reviews for: listing #100797 - Key Largo, Florida Townhome rental

Sunset Oasis at Moon Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moon Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Key Largo Townhouse

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

We stayed 5 wonderful nights at this property and it was all that was described and more. It has everything anyone needs for a great stay. The townhouse was very clean and very nicely decorated. The location was fantastic close to several restaurants and the Publix grocery store. We especially loved the full screened lanai to watch the fabulous sunsets. The property was all and more. Great drives to the lower Keys. We will recommend this property and when in the area again will stay here. Thank you we had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as in the pictures

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Sunset Oasis was a joy. It was exactly as seen in the pictures. We were happy about that because there have been times over the years when we arrive at a hotel or rental to find that pictures are from 15 years ago or before the freeway was built. This place was worth the extra couple of bucks over anything I have seen.

Highly recommend!

Joe from Cleveland, OH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I would certainly recommend this to my friends (and in fact already have). Right from the start, the owner was a pleasure to rent from. He answered numerous questions and was easy to talk with. Myself, my husband, and our two teenage daughters decided this rental property looked perfect for our week in the Florida Keys. And we were not disappointed. The pictures of Sunset Oasis are exactly what you see upon entering the townhouse. The place is well taken care of, is clean, and the decor is perfect. The view of the sunsets (the ones we were at the house for) were beautiful. Little extras, like the bird feeder hanging out back where we saw red cardinals and woodpeckers, was just another bonus. And we enjoyed the pingpong table in the clubhouse while waiting for dinner to cook on the grill.
We enjoyed activities on all of the keys, with one whole day being spent in Key West. Mostly we enjoyed the snorkeling and the townhouse is conveniently located just 3 minutes from John Pennekamp State Park where you can snorkel from. I also recommend a trip to Bahia Honda State Park (as well as a boat ride out to Looe Key Reef for snorkeling). We found a trip to the Turtle Hospital in Marathon to be very interesting and recommend it for children of all ages.
All in all, we had a wonderful vacation and were not ready to leave once our week was up. The townhouse was a perfect place to stay in Key Largo. We felt comfortable and secure in the gated community, the other people there were all very nice, and we would love to return there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice accommodations!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Very nice accommodations! Another enjoyable retreat to the Keys!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this place!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Love this place! The view can’t be beat. Thanks for the luxury! We rented kayaks for the week, and would highly recommend it if you don’t have a boat. Many great areas to see. We appreciate you thinking of the fisherman, and had good use of the rods. Hope to come back!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time here at Moon Bay. Everything was just as pictured. We were provided with everything we needed by Dr. Dean. All the comforts of home and more.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect and exactly as you describe

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the use of lovely townhouse.
Everything was perfect and exactly as you described.
The people who stay at Moon Bay every year are terrific and certainly know how to enjoy life!
Thanks again,
Lee & Arthur
Month of February 2013

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest book entry from Sunset Oasis guest

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Thank you very much for letting our family rent your beautiful home. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. During our stay we rented a boat from Pontunes for 8 days. We enjoyed going on both the Gulf and Ocean and through the mangroves. We snorkeled at Cary’s Fort and rode the boat to Deer Key. On our land days we went to Key West and did the sunset celebration at Mallory Square. We also went to the Turtle Hospital in Marathon and looked for Key Deer on Big Pine Key (we found them). We also stopped at Robbie’s in Islamorada to feed the Tarpon. While on the water we saw Dolphin almost every day. In addition, we saw Iguanas on the wall of the cut going to Largo Sound. There was a Manatee in the marina outside the backdoor (front porch area). Of course the fish on the reefs were awesome.

Hope to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Everything as described and even better

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

My friends and I rented this place for a week-long holiday vacation, and we totally enjoyed it. It is less than an hour drive from Miami airport, and is close to restaurants, coffee shops, drugstores, snorkeling tours, fish markets, state parks, you name it. Beautiful view of the sunset from the porch! The townhouse is well maintained and stocked with everything we need, from extra bed linen to cooking spices. The owner responded quickly to all my questions and gave good instructions. My friend left her hair curler in the bathroom, and it was mailed it back to us within a few days. Days go by so fast there, and we can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time during our stay at Sunset Oasis

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Dean,
Thanks again, Russ & I had a great time during our stay at Sunset Oasis! We really enjoyed the screened in porch and ate all our meals out there. We can wait to return.

