next to the ski slopes, is meticulously maintained, fabulously decorated, has everything you could possibly want or need, and has a view to die for!!! We hope to stay in the near future for both skiing and summer activities!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski In/Out House

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We loved staying at this cabin on Granite Ridge. While the big draw is being outside on the mountain or in Teton Park, any time spent in the cabin was cozy and amazing. We loved the 180 degree views of the valley and village and the well equipped kitchen. The decor was very lovely and upscale but comfortable and the beds were very comfortable, too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Living the Dream!

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This was our first visit out West...a "bucket list" vacation to see Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks. We wanted to stay someplace with a view, a kitchen, and at least two rooms since we have different morning waking times. We didn't find any hotels fitting our needs so we searched vrbo.com. Once we saw the pictures and write-up for this property, there was no need to search any further. The pictures led to rather high expectations and those expectations were exceeded. This home is furnished beautifully and is a pleasure to stay in. If we hadn't seen a lot of previous reviews, we would have thought we were the first guests to stay in the house because everything is maintained in "new" condition. The furnishings, appliances, linens, etc. are all top-line. Our dealings with the owners were very professional while at the same time being warm and friendly. The entire rental process is extremely well organized, as are the arrival directions and the in-home instructions for using everything in the house. In our list of Top 10 Vacations, staying in this home made this vacation our #1. We lived the dream in the lap of luxury.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous Home!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family stayed here for a week this August and had a fantastic time. I have rented many private homes, and this one was by far the best. The home is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of activities. The views from the living room and deck are spectacular. We loved watching the hot air balloons and paragliders every morning. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms were large, as were the bathrooms. Everything was immaculate. We can't wait to come back again. The location is great - walking distance to all of the Teton Village shops and restaurants, and mid-way between Jackson and Moose. This is the perfect vacation home, summer or winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to relax, unwind...and bike, hike, ski...

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful setting on the mountain, immediate access to all activities in Teton Village

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Living in luxury

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

My wife and I and our five granddaughters,ages 9-22, spent four fabulous nights at this luxurious home. Waking up to hot air balloons out our huge picture window while eating breakfast is how we started each day. There was plenty of room for all. Everything in the kitchen was very organized. It was in the 80's each day, but the house was very comfortable by opening the windows and getting a nice crosswind. The girls liked the "library" and enjoyed playing Monopoly and Life. The spa was a perfect way to unwind and relax after a day of horse back riding, floating down the Snake River or just hiking. We Look forward to coming back again soon. Thanks for sharing you home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time in Jackson Hole

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The level of comfort, service, attention to detail, and maintaining the spirit of the area was beyond expectation. The home is in the perfect location for summer activities, exploring Yellowstone, and downtown Jackson. It is convenient to all of your needs without sacrificing the Wyoming experience. Beautiful views, private, and quiet. Whether you want to stay home and cook, pick up take-out, or go to dinner, you won't find a better place. The Four Seasons is down the hill so your view will be better - mountains, paragliders, and hot air balloons are all potential great sites from anywhere in the house. I cannot say enough about the home, the wonderful owners, and detail inside the home. Breath taking, romantic, private, quiet, and perfect for just about anything (honeymoon, family vacation, friends vacation, or any event). 5 stars all around!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Top Choice for Jackson Hole

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Absolutely first class property. Pictures showed the property excellently. On arrival it could be said the property was even better looking in person. First class decor and all equipment maintained at as-new. Quiet location, no drawbacks whatsoever. We have enjoyed vacation home rental elsewhere in Jackson Hole, this one is tops.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection in Teton Village

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

This property could not be in a better location. Early summer is a wonderful time to visit the area and this home is the perfect respite at the end of an action packed day of sightseeing and wildlife viewing. A gourmet kitchen, a beautiful outdoor seating area to enjoy dinner and a glass of wine. What more could you ask. You will not be disappointed... perfection in Teton village.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

This Teton home is beautiful. The location is wonderful with an entrance to Grand Teton National Park only a few miles away. The views from the property are breathtaking. The area has a number of restaurants within walking distance and the town of Jackson is just a short drive away. Yellowstone Park is about 1 hour north with a beautiful scenic drive. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Equisite Home with Amazing Views in a Great Location

