reviews for: listing #100577 - Princeville, Hawaii Townhome rental

Nihilani Luxury Townhomes
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Nihilani
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $170 /nt
    $750 - $1,190 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Home away from Home

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 4 weeks ending Feb 14, 2014. This condo is finished beautifully and well stocked, offering everything one needs to feel like it was your own home.
We liked the location - lots of walking trails, nearby local markets, beautiful beaches wherever you turn, shopping and eatery nearby. Kauai truly is a paradise island.
Patti and Rusty were very accomodating and made our stay as relaxing and easy as we could possibly hope. They were always very kind and prompt in getting back to you if you had any questions.
We already referred this unit to 3 friends who are Kauai bound next winter.
We look forward to returning to Kauai and we would rent this condo again in a heart beat. This is truly a great 5-star find. Once again, THANK YOU Rusty and Patti for making this one of our best vacations.

Lennie & Doris - Alberta, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recomended

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

The condo was beautifully maintained and a great place to spent our vacation! The owners were available, always kind and very professional. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your place and for all of the info, we had a wonderful time! The island is beautiful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Tina. We appreciate you choosing our unit to stay for your Kauai vacation. We hope that you'll consider us again should you decide that you can't stay away from the beauty of Kauai.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well maintained and beautiful condo on the North Shore

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We spent two weeks in this beautifully decorated condo with every convenience imaginable. We love being on the North Shore with its great beaches, restaurants and shops. We also enjoyed going to the pool in this development. The listing is accurate, the property is very clean and well-maintained, and the owner was very helpful in answering questions.

While the unit itself is lovely, we did have two issues. The first is that we could hear every step taken by the upstairs permanent residents. Fortunately talking, TV and music were not issues. (One of us is probably more noise-sensitive than most, so probably would not be an issue to others.) The second is that we found few of those wonderful ocean breezes perhaps because it is a ground unit and there are many beautiful plants surrounding it. All in all, though, we had a great stay and have many wonderful memories to hold until our next visit. Mahalo!

Owners response: Thank you for your response Wayne. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the neighbors upstairs. The family has an autistic teenager that on occasion can make some noise. We have been informed today that the family is moving out effective this week and so that should not be an issue should you decide to stay with us in the future. Best wishes and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise still Available

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

This is one of many trips that we have made to Kauai. This was our most comfortable and enjoyable trip yet. Kauai is still an American Paradise. The condominium was beautiful and the complex amenities completed the Paradise experience. Thank-you for sharing paradise with the rest of us. I would definitely rate this a five star experience. We can't wait to return. Aloha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dennis & Donna,

Thank you for the nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thanks for all of your help.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Treasure

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We arrived at the townhouse and found it to be even better than the pictures! It was very clean, spacious and welcoming. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with and the bedrooms were open very clean and comfy! The community pool was amazing! Very relaxing and tropical feel with an available BBQ area and patio dining. The kids could have spent the entire trip at the pool and I must confess, it was a selling point when looking at the vrbo site! The price could not have been better for the quality of accommodations! I would highly recommend this unit to family and friends! The owners were also readily available to answer a question we had while there. You have got to go to Sea Lodge beach (very private) as well as Tunnels Beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This was our first trip to the island of Kauai, and we could not have picked a better location to spend it in! This new and modern townhouse is in a beautiful location and in the area that we enjoyed the most. We found it comfortable and clean and exactly as presented on the website. The owners were prompt in answering any questions and provided lots of helpful information of local things to do, which we found very useful! Having boogie boards, coolers, scuba gear, and beach blankets available for our use was so convenient! Of course, we spent very little time in the townhouse because there are endless things to do from snorkeling, boogie boarding, swimming, hiking, kayaking, and site-seeing. We definitely found the beach and exploring the island our favorite things to do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Roger & Lisa,

Thanks for the review. I hope the weather wasn't to bad while you were there. I know the storm rolled buy during your visit. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was better than we expected.

