reviews for: listing #100786 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Spacious- Great Location - Golfing, Biking, Baseball Etc.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $125 /nt
    $380 - $775 /wk
    $1,375 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Emily's Graduation

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

We loved it here. Grandkids had a great time and there was plenty of room for us to be comfortable. We loved the pool and patio area. The location is super convenient and the Pavillions shopping area is close enough to walk. We will be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I am very happy that Emily's graduation was celebrated with family and friends staying at my condo. I'm glad the pools etc. made your stay even nicer and enjoyable for everybody.
The close location to so many events and the Hwy 101 made for a lot of convenience.
I look forward to your return. I realize you were very skeptical before making your plans to stay in Scottsdale so it is great that you had such a good experience! Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Emily's Graduation

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

This was a perfect place to stay in Scottsdale, great location near everything and close to the 101. Very quiet also as I am a light sleeper. Pool was great with nice patio adjacent to have a family barbecue. Wonderful time with grandkids. We will return as soon as our schedules will let us. You can tell the property owner really wants you to enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for submitting your review. I am happy that the condo is quiet and the location is so conveniently located to almost everything you could want to do. Even walk to the movie theatre or to a concert or a baseball game!
The free bike rental makes it easy to enjoy the bike and walking paths as well.

Look forward to your return visit.
Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

After spending delightful 2-3 week winter vacations in Scottsdale over the past 3 years visiting our son and his family (4 grandchildren), we decided that we would like to try out "snow-birding" at a more serious level. Our desire was for a 3 month stay, but felt that was too long a period to stay in our son's guest house. We found this property searching with VRBO and we are so glad that we did. It is in a perfect central Scottsdale location and was not only roomy enough for the two of us but provided an extra bedroom so that we were able to entertain friends from the Northeast who were sick of the harsh weather. We found the apartment very well kept and stocked with all we needed for a home-away-from-home 3 month stay. The hotel facilities were recently upgraded and the heated outdoor pool was an absolute delight as we monitored the snow storms back in New Jersey. Donna, the condo owner, was a perfect "landlord", very caring and responsive to any questions or minor problems that developed during our stay. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, and our neighbors were also very nice. We would recommend this location to anyone looking for a short or extend stay. One very important bonus was the very attractive, very competitive price for the Scottsdale area.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: It was such a pleasure having such a wonderful couple staying at my condo. They were able to enjoy the pools and many of the other ammenities it had to offer. The surrounding area facilities and recreational areas, especially the McCormick Ranch Railroad Park. The renter had donated a large display of his train collection which is greatly appreciated by the Park and is so interesting for everybody to view. Adults as well as children will love this park and its train exhibition. It is located 1 mile from the condo.
The beautiful sunsets and mountain views from the patio made this renter take some wonderful pictures and he was so gracious to forward them to me.
Thank you for being such a wonder renter!!!
Donna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Time in AZ

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place close by my daughter's home in N. Scottsdale. This one fit perfectly - it was a large unit - two bedrooms with a nice sized common living area, complete with a fully stocked kitchen. All rooms had TVs, which worked great for my television loving husband. The large patios were an added bonus. The location of this unit is close by the 101, very easy for us to pop onto the freeway to visit my daughter, new granddaugther and her family.
Even tho the unit is on the second floor, it is very easily accessed via the elevator that was conveniently located to the front entrance.
The unit was clean and well maintained. Donna was easy to work with - she even called to ensure that everything was to our liking. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: I really care about your stay at my condo being everything and even more than you ever wished for. It is important that you are able enjoy the property and the location also makes it easy for you to go to "Old Town" downtown Scottsdale or get on the 101 to head in any direction within minutes.

There are no steps involved to enter the building and the elevator being right by the entrance is very helpful as you indicated.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. This will help future renters understand the property a little more.

Donna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Such a lovely place!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

When we arrived at the condo, we were so pleased by how warm and inviting it was. The place was very spacious, and well-stocked with kitchen supplies, extra bedding, toiletries, etc. The two balconies were our favorite feature, and we spent lots of time out on them playing cards in the summery evenings. If we're ever back in Scottsdale for an extended period of time, we'll definitely be looking into renting this place again.

The owner was very accommodating, and gave us detailed instructions for getting into the building and such things, so we were able to get in easily and had no problems at all during our stay. This place was wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jacqueline,

I am very happy that you were able to enjoy your Holiday stay at my condo. Being on the balcony playing cards and looking at the tiled rooftops, palm trees and the McDowell Mtns. paints a very lovely picture.

Being on the second floor is no problem with an elevator and no steps to enter the building.

I look forward to you and many other families enjoying their stay at this condo in the future.

Thank you
Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend This Property!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

"This was our first time renting via the internet and it was a super wonderful experience. I can't say enough great things about the landlord and the location. It was easy to get around beautiful Scottsdale. You could walk to a shopping area, restaurants and a movie if you wanted to and within a short distance by car there is an abundance of other restaurants. The condo is lovely and EVERYTHING is provided. Any questions or requests we had were responded to immediately by the landlord. I would highly recommend this property."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great bargain

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two months. Wonderful suite. with lot's of balcony space. great pool, furnishings, everything we needed and more. Outstanding location, especially for baseball and other Salt River Field events! Donna was a great landlady.

Owners response: As the owner of this condo I want EVERYBODY to expereience a wonderful memorable time in Scottsdale and especially while staying in my condo on Pima Rd. I am very appreciative of any and all comments you can make about your stay. If there is ever anything I could do to enhance your stay more, please do not hesitate to let me know. YOUR ENJOYMENT is very important to me!

I try to make the condo as comfortable and like-home as possible. The outside ammenities help to make it very enjoyable for your stay. You can contact me whenever you have a question etc.

The location is very close to so MANY activities, golfing, casino, shopping, dining, bike riding and walking, parks, baseball, only 4 minutes to Old Town Scottsdale etc.

To a Fantastic Stay on Pima Rd. in Scottsdale
Donna

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place and Good Location

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We needed a place in the Scottsdale area while my daughter was recovering from surgery. This condo was an ideal location, not far from the Phoenix Airport, close to shopping/good restaurants, and close to the hospital. We enjoyed the comfortable 2 bedroom style with a well stocked kitchen with dishes and cooking equipment. The unit was very clean and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place and good location

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We needed a place in Scottsdale area while my daughter was recovering from surgery. This condo as an ideal location, not far from the Phoenix airport, close to shopping and good restaurants and close to the hospital.. We enjoyed the comfortable 2 bedroom style with a well- stocked kitchen with dishes and cooking equipment. The unit was very clean and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place and Good Location

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We needed a place in the Scottsdale area while my daughter was recovering from surgery. This condo was an ideal location,not far from the Phoenix airport, close to shopping/good restaruants, and close to the hospital. We enjoyed the comfortable 2 bedroom style with a well stocked kitchen with dishes and cooking equipment. The unit was very clean and it was quiet.I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am so happy that your stay was enjoyable and so convenient as far as the Airport, Hospital, Shopping and Restaurants.

My wish is that EVERYBODY that stays at my condo 100786 will be able to have a CONVENIENT and WONDERFUL Experience. I want it to consist of very great memorable moments at "Your Home Away From Home"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review