reviews for: listing #100664 - Punta Leona, Costa Rica House rental

Amazing luxury ocean front house in gated safe resort
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,200 /nt
    $8,000 - $8,000 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous house!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our group of 9 family members really loved staying in this house on our recent Costa Rica vacation. The house exceeded our expectations even from seeing such lovely photos online. The views are jaw dropping. Maria prepared such wonderful meals for us--lots of variety and healthy. The outdoor spaces of the property were such fun to hang around in especially the infinity pool. All went smoothly with booking the property and no snafus with our arrival or our 7 day stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A fabulous home!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our family group of 9 people ranging in age from 27 to 60. We had researched a number of homes to rent in various parts of Costa Rica and were very happy with our choice. The views from all parts of the home are stunning. We really enjoyed the infinity pool and loved the way the pool blended in with the ocean on the horizon as you looked out.
Maria cooked 3 meals a day for us (except the couple times we dined out). The meals were delicious and healthy--we ate every meal on the veranda overlooking the ocean.
Booking the house all went smoothly. Pete and Lisa made arrangements for transportation and excursions for us as we chose not to rent a car. We did zip lining, a waterfall tour and a guided tour of Manual Antonio National Park.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had 5 couples stay at Riscomar for a week. Pete and Lisa were so helpful and Maria was a great cook!! We spent several days at the house with the cooking and the view. We also spent time in Jaco, which was a lot of fun. We did the canopy zip line tour, Tortuga boat excursion, deep sea fishing, and golf in Los Suenos. Every activity was excellent!! We would do this trip again, no questions asked. Thanks again the Peter, Pete, Lisa, and Maria!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. WE are all very happy you had a great vacation, and hope you come back again.
Pura Vida

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Vacation of a Lifetime!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

I went on vacation with my husband and 8 of our friends. WE HAD THE MOST AMAZING TIME! The house is everything it looks like...the pictures DO NOT LIE!! The house is well maintained and the views are killer!! The bedroomss are fantastic and Maria keeps the house clean! Maria's cooking is amazing! She made us all feel incredibly at home. She was there when we needed her and never felt like she was intruding. MARIA IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST REASONS TO BOOK THIS HOUSE! Entering/leaving Punta Leone is a bit of a "mission". We booked our own cars. I think it is very important to have a car for transportation if you plan on leaving the house. We booked tours and enjoyed the drive. We used the hills to the beach as a workout. Food prepared by Maria was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better vacation. If you are hesitant about booking..don't be!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Outstanding vacation 10 stars

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

The house was wonderful. The owner was great to work with very helpful. Maria and Carlos that work at the house made our trip one that we will never forget. Maria is the best cook ever.We want to go again and would not stay any were but this house. My advice is to book this house only you will have NO regrets.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope you come back again next year.
Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review