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We were very impressed with this condo. It looked just like the picture. The condo exceptionally clean and had an upgraded masterbath and kitchen. The bed was very confortable. It had everthing we needed for the beach, ie-beach umbrella, snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach towels, and also everything needed to make us feel at home. The owners were very nice and answered any questions that we had. They corresponded with us via email and gave us all of the information we needed.

We went to Kauai to experience the outdoors and that is where we spent much of our time. Most days were were at Hanalei Bay. The water in this bay was very calm during our stay We rented Kayaks one day and Paddle Boards the next.

I recommend if you decide to go deep sea fishing you find a captain that allows you to keep as much of your catch as you'd like. We caught 5 37 lb yellowfin tuna and the captain only allowed us to keep one. By the time we found out what his rules were we already woken up at 4am and were on the boat therefore we were stuck to his rules :(. We went another time before and we were able to keep what we wanted so we were disappointed with this fishing trip this time around.


We found the clearest water and biggest fish for snorkeling at Poipu Beach.

We highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Kauai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Debra,

Thanks for the review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our place and that everything was to your liking. Thanks also for the information about your fishing trip. Hopefully this helps our future visitors to ask the right questions when they book their trips.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nihilani Townhouse – Comfortable Headquarters for your Outings

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

We stayed at this townhouse during our recent vacation to Kauai, and we are very glad we did. Situated in the middle of the Princeville area, this townhouse is spacious, well furnished, clean, and comfortable. The Princeville area is one of the nicest neighborhoods on the island, with quick access to the islands most incredible beaches and the Kalalau Trail.

The townhouse is in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of Queen’s Bath, and within a very short drive to the Princeville Shopping Center and the Ching Young Village Shopping Center in Hanalei (check out Hanalei Coffee Roasters for amazing coffee and breakfast, and Bar Acuda for incredible dinner).

Rusty and Patti have furnished the townhouse with beach gear, including beach chairs, coolers, body boards, and snorkeling equipment. Also, there are plenty of beach towels available for your use.

As would be expected, we didn’t spend a lot of time in the townhouse, instead we were out exploring the island’s many beautiful beaches, trails, and locals; but when we were there we were comfortable, whether mixing mai tias in the well equipped kitchen, cleaning up in the large soaking bathtub or walk-in shower, or sleeping in a very comfortable bed.

If you are travelling to Kauai and plan to spend a lot of your time on the Northshore, then I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Joshua,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I think you helped our future guests paint a picture of exactly what it's like in Princeville. Quiet, centrally located, convenient to all of the sights. Thank you again and we hope you'll be able to come and stay with us again sometime.

Respectfully,

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kauai Trip with Cousins

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We stayed in Princeville for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed your home!
Thank you for the abundant supply of beach chairs, snorkel equipment and beach towels.
We had stayed in Kauai 5 years ago and were familiar with the area, so your townhome was very centrally located for all our excursions. We spent much of our time in Hanalei, beaching and snorkeling and enjoying the sights, sounds and food of Hanalei.
Your home was very clean and well appointed. We appreciated saving money on little things like cleaning supplies and bathroom supplies!!

Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!
We will definitely consider it again on our next trip to Kauai.

Mahalo and Aloha,
Lisa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the Best Deals Around

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This is a modern, clean, very lovely place to stay in northern Kauai. It is as nice as it looks in the pictures! There are several picturesque beaches in the surrounding area, walking/ running paths throughout the neighborhood and a grocery store very nearby. The pool has a waterfall and is a nice place for relaxing. The snorkeling gear, cooler and chairs provided were convenient for the beach. We ventured down to Hanalei a few nights for dinner, which was just a few minutes away. With the lush, green mountains and beautiful beaches, you can't go wrong in Princeville. I think Rusty and Patti's townhouse is a great value for anyone wanting to come to Kauai. I'm not sure when we will be back to Hawaii, but I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jennifer,