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had the most amazing family vacation in this exquisite log home. The house is in beautiful condition and Frank and his wife have considered everything that one might need on a family vacation, including a kitchen stocked with enough supplies to cook and bake a full meal. The views of the valley and the mountain were fantastic and we took full advantage of relaxing in the hot tub on the outdoor deck each day after skiing. The walk each day to and from the rope tow to get onto the slopes was easy even for our 5 and 8 year olds and the set up that Frank has created in his garage for all of the ski equipment makes the process simple and effortless. We especially loved the boot heaters that are installed in the garage. The house had a closet full of games for us to enjoy with our young children and we found the home just a wonderfully comfortable place to relax and enjoy some quality family time. Frank was very responsive to our needs which were few during our stay. This home equally compares in quality of furnishings, views, comfort etc. to a top resort in the area. We would definitely recommend this home for families, couples looking for a romantic getaway, or anyone who just wants a wonderful place to stay in Teton Village. We did find that a car was useful but one could certainly survive without one and simply walk into the village which is about a 10 min walk. While the winter was fantastic for skiing I would imagine that the summer is equally as great. A fantastic home and definitely a place that we would return to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place in Teton Village

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

This place is amazing. We absolutely loved the house; everything was really perfect, very clean and special. The location is good; a few min walk to the ski tow and then you can either ski to the village or to the ski school.

The house is very spacious, clean and equipped with the latest technology (ipod dock, flat screen, wifi...).
The furniture is of very high quality (no ikea here!) and the interior decoration is beautiful with lot of care for details. The kitchen and washer/dryer were great and everything was working fine, no problem. Last but not least the view is fantastic.

The kids were so happy; they can safely play outside or relax in the hot tub.

Bottom line: It is very private, spacious, elegant and perfectly located. 5 stars, hands down and YES, I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury at its best!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

For anyone that is deciding between a hotel vs a home....this is for you! This home is exceptionally clean, quiet, well decorated, has plenty of space and all the ammenities you could possibly need. A few of our favorites included the views, hot tub, boot warmers, high quality comfortable furniture, and the flat screen tv's and av equipment. We also loved the conveniences of being so close to the village and skiing. The owners are a delight and very accommodating. We are already planning a trip back. It's everything it promised to be and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We could not have had a more comfortable winter vacation week.
The Lord supplied the snow; our owners the rest.
We enjoyed cozy fires, watched movies using the fabulous audio/visual system that was iPad compatible, had warm boots and mittens waiting each morning in the heated garage, and got rid of our sore muscles each afternoon in the hot tub on the deck.
The kitchen was stocked to support a gourmet chef, and the location of the cabin allowed us to sample the wonderful restaurants of Teton Village within minutes.
Cannot imagine a more perfect place to spend a winter's week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Our family of 5 all agreed that this home was at the top of the "best" list of the many vacation homes and condos we have rented over the past 15 years. The location (close to ski tow and Village), decor (luxurious and comfortable), and amenities (hot tub, heated ski storage area, comfy beds and living areas) combined with the cleanliness and user-friendly organization made this lovely "cabin" a wonderful home away from home. We hope to return sometime soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graham,Michaele and family

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We have had a wonderful time here, the arrangements were very clear from the first contact and the quality of the home, furnishings, proximity to local amenities has truly exceeded our expectations.

The weather played its part too with fantastic snowfall ensuring we had some great skiing, and being so close to the slopes with the towbar at the end of the road made access very easy.
The heated garage and boot rack make life for the skiers very comfortable, nothing better than sitting down at the end of the day in a warm location to remove your boots!

The personal shopper recommended was very good, Michaele had a no of conversations with her before we came out and everything we wanted was waiting for us on arrival, certainly a facility worth mentioning to other guests.

As you can see there's not much more  I can add, other than to thank you sincerely for helping to make our stay so pleasurable and memorable.

