reviews for: listing #100706 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Beautiful Pool Home -Disney Bedrooms- 8 Miles from Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $770 - $1,050 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

This property was great.

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Dealing with Chantal (the owner) was fantastic. She was able to answer all of our questions before and ensure we had everything we needed. The house was fantastic and had everything we could want. My kids loved the themed rooms and the "game room" in the garage. House was located in a great spot so that getting to all the major attractions was easy. Thanks for sharing your home .........I am sure we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable home away from home

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

The pictures and description of your home were very accurate. Even though the weather wasn't that warm the kids got to enjoy the pool most days. The community was nice and quiet with easy access to Disney. We enjoyed our time at your house so much the grand kids thought we should keep it :)..thank you Maury

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much Maury! I try to make my pictures and descriptions of my property as accurate as I can. It's important to know what you will be getting by renting my house. I'm sure glad your grand kids liked it. You are more than welcome to come back any time you want. Maybe in autumn next time... weather is much warmer then.

Sincerely,

Chantal Lajeunesse

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacances agréables

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Bonjour Chantal et Jean-François,

Nous avons loué votre maison à l'Oasis de Solana du 11 a 18 janvier dernier et nous voulions prendre quelques minutes pour vous apporter nos commentaires.

Nous avons été enchanté par la résidence et le site sur lequel il se trouve. Votre maison est grande, spacieuse et très bien équipée. Elle a tout à fait répondu à nos besoins, et encore davantage! Rien à comparer avec l'espace exigu d'une chambre d'hôtel.

Le service sur le site a été impeccable, tant à la porte d'entrée qu'au lobby.

La proximité de l'épicerie nous a grandement facilité la vie.

Nous avons également profité de l'immense parc municipal, des restaurants avoisinants, et de la facilité d'accès aux parcs thématiques.

Pour terminer, mentionnons que vous nous avez offert un service courtois, efficace et sans reproche.

Bref, nous sommes bien heureux d'avoir déniché ce petit bijou et nous l'avons chaudement recommandé à tous nos amis.

Merci à vous et bonne journée!

Geneviève et Jean-François

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Hi Chantal,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your house last week. We had a blast and very much enjoyed the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We extremely enjoyed our stay here at Solana. Chantal is very helpful and quick to answer questions. The house is very spacious and comfortably accommodated our group of 9 with 4 adults and kids 7, 10 & teenagers. The cars themed bedroom was perfect for my twin boys, as the princess room was for my daughter, who was excited to see that the bed was exactly like her's at home. The teenagers had their own room as well. We were able to cook meals and had healthy breakfasts before we spent our days at theme parks. The fenced in and covered, heated pool was a big hit with our kids! I highly recommend this beautifully decorated home in Four Corners.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I'm really happy that the house was to your satisfaction. I try to answer peoples questions as fast as I can.

We work had to keep our house very clean and welcoming for all ages.

Thanks again for the great review.

Sincerely,

Chantal

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay!!!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

We just got back from our trip in FL and loved this house! We traveled with 4 adults and 3 kids ages 4,6 and 7. We arrived to a clean house that felt like home as soon as you walked in. It had everything we needed including linens, a full kitchen and laundry detergeant. The kids loved the themed rooms and the adults loved the space the house provided. We all said staying in the house beat staying on site at the resorts. We saved money by eating breakfast at home each morning and even had dinner at the house a couple times. Everyone was able to come back to the house and unwind after a long day. There's a grocery store, drug store and several restaurants within about a mile of where we were. The drive to Disney was east and took about 10-15 minutes each morning. Its also only about 20 minutes up I-4 to Seaworld and Universal.
Chantal made the booking experience simple and was quick to answer any questions that came up. I would not hesitate to rent from her again or refer our friends and family.

Thank you!
Heidi Garcia

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I do my best to make sure that people feel at home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

My family and I had an excellent stay at this property. The house is beautiful, roomy and extremely clean. We had a little trouble gaining access to the house when we first arrived, but Chantal (owner) was ready very kind and helped us out immediately. The house is super kid friendly. We were traveling with 7 children and we didn't have a single thing to complain about in regards to child safety. There is even a gate around the pool so none of the younger kids where in any danger of falling in. My only regret is not staying longer, next time we will plan for a longer stay to really be able to relax and enjoy the house and all that Orlando has to offer.
I would highly recommend the house and Chantal was very accommodating and attentive to all my questions via e-mail when I was planning our mini- vacation.
Looking forward to our next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Home in Davenport

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was a perfect home to spend a vacation with 2 grandchildren and visiting the attractions around Orlando. The house is very tastefully decorated and the kids loved the theme-decorated rooms.
The house was very clean and we made a team-effort to leave it this way. We will recommend it to all our friends with grandchildren and/or children because it is perfect. We enjoyed the pool area and the pool every day. Solana is a very convenient and beautiful resort. One word: EXCELLENT.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello and thank you again for the great review. We work hard to keep our house welcoming and convenient to everyone. Great reviews like yours tell us we are doing a good job.
Hope to see you and your family members again.
Sincerely,
Chantal Lajeunesse

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oasis de Solana

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'emplacement car il est de 12 à 15 minutes du site de Walt Disney et l'endroit est très sécuritaire et la maison est très fonctionnel et avec des enfants c'est parfait.

Je recommande cet endroit à tout le monde car c'est un site enchanteur.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Fantastic!! All you need to know is that if you want a beatiful home with everthing to make your stay comfortable than look no further. I would highly recommend this property especially for our young family with a 1 and 4 year old it has all the ementities you probably have at home. We even had a grandma, and an aunt and uncle stay for part of the vacation and everyone had their own space which was great. The only drawback was cell service, or at least our carrier, we did not get very good if service at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hello Jon,

I'm sure glad your stay was enjoyable.

