reviews for: listing #10065 - Beaver Lake, Arkansas House rental

Cedar House on Moonlight Bay, Beaver Lake, Rogers Arkansas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $325 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,975 /wk

sort by:

Our autumn weekend in Arkansas

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We had such a great stay at this vacation home in Arkansas. I don't even know where to begin. First, I was so impressed by how well equipped the kitchen was. We have stayed at so many homes where basic kitchen items were lacking or it was evident that the cookware, bakeware, etc. was whatever had been discarded from the real "home." This kitchen had everything we needed and it was all in great condition. It made preparing meals a joy as it should be when you're on vacation as opposed to being frustrated and stressed by having to make do with what's on hannd. The house was so clean, absolutely impeccable. Access to the home, even with a security system, was easy and convenient. It was evident that a great deal of time and attention went into preparing the home for guests and we appreciated it so much. We would highly recommend this home for a great get-away. The lake is beautiful and can be viewed from the home. Even with other homes in the area, this location offers seclusion, privacy, great views, and overall, a lot of comfort. The hot tub was great. We roasted marshmallows in the evening, fished during the day, visited Eureka Springs, visited a local cave site, and also visited the big cat refuge which we would highly recommend. There lots to do whether you leave the house or not. Great reading material at the home too. The best compliment we can perhaps give this vacation home is that we would LOVE to return, especially when we can stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that the home and accommodations exceeded your expectations!

We are also thankful that all of our time and effort to provide the best home away from home brought you and your family just what you were looking for.

We would be happy to host you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

We are so glad we found your house on the web. It was a fun time. We fished and caught a couple bass and a lot of blue gill. The pontoon we rented was extra nice; we tubed and had a blast.
The pool table was fun and we even had smore’s around the fire. We did it all here!! Didn't want to leave this place.
We'd love to come back and plan too. Thanks a bunch!!! Nancy & Doug M.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 1, 2013

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thank You! We had a wonderful time.
We will visit again. :)

The lake was beautiful. We got to see an eagle catch a fish and awesome animal tracks.

The house was wonderful!

Bless you and your family,
Michelle A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 26, 2013

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Our group was small (4) but we were refreshed in every way while we were here. The birds, especially hummers, deer, chipmunks added so much to our visit.

We love to be outside and enjoy nature and can hardly do that in the heat of Austin and South of Houston where we live so this was delightful.

We sensed God in his creation here and even our spirits were refreshed.
My God continue to bless, richly, both of you and your house on Beaver Lake.

P.S. The window sill bunny is adorable; I smiled whenever I saw it.

Dan & Ruth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cedar House

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We really appreciated the nice gift basket when we arrived and the house was clean when we arrived.. We have some tips regarding this property. The dock is not in close proximity to the house, the golf cart is listed as optional but you will need it to transport coolers, etc to the dock. We experienced some large spiders in the house. The area with the main TV has one couch with limited seating. It is difficult to do all of the laundry required prior to an 11:00 checkout. It took 3 weeks to receive my deposit refund which according to the contract was to have been returned within 2 weeks.

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed the gift basket. I would like to address several of your comments and I do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

We are blessed that Beaver Lake is a Corps of Engineers lake, what that means is that no one can build right at the water's edge and our pristine lake will stay that way for generations to come. The green buffer strip that is between the water and everyone’s private property around the entire lake provides a visual and physical barrier to pollutants entering the water. Our property does touch the Corp’s property and so it is as close to Lake Front as you can get on Beaver Lake. We also have additional parking that is within 50’ to 75’ feet of the dock depending on the water level.

I wish you would have notified me during your stay concerning any problems and I would have been happy to take care of the spiders, the home is in the woods and we try to be as environmentally sensitive as we can with the type of pest controls that we do have in place.

I am sorry that your group of five did not find the seating accommodating, the home has three televisions and the room that you are referring to does have one full size couch, three foot stools, three chairs, a full size pool table and a dinning table with four chairs.

Currently we do not have any cleaning or laundry fees associated with the home. Most of our guests appreciate holding the cost down and tidying up after their stay has not been an issue. We may provide that service as an option and at an additional cost if our guests are interested? It would seem that your party of four adults and one child, staying for four nights would not have accumulated a insurmountable amount of laundry. We also mention that you can leave up to two loads of laundry not done upon your departure. If there were three beds used and several towels of the three loads of laundry, two could have been left and only one load would have had to been completed prior to the 11:00 a.m. check out time.

The departure date of this guest was on Friday August 2nd, 2013, I wrote the return deposit check on August 20th, 2013, I do apologize for missing the two week window by a couple of days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cedar House on Moonlght Bay

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We had an great time at the Cedar House. The property was very clean and had several up to date amenities. The hot tube was very relaxing in the colder temperatures that we had over the weekend. I would recommend this to all my freinds and family to stay for a weekend get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Cedar House was great!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We recently enjoyed a mini family reunion at the Cedar House. The place met all our needs - from a crib and high chair for my 10 month old grandson, pool table and hot tub for the adults, and even a golf cart to shuttle my 80 y/o mother to
and from the dock. The house was clean and well stocked with linens, towels, even books. Beaver Lake is pristine and beautiful - the dock is partially covered
for those who want to stay out of the sun. I wholeheartedly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cedar House

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

From the moment we entered the house, it was apparent the owner rolled out the red carpet for our stay. The owners went the extra mile to provide area information and to insure our stay was enjoyable. We found the home met all our needs and was described by Vacation Rentals accurately.

Our family was blessed to stay at Cedar House on Moonlight Bay and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome home and Landlord

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We stayed at Steve's for a week during a National Bass Tournament. There was wonderful parking for our boat. BUT, that was just the beginning. His home was wonderful.. the deck was fun... the scenery was gorgeous. We enjoyed every minute and felt at home the entire time. When we get a chance to go back, we will.

Cecil and Teresa Kingsley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We have spent four family vacations at the Cedar House and are planning on returning next summer for number five. The owners are very accommodating and extremely responsive. The house itself is wonderful, always clean, in good repair, with plenty of room for 10 people. For my family, access to the boat dock makes the vacation. We bring our boat and spend most of our days lounging on the dock, swimming, and water skiing on the Lake. The combination of the house, the dock, and beautiful Beaver Lake, has made the Cedar House on Moonlight Bay a must for our family each summer. Great place to make memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We love having you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Week together with family, Priceless!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Cedar house on Moonlight Bay is wonderful!! We spent a week there and the worst part of the whole week was backing out of the drive when we had to leave! No one was ready to leave.
The house has everything you need, stocked kitchen, plenty of room for all, the only thing we needed to bring was food and clothes. It was very clean and fresh with well maintained landscape. They thought of everything you need for entertainment or just to relax and enjoy the quietness. Can’t forget the beautiful mornings watching the sun come up out from one of the two deck just off the living areas.
Our group consisted of 2 over 50, 4 in their 20’s and one 2 ½ year old. We all found something to keep us busy, from playing pool, enjoying the hot tub, being outside enjoying nature, at the lake swimming, fishing or just reading any of the supplied books available. I failed to mention watching TV, you could, but we were just too busy having fun to turn it on!!
We are planning to stay again, we loved it!! The owner was a pleasure to deal with, checking to ensure everything was in order and if we needed anything, he was just a call away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review