Thank you for the nice comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. We're getting ready to head over soon and I can't wait. Please keep us in mind if you want to come back.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ultra Comfort in Princeville

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Rusty's & Patti's condo in Princeville for four nights while we visiting the north shore of Kauai. The accommodations and grounds were beautiful. It is a really good set up for two couples as the luxurious bedrooms are on opposite ends of the condo. Being on the ground floor was very convenient as were the beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and snorkel gear. Rusty & Patti were a dream to deal with. We didn't use the pool or BBQ but both are located a short walk from the condo. The north shore offers some amazing scenery and beaches - a must see for visitors to Kauai. If you're looking for a new, clean, quiet, well-appointed, reasonably priced condo to stay in while you visit the north shore, you won't be disappointed with Rusty's and Patti's condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful comments Wendy & Frank. Getting a glowing review back lets us know we are doing things right. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. We are currently installing new tile in the entire dining area so it will be even better when you come back.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Revitalized in Kauai

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We've visited all the Hawaiian islands and love this one best. Loved our stay at this condo. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed indoors and on the beach. It's located near a grocery for cooking in, and within a few miles of some great restaurants - upscale and cozy ones alike. We recommend this accommodation for revitalizing and re-energizing in beautiful Kauai.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sue,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your time. It takes a few days sometimes to get fully relaxed over there but when you do you don't want to come back. It's a great place to re-energize and get things back in perspective. Hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.

Rusty & Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great time.

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Really great vacation. Beautiful place, plan to come again. Very clean and comfortable. All the little extras were great-beach chairs, mats, snorkel, cooler, etc. Just like home, in paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Wendy,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We're happy that your stay was great. I hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Mahalo,

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heelsnv

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our 30th anniversary on Kauai. The condo was a huge part of that experience. It was beautiful. We felt like we returned from an Island paradise to home every night. Thank you Rusty and Patty for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Al,

We're glad that you two enjoyed yourself. Especially on such a special occasion. Thanks for the review and we hope you come back over to Hawaii again soon.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five stars and then some!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I really don't want to write a great review because I don't want anyone to take my vacation days in this amazing place. I can't lie though, this place is top notch. I will not stay anywhere else until Patti & Rusty decide to move here for good. The house is amazing and includes everything you will need. My absolute favorite thing was the garage. We are surfers and being able to put the car in the garage with the boards ready to go was fantastic. We never used the front door. The only negative was the heavy footed kid upstairs who loved to run at night, but thats the breaks everything else was so amazing that it didn't matter. We will definitely be booking our next trip soon, I can't imagine staying anywhere else so our next vacation will be focused around the availability of the condo! You won't regret staying here...did I mention it's amazing??

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy with the garage also. It's so nice not to have to park your vehicle on the street like so many other complexes. We just leave the beach gear in the car and can leave in a few minutes anytime we want. Thanks for the heads up. Since your review we filed a complaint with management and have worked on getting the neighbors addressed. We have been assured that this issue will be taken care of right away. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Thanks,

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Place, Funished Nicely, Just Loud At Night

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

This place was lovely to stay in. I am a very picky person and I had NO complaints about the cleaning job that was done when we arrived, which was awesome. The linens were nice, which I always appreciate. In fact, the taste in the condo was truly decadent in all the finishings. Our only complaint was that, as we don't like air conditioning, and didn't turn it on once, sleeping with our windows open was also impossible as the road noise was so prevalent in our room. On the bright side, being on the road meant no annoying roosters, so you win some, you lose some.
The condo came with great dvds and tourist books, which was a nice touch. There was also snorkel gear and (one...?) bike to ride.
The only thing I would request for next time would be more beach towels and a garage door opener.
If you've never stayed in Nihalani before, let me tell you it is truly lovely, the nicest place to stay in Princeville, for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hello Joy,

