reviews for: listing #100635 - Cape Canaveral, Florida Condo rental

9th Floor - PENTHOUSE - Excellent View of Ocean
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Canaveral Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This property was well above our expectations! We stayed here with our 3 children for a week. The condo amenitites were wonderful. It was stocked just like your house would be. Cleaner, towels, laundry soap, etc. There were also beach toys and chairs in the one bedroom closet. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning watching the the beautiful sunrises. The beach is a VERY short walk and well worth picking this place to stay. We also enjoyed the view from the kitchen window and seeing the cruise ships leaving the port. Drew was easy to work with and would love to rent from him again in our future travels.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Let me just start with saying the view is beautiful. Waking up to the view of the ocean was the perfect way to start every day. The penthouse and the location exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and well kept. We spent most of our time enjoying the beach which is a short walk away. We really enjoyed our stay here, if you want a great vacation I highly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely and Comfortable

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The unit exceeded our expectations; the pictures posted of the unit online accurately reflect how nice the unit's furnishings are. The unit is spacious, and the balcony has a wonderful view of the ocean. Because the balcony is not parallel to the shoreline, the balcony is always shaded, making it a comfortable spot all day long. The location is perfect in that the beach is not crowded near the complex. The complex is well cared for, with people cleaning the pool and the grounds daily.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Time in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This has to be one of the best units that I have rented in my 10 years of renting units for beach fun for my family. I highly recommend this unit and the complex. It is very conviennt to everything and only a short distance to the water. The view from the unit was fablous adn one of the best I have seen in Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had a great time. We really appreciated how clean, well maintained and well stocked the condo was and it was just so convenient to everything. Of course, the view is spectacular. We also appreciated Drew's prompt attention to the small issues that came up. One of my cousins also rented #104 and that worked so well for all of us and our family reunion plans. We'll be back next year, if not sooner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great 3 weeks vacation for 2 Canadians

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

This attractive condo is very well equipped with up-to-date appliances, comfortable beds and a fairly large area to enjoy meals, watch TV or read a book. The photos listed accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. The building, pool and surrounding grounds are well maintained and is close to grocery stores and restaurants. We had a great three weeks, exploring the area, visiting the flea market, walking on the beach and sitting on the balcony reading a book. Hopefully we can go back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Unit 905

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We stayed in unit 905 over Thanksgiving. The unit was very clean and well-stocked. We loved the location and the view. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From New Jersey to Florida

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Our stay at Drew's condo was better than expected. My son and I had a wonderful time exploring Orlando, Cape Canaveral, and the local area during our stay. The amenities provided by Drew were great. We were able to do laundry, sit outside on the balcony, and utilize the facilities at Canaveral Towers. In addition to having a wonderful place, Drew responded very quickly to my short notice email in looking for a rental place in Florida, and even let us stay an extra couple of days in the condo due to Hurricane Sandy. We thank Drew for his assistance and easy to work with attitude. I would definitely recommend Drew's condo to anyone interested visiting Disney World or the Cape Canaveral area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sk

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Beautiful condo with comfortable beds very nice kitchen with modern appliances and nice kitchen table and sitting area as well. Leather couches appear new with pullout couch to comfortably accomodate 5 people. Great views and you can hear the ocean from the master and den area. Canaveral towers is also very well maintained and a nice quiet place to stay in the cocoa area? Nice pool as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phil

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Very comfortable unit with a great view of ocean and very convenient to beach. Swimming pool and amenities were in great condition. Well maintained interior and very convenient washer/dryer in unit. Had a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canaveral Towers

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This was my first time renting from Drew and I must say this property set the standard high. The location is good and the condo is in excellent condition. I will be contacting Drew for accommodations everytime I visit the Cocoa Beach area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review