A five star rating is the least I can do, we all,wish you a very happy New Year and hope to return at some stage in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This cabin was truly one of the best vrbo locations that I have chosen. The view was amazing and everything in the cabin was top notch. The response time from the owners was as if they were standing there talking with us. We were in Jackson Hole for my daughter to get proposed too(a surprise) and couldnt have asked for a nicer more, memorable place to be.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JUST PLAIN AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

I’m not even sure where to start. My husband and I recently spent a wonderful week in this fabulous cabin. Frank & Charlotte have every detail covered. The moment we entered the front door we were instantly at home. This cabin has all the comforts you would expect from a FIVE STAR hotel – only better. From the fabulous views, the awesome A/V equipment, chef’s kitchen, pristine bedding, washer and dryer, and a hot tub under the stars. This was perfection. Want your kitchen and bar stocked for your arrival? Contact mountainsofgroceries.com, provide them with your list and Frank & Charlotte will make certain they have access to the house and your kitchen will be ready to go when you get there. We were enjoying a cold glass of champagne on the deck within minutes of our arrival. The cabin is perfectly located and convenient to hiking, biking, skiing, The Tetons, Yellowstone, wildlife galore, great restaurants, shopping – you will never run out of things to do and you will NEVER get tired of the AMAZING VIEWS! Thank you for making our vacation unforgettable. We will most certainly be back!

Jacquelyn & Jeff
Dallas, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Awesome

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My wife and I could not have celebrated our anniversary any better! This property is awesome: the owners, Frank and Charlotte, have thought of everything one could wish for in a vacation lodging. The decor is magnificent and by far the best we have encountered in many stays over the past few years! The furnishings of the home, the entertainment features, the kitchen layout and appliances, have all been well thought out in order to provide their guests with the best experience possible.

Our first visit to the Jacson Hole area was truly memorable. We also had perfect weather and were able to take advantage of visits to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone Nat'l Parks--easy access to both from Teton Village. We went horse back riding on mountain trails with spectacular views of the aspens with gorgeous foliage, and viewed awesome wildlife both in the parks and on the ride!

Frank and Charlotte provided excellent tips for local restaurants, and they were spot-on with every recommendation. Thanks so much for all your special touches and attention you provided to us!

There simply are not enough words and adjectives to describe this wonderful property and grand experience! As many have commented in the past, the photos--although great--don't do justice to what this property is like. We will definitely return for future stays, and will recommend it to family and friends. Whether you are skiers, or want to enjoy nature's wonders, this property offers nothing but the best vacation all seasons of the year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home in Great Location

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

My husband and I rented this gorgeous 2 Bedroom home for 5 nights. It has all the ammenities you could ask for in a rental home. This lovely home is only 3 minutes to the Teton Park. It is close to restaurants,shopping and the most beautiful views in the area. The owners Frank and Charolette are very nice and easy to work with. I just received my refund for my deposit yesterday which is exactly when it was supposed to arrive by mail. We will refer this property to our friends and family. Thank You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Stay

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Highly recommend this fantastic property. We had a very comfortable stay. Every detail was attended to. The property was an exclusive mountain hide away. We will definately return.

Sharon Ettinger
Houston Tx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exquisite Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

My family of six thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. It has all the comforts of home, plus the luxuries you look for in a vacation property. The location at the base of Jackson Hole Ski Resort is convenient to activities and wonderful restaurants. We would most definitely recommend and return to this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a dream home!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Look no further - this is perfection!! Our family stayed at this beautiful home while vacationing in Wyoming this summer. This home is incredible! It is immaculate and the attention to detail is superior. This home has everything you could ever want/need and highly exceeded our expectations. The views!! What can I say? Breathtaking! The owner couldn't have been nicer and was wonderful to speak to. The location is perfect. We got to see and do so much in our short stay exploring Jackson Hole, Tetons and Yellowstone. It was our first trip out there and we can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious home for the perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family and I just returned from a stellar week at this luxurious rental. The home is equipped with everything you need and it is ideally located to visit Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. The bedroom layout is perfect if you have kids and spacious enough for everyone to have their own space. Having rented several VRBO homes in the past, this tops our list! There is nothing I would change or add. The owners have thought of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Expect to be impressed!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

If you are looking for the ultimate in comfort and luxury then look no further! This cabin was an absolute family dream retreat. The cabin is at the end of the cul-da-sac and has a fantastic view of the mountains. Every amenity is provided for you during your stay. Guide books, maps and even key to use the Snake River Spa services are at your finger tips. The pictures on the web can't even do the cabin justice! You will be overwhelmed and greatly blessed. By far this is my best VRBO experience. Our family will definitely be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding accommodations, style and service

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My family just returned from 10 days at this Jackson Hole log home. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The house was elegant with an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen, wonderful views of the mountains and the valley, and a great floor plan that gave everyone privacy when needed and an impressive room for gathering.

