reviews for: listing #100881 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Exquisite contemporary home with breathtaking Lake Wash.view
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,950 - $3,350 /wk
    $4,450 - $5,850 /mth

sort by:

Awesome 4 Days

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My son in law found this house for us to rent several months ago and it almost seemed too good to be true, but it wasn't!! Perfect location, spotlessly clean and owner (Mark) was so responsive and attentive to our needs. We had a 17 month old with us and he not only supplied the crib, but when we asked about gates to block off the staircase, he supplied them as well. We cooked dinners for 11 people 3 out of the 4 nights we were there, other than our groceries, we didn't need a thing. I had lost something very valuable to me and realized it after we checked out. I contacted Mark and he found what was lost, just before the cleaning people arrived. Not only did he call me immediately, he met me at a coffee shop 3 days later and returned them to me. A real "class act". Great experience, and I highly recommend this to everyone! Thank you for all the family memories we made here!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful View.....But.....

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

The home has an incredible view and we enjoyed it, but we were disappointed in quite a few things. First of all, I certainly am NOT the type to complain, but I believe future renters should know what we experienced the 9 days we were there. All of the trash that was left from the previous house guests left us nowhere to place our trash from 12 people. The owner was there when we arrived and knew about the trash. The pantry and freezer was so full of peoples leftovers we had no where to store our food. The first hour of being there, we spent cleaning the pantry and freezer and throwing items away in a huge trash bag that I had brought some frozen food in from SC. The ice maker did not work! That was a huge problem. With 12 people staying for over a week, we spent lots and lots of money buying bags of ice. The furniture on the main deck is dry rotted and falling apart and could not be sat in. The flower pots had dead plants in them. There is No furniture on the master bedroom deck, which is a shame. The grounds definitely could use some attention from a lawn mower and the big tree could use some trimming so the beautiful view could be enjoyed a bit more.

After spending the amount of money that we did to stay in this home, I certainly would like to think that the above mentioned problems will be addressed.

Hopefully the next house guests will have a better experience while staying in this VRBO home. It really could be a very nice home. It just needs Lots of TLC. The pictures on VRBO, I believe, are quite a few years old.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kate

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

We came to Seattle to attend a family wedding and to do some sightseeing. There was plenty of room for 5 couples and an infant. The view of the lake and mountains beyond was stunning with balconies to appreciate it on all 3 floors. We enjoyed the well stocked big kitchen when cooking for our crowd as well as the dining area. The layout was great for a extended family get together. Everyone agreed that the beds were comfortable. A French Restaurant, La Bonne Franquette, was within walking distance. It lived up to its good reviews. The reasonable drive to the Arboretum was well worth it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House !!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

We used the location for a staff retreat, It was great! Stunning views and a great space! We all really enjoyed it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend in Seattle

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Everything was great for our Seattle weekend. The house was just as described and shown online and the owner was very easy to reach and had everything prepared for our arrival. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Had a great trip. 12 people worked out great. We did use an air mattress in the bottom living room. Kitchen had everything we needed. Grocery store is a bit of a hike but a beautiful walk down the hill. Used public transportation both times we went into the city and to the Duck v Huskey game.

We'll definitely stay here next time we plan a group trip to Seattle!

I90 going under you is noisy outside but makes for a crazy view.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Seattle "Home"

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

My extended family and I stayed at this wonderful 'home away from home' in early September 2013. We were in town (from all over the country) to attend our son's wedding. We were pleased with the close proximity to our son's house in Leschi and marveled at the Pacific Northwest ambiance of the house. One night we hosted a dinner party for family and friends and the layout of the house was absolutely perfect for entertaining, enhanced by the scenic views from the multiple balconies...and having access to an outdoor gas grill! The listing totally lived up to its description...the location was ideal, the photos accurately reflected the house's appearance and amenities, the house was well-stocked with toiletries and in pristine condition for occupancy, and the owner was extremely helpful with our inquiries and concerns. I would definitely recommend this rental house to others. We also enjoyed the many nearby activities and attractions that Seattle has to offer....its vibrant downtown area, bustling Pike Street Market, serene Volunteer Park, scenic Seward Park, a day trip to Mt. Rainier National Park, and Woodinville with its wineries...just to name a few. I would highly recommend "The Herbfarm" Restaurant in Woodinville for its delightful Epicurean experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for group of friends

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Perfect for a 4 day gathering of work colleagues and friends. Great kitchen for cooking and hanging out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away form home, in Seattle

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

A wonderful two nights spent at this unique home. Many memories were made at this special home.
With 8 adults and 2 kids all were very comfortable and happy.
Beautiful views of Lake Washington and Mt Reiner.
Six adults are in their mid to late 60's and early 70's, some did find the stairs a bit of a challenge.
The grounds and gardens do require more attention.
Otherwise a great home!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We were delighted with the space for adults and kids, both! Wonderful experience. Already scheming on when we can visit again. Fantastic coffee shop with pastries at the top of the hill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dietetic Internship Reunion

