reviews for: listing #100757 - San Diego, California Studio rental

Private, Quiet, Bright studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $195 /nt
    $499 - $1,260 /wk
    $1,729 - $2,965 /mth

sort by:

San Diego like at home

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The studio is pretty small,but absolutely comfortable for 2 people. The location in Golden Hill is perfect to reach in a few minutes by car Downtown, Old Town, all the beaches and is just behind Balboa Park. This studio is really well naturally illuminated all day long, with a wide window giving you a beautiful view on Downtown and the sunset. The complex consisted in 2 buildings surrounded by a fence, including a very well-kept garden. The owner, Mr. Alik, was so nice with us and also really available. As soon as he saw our wi-fi signal disappeard (jut for a few) he came spontaneously to fix it. Apartament really cleaned, full-equipped kitchen, pay TV (netflix,crakle...on a 40" LCD hdmi TV) and wi-fi included in the price. A private car spot included too just out of the fence in a shaded and fresh place. In our opinion the value for money is excellent

Owners response: Thank you. Please come back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

San Diego like at home

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The studio is pretty small,but absolutely comfortable for 2 people. The location in Golden Hill is perfect to reach in a few minutes by car Downtown, Old Town, all the beaches and is just behind Balboa Park. This studio is really well naturally illuminated all day long, with a wide window giving you a beautiful view on Downtown and the sunset. The complex consisted in 2 buildings surrounded by a fence, including a very well-kept garden. The owner, Mr. Alik, was so nice with us and also really available. As soon as he saw our wi-fi signal disappeard (jut for a few) he came spontaneously to fix it. Apartament really cleaned, full-equipped kitchen, pay TV (netflix,crakle...on a 40" LCD hdmi TV) and wi-fi included in the price. A private car spot included too just out of the fence in a shaded and fresh place. In our opinion the value for money is excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great experience - would return!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The sofa is a fold-out bed, and the studio is pretty small, but it was more than sufficient for what we needed: a clean, affordable place to crash. Although the parking spot is small, it was just enough space as well. Would come back!

P.S. The complimentary bottle of wine was very much appreciated.

Owners response: Good guests. No problems. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Good value

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in San Diego and have the following to say about this property.

The good stuff:
-clean, bright, and well maintained
-good value for the cost
-booking process was easy and Alik was great to deal with
-excellent location, we walked downtown and to Balboa park so no real need to rent a car. Public transit is both easy and cheap. Golden Hill is a cool neighborhood,
-be sure to check out the Golden Hill Cafe and Panchitas Bakery just around the corner. There is also a nice Russian restaurant across the street.

The so-so item:
-The only complaint we had was the bed isn't that great. Like many fold-aways it was better when we just used the mattress on the floor.

We would stay there again.

Owners response: Russian restaurant?! Pomegranate too must have finally opened. I must go.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean & Convenient Studio Apartment

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Comfortable studio apartment within walking distance of downtown and public transportation. The property was clean and as advertised; extremely quiet and private. The complimentary wine was a nice touch. Booking with Alik was easy and straight forward. I will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends and family, and will stay here again if I return to San Diego. Perfect home base for our travels around the city!

Owners response: Great guests. very pleasant to deal with and no problems.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Studo for this property......horrible stay away!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Worst place ever. Lousy owner. Property is misrepresented in add. Read on to find out why. If your already booked to come here please take out the VRBO home away guareante you will need it for the misrepresenting file.

1) Parking spot for studio. Subcompact car only. No mention of that in listing. If you drive a normal size car as most do you can not fit in that spot. If you do fit in you will not be able to open your doors. The other vacationers and the permant tenants will need to walk past your car to get to there's and will kore then likely damage it by doing so because it's such a tight fit... Off street parking is terrible and you will drive around trying to find a spot. Also you have to watch for signs as for there are days you can't park on some of the streets...just awful. Owner is aware and states not his problem.

2) Studio is super noisy.... Not a quiet place as add states. The studio has an interior door that opens up to the larger two bedroom rental. Yes that's correct if you open the door it goes directly into the upstairs of the other rental. Every word, foot step, child crying, playing , farting is heard. no mention of this in add for studio. Owner should let you know your u it is not sound proofed and has a single door that opens to the larger unit which is more the likly to house. Large family on vacation with kids and you will never sleep in past 0630. Which is why I a awake writing this review as I am woken again for the third morning of my not so peaceful vacation. Yes owner is aware and also lies about the insulation. I had to have a professional come out to look at it for my misrepresenting claim and I have proff it is not properly constructed. Hope you like to get up early.

3) Courty yard. Looks nice in owners pictures right? Wrong! It's a mess. Leafs piled in yard, weeds coming up through rocked area and the tables and chairs are so dirty. However that's not the worst part. There are full time tenants on this property, a you g couple that have two large dogs, one bullmastive and one rotwieler. These dogs are able to run the property freely when outside. If your afraid of dogs get your money back now. They are nice dogs and so are the tenants, but you can not sit outside and enjoy the courtyard. Plus they do bark at noise.... If you have small children that would like to play outside forget about that. No mention of this in add.....

4) Ants.... The people in the two bedroom unit had ants at the kids heads two nights ago

Owners response: I don't know what to say other then this woman has serious emotional problems and had some kind of imaginary battle with me. Even tried to damage the place on her way out.
The website, BBB, and the payment company humored her to shut her up and then left me alone.

This unit is new, but see the numerous reviews for all my other units to see the reality.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review