Teton Village is an ideal location for summer activities. You can bike to the park, take a tram up the mountain and hike through a canyon, and dine at several good restaurants, all without getting in a car.

I have stayed at the nearby Four Seasons on previous trips and found this home more comfortable and private. As other reviewers have noted, the photos don't do the place justice. When my adult children (all discriminating travelers) walked in, they were immediately taken by the surroundings. We used most of the conveniences-- hot tub, barbecue, whirlpool tub, and extensive TV options.

One unexpected pleasure was waking up early each morning to catch a glimpse of deer munching on grass outside our bedroom window. Almost as exciting as seeing moose near the roadway.

The owners and onsite managers were responsive, and interested in making our experience a good one. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Log Home

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This log home is exceptional. The property is even nicer than the pictures. Everything you would need is provided for a home away from home. The decor was amazing. A modern emphasis with rustic touches. Teton Viillage in the summer has so much to offer with 800 miles of bike trails, balloning, horseback riding, mountain bike riding, site seeing, paragliding, hiking and dining. The Tram to the summit was one of our favorite things and a must do for everyone. We have rented many vacation homes & condos over the years and this home was one of the nicest and cleanest homes we have ever experienced. Communication with the owner was very easy. Absolutely no problems.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Elegant, Stylish, Rustic and Convenient

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My wife and three children stayed in this gorgeous log home for our spring break ski vacation. The description the owner gives about the home and the reviews are all correct. Everything about this home, its furnishings, the view and location are spectacular. If you are skiing, the walk to the tow rope is very convenient and take just 3-4 minutes. We visited the Targhee National Forest and the Grand Teton National Park during the week. Both easily accessible form this location. The owner was very professional and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Romance Spectacular

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The home was beautifully decorated and well appointed. Everything was clean and new. The owner met us personally on site and gave us the grand tour and detailed orientation of the home. This place has everything you need to feel at home. It truly is an elegant atmosphere, but is also warm, comfortable and cozy. We loved the wood burning fireplace (very romantic). Although we did not ski, I can say that it would be a skiers paradise (convenient to everything). The views are spectacular! I especially enjoyed the mornings. Beautiful sunrises. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for that special place to feel absolutely spoiled. Close enough to town and right in the middle of Teton Village. Thank you for allowing us to use your wonderful home. We can't wait to get back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tasteful luxury, best view

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

This Granite Ridge home is the top of the line in luxury, convenience and beauty. We have rented all over Jackson Hole for 20 years, and also share a summer home here with extended family, so we know the area well. This unit has ski-in, ski out, the best views imaginable of the valley and mountains, and beautiful, tasteful decor. The den opens to this huge view which you can hardly capture in one photo. Our grown daughter walked easily in minutes every afternoon after skiing from the Four Seasons ( meeting friends) back to the house. Our extended family came by after skiing and enjoyed the six person hot tub, which is only a few feet from the den on the deck; the short (6 feet?) walkway is covered with heated mats. (We have stayed right by Teewinot before and the hot tub area was covered with ice and very slippery, so the heated mats here really work, and they are also by the front door too, which is a great touch) . We loved the heated garage! The TV's and sound system were amazing (and easy to work), but I am now going to have to upgrade my own at home after the experience. In short, even the most particular person will be very happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As beautiful as the surroundings!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time in the Tetons. The owner and property manager could not have been nicer or easier to deal with. The accommodations were just as described and even were understated when it came to the location and spectacular views! We were a short walk to the center of Teton Village where there were great places to eat and drink, and only a short drive to Jackson or to the Parks.
We even had an elk outside our front window one morning! We would come back and stay here in a heartbeat! Thank you again for use of your beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review