Hopping to see you, your family and friends in the future.

Sincerely,

Chantal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Fantastic!! You can't say enought about the feel of coming home after a long day at the wonderful attractions. My family and I had a wonderful time in Orlando and this home was beatiful and very clean. The property also had all the ementities especially for out little one such as a pack'n'play, booster seat, stroller, baby gate, etc. We also loved having our own pool with small children who are not strong swimmers this was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this property if you like to slow it down at night and get away from the crowds. The only drawback is cell phone service, or at least with our carrier, we did not have very good coverage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic, We recomend this property!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

The house was fantastic. We had a wonderful time. My family and me enjoy our stay in this house. The check in process was easy. The house was as is was presented in the online photos. It is located in a very good area near Disney and near a lot of shopping and restaurants places. I will recomend it to all my family and friends. Have everything you need like you be on your own house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family get together destination

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The photos of the home reflected it well. The rooms were spacious........the children loved the Cars and Princess bedrooms!.......The home was very clean and well maintained. When we arrived at the club house, the people working there were extremely friendly and helpful to us in regard to directions and questions about food, etc. Since there was a toddler in our group, we we greatly appreciated the high chair, pack and play, and stroller. It was nice to be in a large comfortable home for all of our family. We visited three parks, but it was nice to come back to the comfortable home at the end of the day- eat, put the little ones to bed, and sit back by the pool and relax. Thanks again, and yes, I would recommend your home to others.
Helen

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A big thank you!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Hello Chantal, a big thank you for renting us your beautiful home in Florida. It's spacious and really comfortable. Our boys were really happy to have a "Cars" bedroom. Thanks also for the information guide you sent us. It came in really handy. We will certainly repeat the experience since we had a really nice vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us!! The house itself is gorgeous, the neighborhood is beautiful, and the pool is fantastic!! And this house has everything you need. You dont have to make any last minute stops for anything. They had detergent, dish soap, toilet paper, ziploc bags, coffee, and many more conveniences of home. Thank you so much!!!

Owners response: I'm very happy that the house was to your satisfaction. We stay very often in our vacation home and always improve it so that renters will really feel like they are home.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Chantal and Jean-François

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love you home.

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We love your home. It is perfect for our family of six. The kitchen is well equpped and there are plenty of towels.

The front desk is very informative. Patty was very helpful in directing us into WDW and the neighboring stores.

Take care.

Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merci!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Encore merci de nous avoir permis de séjourner dans votre belle maison de Solana... Nous avons adoré !

Merci
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time and your house is beautiful. Orlando is hosting the NBA All-Star game next year, so I might be interested in the house again. If not I will definitely let others know about your rental.

Thanks,
DeJuan

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Très bel emplacement et sécuritaire

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Nous avons fais un très beau voyage et la maison était parfaite pour nous. Tout les commodités dont nous avons besoin et très spacieux. Notre fille a adorer la chambre de princesse. Et pour les garcon il y a une chambre (the cars).Endroit tranquille et sécuritaire. De plus , plusieurs petits arbustes nous donnait plus d'intimité à l'extérieur. Pour un prochain voyage cette maison sera très considéré au lieu d'un hotel..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Chantal, Just wanted you to know that we got back our damage deposit today in the mail. You probably sensed my apprehensiveness in my first emails to you with all of my questions. Part of that was because of the internet and I have heard and read how some people got scamed, but everything was exactly as you said. Just want you to know it was good to do business with you and you are true to your word. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Florida and loved the house which I would highly recommend. We really want to come back and stay there again. We also liked the fact that your house had the ADT 24 hr security. The club house and facilities were beautiful and the staff very friendly, although we did not have much time to spend there. The house was spotless and I loved your decor. Have a good day. Regards, Janet

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Bonjour à vous nous voulions vous remercier pour la belle semaine que nous avons passé dans votre maison en Floride. Même si la température était froide nous avons tout de même fait toutes les activités planifiées; foulard et mitaines compris. Nous avons profité de la piscine, de la tv québécoise et les enfants et grand-maman de la Wii. Merci encore, à la prochaine. Jocelyn Leclair et Nancy Laverdière

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

Hello Chantel, I just wanted to thank you for letting us use your villa, it was very comfortable, and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Bonjour,Cette maison est superbe et toute équipée. Très spacieuse avec beaucoup d'espace pour les enfants. Mes enfants ont bien aimé jouer avec le Nintendo Wii le soir. La piscine aussi.Merci.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Salut Chantal Nous sommes enfin arrivés. J'en profite pour te dire notre satisfaction pour la maison nous y étions très bien les enfants on adorés. Au plaisir Anne-Marie

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Allo Chantal, Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour. Ce fut très agréable mais quand même fatiguant. Ce fut un peu trop court. La prochaine fois, ce sera pour 2 semaines. Je t'ai laissé un petit môt à la maison pour vous remercier. Pour la maison, ce fut parfait. L'eau de la piscine était parfaite, environ 84-88. Si nous avons des connaissances qui se cherchent un endroit en Floride, soyez convaincus que nous leur donnerons vos coordonnées. Sur ce, on se dit `` peut-être à la prochaine!`` Encore une fois, merci pour tout! Isabelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Bonjour! Nous sommes arrivé à Orlando hier. La maison est suberbe, elle est même immense pour nous 3 mais nous y sommes très bien. Émy s'est installée dans la chambre avec la télévision Disney et les toutous hi hi hi ! Merci beaucoup pour la belle maison chaleureuse. Il ne manque de rien, tout est parfait! Anne-Marie et sa petite famille.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review