Thank you for the review. Im pleased that you were happy with our unit overall. I was a bit surprised that you had a problem with noise at night. We have slept with the windows opened and hadn't had a problem especially since our unit is not located on the main thoroughfare in the area, Ka Haku Road.All we could hear were the waterfalls across the street at the neighboring complex. Thank you for the heads up that some of our beach towels may be missing, we had plenty in there in the past but some things have a way of getting misplaced. We will be placing some new ones in there right away. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can be of service to you in the future.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better than expected!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

We were more than pleasantly surprised when we got to the condo...it was so much better than we expected! Not only is it beautiful, but Rusti and Patty had provided absolutely everything we could have needed! The kitchen was well stocked with all supplies, the pillow top beds were a huge hit, there were a variety of CD's, DVD's, and books for us,full laundry room, and all the beach equipment we could have hoped for was there for our use during our stay! We really felt like we "lived there" for a full week and not only will we come back, we are already telling some friends about it to come in January for thier anniversary! WE LOVED IT AND YOU WILL TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As for the entire area (we drove around the entire Island), we highly recommend the North Shore beaches...especially Hanalei Bay....gorgeous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We stayed in the condo for 9 days with 2 little ones (4 & 7), and were extremely comfortable and happy. The home is beautifully furnished with fine touches from the sheets to the appliances. We loved the convenience of having all of the beach accessories there, we utilized EVERYTHING. Our favorite activity was snorkeling.. mostly at Tunnels Beach. We also enjoyed eating every meal on the lanai. We were very sad to leave, but were thankful we had the opportunity to visit the beautiful island. We left with beautiful memories, and a great tan! :) Mahalo, Rusty and Patti. From the Hardings

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tina,

Thank you for the nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our place as much as we do. It's so nice sitting out on the lanai for meals of for a glass of wine in the evening. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Mahalo,
Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nihilani 412949

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

We have vacationed in Princeville several times in the past...Nihilani is beautiful and well-maintained and Rusty and Patti's unit is modern, spacious, and SPOTLESS. They have definitely paid attention to every detail to ensure a comfortable trouble-free vacation. Loved this unit and would recommend it to anyone considering a Kauai vacation. Mahalo, Rusty and Patti, for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Emily,

We appreciate the great feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve on what we have there. We are getting ready to tile the entire dining area. We also ordered a huge ocean painting for the dining room wall. Can't wait til it gets here and installed. It will make our place even nicer. You'll have to stay with us again to check it out. Thanks again for booking with us. We truley appreciate it and are so happy whe people enjoy their stay and let us know about it. Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon/Anniversary Vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This vacation was our honeymoon/1st anniversary trip and it was amazing! We absolutely loved every part of the townhome. It felt just like home. It had all of the household items that we needed, laundry, blow dryer, extra blankets, etc. The list can go on and on. I never once felt like I was staying in a vacation rental. This townhome is located in the center Princeville which made our excursions very easy to plan. It's not far from the beach and the pool was right down the street. I will never stay anywhere else for our trips to Kauai! It was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review!! We were so glad that we were able to help you two have a great honeymoon/1st anniversary/vacation. You know you're welcome to stay anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as promised! :) Just like in the description

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We had a great time, and frankly I'd like to have spent more time in this fabulous apartment! It was well appointed - had great air conditioning and wireless - two important considerations for us on vacation.

The location was great was a morning run, or a drive to close by beaches. This apartment looked brand new, and it was extremely tidy. The owners were very responsive - phone or text.

Highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Venkat,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We just got back from 10 days there ourselves and miss it already. It just keeps getting better and better with each trip. We add a few new things every time we go. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Rusty & Patti McAllister
VRBO# 412949

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful everything.

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

They made it easy and the place has all you need. Boogie boards, coolers, mats, umbrellas. In the condo, good wireless, cable, DVDs, books, games.

Short walk to the Makai course pro shop, 15 mins to Hanalei pier. Quiet street, nice pool, hot tub, grills...

Need I say more?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Mike. It sounds like you found plenty of things to keep you busy. We are so glad you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you come back.