Sent to us via US mail 12-6-2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We came to Key Largo for my niece’s wedding. We had a fabulous stay and loved the townhouse! This is the most relaxing, peaceful place. We loved the two lanais and the 60” flat screen and wifi. My kids were quite impressed. The keys are wonderful. We went Para-sailing, sail boating, snorkeling, and visited Key West! This was one of the most fabulous vacations we have ever had. We would love to come back. Thank you for everything!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally Amazing!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the week at Sunset Oasis. It was a fabulous getaway. Great location - awesome condo right on the bay. There's even a special deck for watching the beautiful sunsets. We even got to see a huge manatee right off the dock! Looks to be good fishing off the dock too - saw a huge tarpon one evening. The condo was clean, and the owners were a lot of fun. We even went to dinner with them one night at a local restaurant and had a great time. Would TOTALLY recommend this location!!! If you're looking for a relaxing time in Key Largo, look no further than Sunset Oasis.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We come down to the Keys about 8 to 10 times a year and this is By Far The Best place we have stayed at yet. All the amenities of home and then some. Love all the New high tech electronics....especially the Large flat screen TV in the living room. We really liked BBQing while watching the Beautiful sunsets. If you own a boat this is the place to be......dock your boat right outside your door! We are really looking forward to coming back here before the year is over.
You can tell the owners take Great Pride in this place.....super Clean!
Thanks again Dean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Moon Bay Key Largo Gem-can't beat the location and view

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We stay at Moon Bay every year and come as a group of three families. Each of the families rents the condo of their choice. This year the unit we usually rent was already booked, which turned out to be a good thing for my family because we stumbled upon this townhouse. Sunset Oasis is really great and I can’t say enough good things about it. The large screen TV, view, and amenities were incredible, but the best thing of all was the location. Since it is on the ground level we just walked right out the porch door onto the walk-way, and it was really close to the barbeque, pool, clubhouse and marina. We brought our boat and kept it in the slip for the week. It was also nice to be able to look out the windows from the living room and master bedroom and see our boat in addition to the beautiful bay and sunsets. The other two families were really jealous when they saw this place. As soon as we decide when we are coming back next year, I will be sure to book Sunset Oasis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best townhouse on the block!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a week in August and had a great time. The townhouse had everything that we needed with extras I didn't anticipate. The furnishings were updated and very clean. There are two enclosed patios and a balcony with excellent views to the bay docks, clubhouse and swimming pool. Kids loved swimming in the pool and watching the huge TV's. The best part I think was how close we were to the boat docks. The location was within a mile through the mangroves of Largo Bay and exit into the Atlantic Ocean where the most famous dive spots in the world are just miles away. My brother and I seemed to be the only ones who wanted to ride on the boat, snorkel and dive. The rest of the family enjoyed the stylish townhouse, swimming pool and local restaurants. Everyone had a great time doing what they wanted and I would highly recommend this place for a variety of interests in the keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything was great

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We were so pleased with our recent stay at Sunset Oasis. The pictures looked great, but when we arrived everything was even better than we had expected. We especially enjoyed the extra touches like providing BBQ utensils, beach towels and a blender.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Beautiful townhouse, beautiful location!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this townhouse recently and had a wonderful time. The townhouse was furnished with everything you could ask for - a complete kitchen, living room with TV, cable, HBO, and a DVD/Blue-Ray player with surround sound, wifi, a king size bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom (I believe there is a pull-out bed in the living room too), and everything was clean and updated (recently remodeled). The townhouse has a screened porch overlooking the bay, with a gorgeous sunset view. There is a pool on the property, which we used every day (and a kiddie-pool, which was really fun for my two-year old niece to play in). It is in the Moon Bay condo area, which is right on the highway, but it is actually a two-story townhouse in the back of the property, so it is secluded from the highway and right on the water. While Key Largo is not ideal if you don't have a car, Moon Bay is close enough that you could walk to a few restaurants if you needed to (MM104). Finally, the owner of the townhouse was extremely nice and helpful in answering any of our questions, recommending places nearby, etc. I look forward to staying here again, and give it my highest recommendation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful townhouse, beautiful location!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this townhouse recently and had a wonderful time. The townhouse was furnished with everything you could ask for - a complete kitchen, living room with TV, cable, HBO, and a DVD/Blue-Ray player with surround sound, wifi, a king size bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom (I believe there is a pull-out bed in the living room too), and everything was clean and updated (recently remodeled). The townhouse has a screened porch overlooking the bay, with a gorgeous sunset view. There is a pool on the property, which we used every day (and a kiddie-pool, which was really fun for my two-year old niece to play in). It is in the Moon Bay condo area, which is right on the highway, but it is actually a two-story townhouse in the back of the property, so it is secluded from the highway and right on the water. While Key Largo is not ideal if you don't have a car, Moon Bay is close enough that you could walk to a few restaurants if you needed to (MM104). Finally, the owner of the townhouse was extremely nice and helpful in answering any of our questions, recommending places nearby, etc. I look forward to staying here again, and give it my highest recommendation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review