reviews for: listing #10072 - Destin, Florida Studio rental

Surfside Resort,9TH Floor OCEAN FRONT Studio
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  surfsideresort
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $155 /nt
    $599 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We had an amazing stay! The studio was perfect, i fell in Love as soon as i walked in the door. The view was amazing. If i could take the shower home with me, i would have. I would definately stay here again. Christa was Great, she made sure it was the perfect place for a getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for couple get away

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

This studio was great perfect size for a couple getaway. Very clean nicely set up. Great views from balcony. Private beach area is nice and beach set up guys were always nice and helpful, even saw dolphins while laying on beach. Big nice shower was great. We will be calling again to stay here. Christa is a great owner to rent from she went to above and beyond to make arrangement's for us. Thanks for great week.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Honeymoon!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We booked this condo back in January and we were so excited to honeymoon here! This was our first trip to destin so we didn't know where to stay. I found this and after walking through the front door I fell in love all over again!!! This is the perfect spot for a couple. The view is to die for and the balcony is amazing!! We were on it at some point everyday!! The bed has to be the most comfortable one I have bet slept on and I would take the shower home with me if I could! Christa was very accommodating and made me feel in good hands when she checked in through email after we got settled in. This condo is in the perfect location as it is out of destin so it is quite but still right in the middle of everything. The first day we got here we were already planning our next vacation and including this studio for sure!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Spring Break Week (:

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had a wonderful spring break week in Destin! We visit Destin several times each year; it is one of our favorite vacation spots. The penthouse was amazing and absolutely beautiful. The views from the balcony are unbelievable. We watched the dolphins swim by every morning. There is everything you possibly need in the penthouse. It is in immaculate condition and we loved staying here. I highly recommend this penthouse and the owner. Wendie is really great to work with and very accommodating. The location of the penthouse is awesome and close to restaurants, shopping and anything you might need. It is so close to the beach and you are able to rent kayaks, paddle boards, surf boards, anything you might need right on the beach. It was an awesome week and we look forward to returning this summer for our vacation. Thanks Wendie for everything!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I have travled from China to Mexico. I have NEVER experienced a place like this. The beaches were beautiful. The sand was so white. The water so clean. They call the ocean emerald and that is exactly what it is. Why go out of the states when you can stay here in paradise. If I go any where tropical again I will come here in a heart beat. The condo was gorgeous. More beautiful than the pictures show. Pictures don't do it justice. So if you think the pictures are great like we did you will fall in love when you get there. Wendie was great. The ice maker wasn't working for us and we could have cared less (we could just buy a bag) but Wendie didn't take this lightly. She wants you to have the best vacation ever. We went crabbing at night and swam during the day. Destin has great beaches, shopping resturants and etc. You couldn't ask for more. We left some items in the condo when we left and Wendie is going to ship them to us. I was sad to go home but will always remember our time at Destin in Wendie's condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

"a piece of the pie...."

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

What a wonderful place! Far above the street noises, filled with sunlight and fresh ocean breezes, this place is a little slice of heaven, complete with a panoramic view of the gorgeous afternoon sunsets.....
The furnishings are beautiful (and COMFORTABLE) and designed to delight the eye and the spirit.
The only problem that I can mention is that eventually I had to pack my bag and leave. I can hardly wait until I can unlock the door and soak it all in again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was a last minute vacation planned for just my daughter, husband, and myself. We arrived around 2:00AM and was pleasantly surprised the lobby was open, with someone working the front desk (rather than an on-call manager) and carts were available for luggage. The staff was very friendly, which having worked condo associations, that can sometimes be a factor. We packed coolers, detergents, frisbees, dishwashing soap, almost everything one could think of needing. The condo was already stocked with soaps, beach items, coolers, etc. It felt very much like a home away from home.
We have always traveled through vacation time shares or hotels, never an individual like this. And while in the beginning I was a little hesitant, Wendie made the entire process go so smoothly. There is honestly not one thing any of us could complain about or recommend changing! This was by far one of our top vacations ever. The combination of the ease of getting there, working with Wendie herself & cost, the spectacular accomodations, the unbelievable view, and the pristine beach just made this a dream vacation.
The condo itself could very comfortably and privately hold 5 people easily, with 8 total. The second bedroom is a hotel room itself, where there is a door that could be closed off from the living room, leading to the 2nd bath/bdrm along with an exterior door to the floor. My daughter loved this aspect, as she had her own "private suite". The master bedroom and bath are both spacious and well kept. Both bedrooms and the living room have balcony doors and the sunsets are amazing! We did not miss one evening.
Wendie provided the beach set up, which is an umbrella and two chairs. The men working this also had canoes, paddle boards, etc for those who wanted more water activities. The weather was perfect without a cloud in the sky, a steady breeze with no humidity. Every day we would pack lunches and spend the entire day watching for dolphins (several were seen), looking for shells, relaxing. We would retreat back to the room in time to watch the sunset from the balcony.
Shopping, Alvin's is a tourist shop that you would expect in Florida and is right down the street. The prices were reasonable and we had fun picking up presents. We plan to visit "silver sands" factory outlet mall next time. We are already planning next years trip in hopes of working with Wendie again! The condo is nothing but spectacular, just what she advertised. We can not wait!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was a last minute vacation planned for just my daughter, husband, and myself. We arrived around 2:00AM and was pleasantly surprised the lobby was open, with someone working the front desk (rather than an on-call manager) and carts were available for luggage. The staff was very friendly, which having worked condo associations, that can sometimes be a factor. We packed coolers, detergents, frisbees, dishwashing soap, almost everything one could think of needing. The condo was already stocked with soaps, beach items, coolers, etc. It felt very much like a home away from home.
We have always traveled through vacation time shares or hotels, never an individual like this. And while in the beginning I was a little hesitant, Wendie made the entire process go so smoothly. There is honestly not one thing any of us could complain about or recommend changing! This was by far one of our top vacations ever. The combination of the ease of getting there, working with Wendie herself & cost, the spectacular accomodations, the unbelievable view, and the pristine beach just made this a dream vacation.
The condo itself could very comfortably and privately hold 5 people easily, with 8 total. The second bedroom is a hotel room itself, where there is a door that could be closed off from the living room, leading to the 2nd bath/bdrm along with an exterior door to the floor. My daughter loved this aspect, as she had her own "private suite". The master bedroom and bath are both spacious and well kept. Both bedrooms and the living room have balcony doors and the sunsets are amazing! We did not miss one evening.
Wendie provided the beach set up. The men working this also had canoes, paddle boards, etc for those who wanted more water activities. The weather was perfect without a cloud in the sky, a steady breeze with no humidity. Every day we would pack lunches and spend the entire day watching for dolphins (several were seen), looking for shells, relaxing. We would retreat back to the room in time to watch the sunset from the balcony.
Shopping, Alvin's is a tourist shop that you would expect in Florida and is right down the street. The prices were reasonable and we had fun picking up presents. We plan to visit "silver sands" factory outlet mall next time. We are already planning next years trip in hopes of working with Wendie again! The condo is nothing but spectacular, just what she advertised.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

spring break

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We were pleased with this condo. Very nice location w/great view of the gulf. Nice weather. The beach was grougous, nice white sand and clear blue water. This was our first time in Destin. The owner was right about how beautiful it is there. We will be going back next year. There was so much to see and do there but not enough time. We needed another week to do more things and see more things.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review