Rusty and Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We are just getting ready to leave after being here for a relaxing two weeks. This is a great condo and very well equipped. It felt like home the minute we walked in and it was exceptionally clean! This has been a wonderful place to retreat to after sightseeing and hanging out on the beach. The location is ideal in a very quiet complex. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a feast. The master bed is very comfortable and the master bath is wonderful. The DVD selection was great after spending a day at the beach. The owners were also kind enough to provide tourist information and contacts which were very helpful. The owners are great to work with. We truly appreciate them letting us use their home in Kauai. We are planning to come back and hope this place is available again. Mahalo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cindy, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. You are more than welcome to come back anytime and we look forward to having you. Thank you for the great review. Mahalo, Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay while in Kauai

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay while vacationing in Kauai, The townhouse is very upscale and spacious with everything you could need or want. The large patio to sit under and watch the time tic away was outstanding. Very nice pool if going to the beach is too much work or a nice dip after dark, oh ya the beach is very close by, shopping for both food and gifts are also close. SCUBA diving at Tunnels Beach was awesome; it is also a very popular place for snorkeling. Lots of good places to go eat around the area if cooking in the full size kitchen is not happening that day, the number one recommended place to eat by locals is the Lighthouse. The instructions on how to get to the townhouse to operating everything such as the TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, was very easy to follow, Thank you Rusty and Patti for letting us stay in your wonderful home, we would like to stay there again when visiting Kauai.

Owners response: Randy & Dena, Thanks for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We would love to have you back during your next stay in Kauai. We were just there right after you stayed and we can't wait to get back. Rusty & Patti.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rick and Gina

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

This Nihilani unit is the nicest place we have ever stayed at in Hawaii, and that is after living on Maui for 5 years, and coming to Hawaii for 30 years to visit. The place is exquisite! We walked in after arriving from Upstate New York, and felt right at home. We invest in condos in Hawaii, and on this trip we were looking for a place in Princeville. We saw nothing that compapered to this unit...even within Nihilani, which we believe is the nicest condo developement on Kauai. We stumbled onto an open house for a condo near the ocean that is on the market for over one million dollars, and we just looked at each other and agreed that it did not compare at all to Rusty & Patti's place at Nihilani. We will definitely book our next trip to Kauai around the availability of this particular unit.
This place is built very well. There was no noise whatsoever from the unit upstairs...very good soundproofing. The pool was great. The grounds are very lush and tropical, making neighboring projects look quite barren in comparison. We did not find a unit to purchase in Princeville on this trip, partly because the bar was raised after enjoying this unit at Nihilani.
We just can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Rusty & Patti's unit at Nihilani was one of the highlights of our trip to Kauai this year. Many thanks!
Aloha and Mahalo from Rick and Gina

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rick & Gina, Thank you for the review. WE're so glad you enjoyed our place. We were just there ourselves for 8 days and enjoyed our stay so much. We added in a few more things to get the place even more organized. Got shelving for the garage to get all of the beach gear squared away. Picked up a beach cruzer bike to get around on. Put up some other decorative things too. It's really a wonderful place. Hopefully you'll be able to find your own piece of paradise there soon. Thanks again, Rusty & Patti McAllister.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I'm not sure what is meant by "review title." We are frequent visitors to Hawai'i.

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

We travel a lot and frequently visit Hawai'i. This condo was exceptional. It was all it was advertised to be and more!! The kitchen is modern and well appointed. The living areas are very well designed, furnished, well decorated, and roomy. The master bed room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Add to that the garage for our car, laundry room, swimming pool, nearby shopping, a wide variety of restaurants, and beautiful beaches within minutes and you have a tremendous property at an incredible price. In the past we have happily paid more than twice the price for much less. We have not experienced a value even close to this one. When ever we visit Kauai this will be where we stay and we have already recommended it to several friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Delands,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our condo. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us in the future.

Rusty & Patti McAllister

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review