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We had a group of 12 who stayed at the house for a reunion. We toured Seattle. We had a great time at the house and in Seattle. The owner was very helpful and answered my questions prior to our arrival at the house. We enjoyed the views of Lake Washington and Mount Rainer from the house. The balconies were wonderful. We spent a lot of time relaxing and talking on the balconies. The view of Lake Washington was amazing! The house was clean and in perfect shape when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked and well equipped. We had plenty of room for our large group. I would recommend the house to anyone else considering it and would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

Members of two families (8 people) came together from San Francisco, Denver and Washington D.C. for a reunion at this superb VRBO house. The pictures posted on the VRBO site, other reviews, the location (Mt. Baker/Leschi area, 10-minute drive to Pike Place Market, 15 minutes to the airport), and the views of Lake Washington, Mt. Baker and Mt. Rainier, drew us there. Mark, the owner, was responsive from start to finish. The transaction was easy and the property ready, as promised, and exactly as advertised. Great neighborhood for walking. We recommend it highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous house

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic week in this house with our 3 adult daughters, their husbands, and 3 grandchildren ages 2, 2.5 and 5. We loved the house and the setting from the moment we arrived. The house is well designed for family living....relaxed and open with all the amenities. The kitchen is large enough for several cooks at a time, and we squeezed 12 at the dining room table. The house was clean with plenty of dishes and linens.
Loved the neighbourhood. We found a perfect little cafe called Repast for morning coffee. Grocery store 5 minutes away, and walks along the lakeshore. Visited the arboretum, and the aquarium. The downtown is 15 minutes by car.
We hope to return to this house and recommend it without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SIMPLY AMAZING...What More Could You Ask For!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

I came from Los Angeles to celebrate my 30th birthday with friends and family, many of which reside in the NW Portland-Seattle area. My stay in this home was simply amazing! The home is gorgeous, spacious and the architect is grand and modern with a nice warm and cozy feel to it. All my friends and family who stayed or visited the home were equally in awe! Not a single guest disappointed. The amenities were accessible, the rooms were clean, plenty of space and a surplus of towels. Last but certainly not least the view of the lake was absolutely stunning which added character to the home. The owner was also easy going, very accommodating and a thorough communicator. My friends and family plan to stay there again. It really doesnt get any better than this unless you die and go to heaven!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A home with a pleasent view

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This house is a very beautiful home with a view of the Lake Washington, if you are an early riser you will watch a breath taking Sunrise from the master bedroom, living room and the rec room downstairs.
this house is well equipped with all your necessary daily needs, plenty of towels, dishes, and a well stocked pantry.
The very pleasant owner Mark responded to my emails and phone calls immediately and did accommodate us with 2 cribs we needed.
We stayed in this warm feeling home for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay, thank you Mark.
Nahid and family from Vancouver Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a fantastic house!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We had such a great time staying at this house! It was immaculate and fit our group of 10 with room to spare. We were able to have our family together for a late Thanksgiving dinner and we fit 13 people at the table for dinner! It was perfect. I would definitely recommend the house and the owner was so helpful in accommodating our needs. Hope to stay again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING Lakefront Vacation Home w/ FANTASTIC OWNER!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We booked this vacation home to have a quick weekend getaway with friends. The owner was EXTREMELY responsive from the get go during the research/inquiry time. He was very responsive via email and phone and was great to work with.

Booking through the website was a breeze and we negotiated out the terms of our contract. Arrival was smooth and painless, the home is situated extremely close to downtown Seattle and I-90. The rooms were spacious and the best part was that everything was EXTREMELY CLEAN!!!

It truly is a luxurious home with beautiful amenities and touches. The main living level had a laundry room, half bath, large dining table that sat 8 people, two tall bar chairs at the luxurious Viking appliance adorned kitchen, and a living room. The furniture in the living room was comfortable and luxurious. Upstairs there was a master suite with the most amazing bathroom in the world, along with two rooms and a full hall bathroom. Downstairs had a full bathroom and two bedrooms and a den/playroom.

I always had the impression that renting vacation homes was either a hit or a miss. Most of the time it wasn't the homes, but the owners that set the tone. Mark was an absolute pleasure to work with from the get go and very informative and accommodating. The house easily can hold up to 12 people. We had 8 people in our party and everyone had a comfortable bed. Each bedroom had a queen sized bed and they owner also provided two blow up queen sized beds if needed.

We didn't cook but discovered a well stocked pantry and plenty of dishware needed for entertaining.

The home overlooks Lake Washington and is situated extremely close to the I90 bridge which was not an issue at all. The traffic was consistent and the noise wasn't noticeable.

Parking was a breeze, the driveway easily accommodated two large sedans and street parking was plentiful.

It was a wonderful place to have a vacation getaway with great friends and a wonderful "home base" to relax at when we explored Seattle. Best vacation home owned by the best vacation rental owner I've had to deal with. Definitely recommended with TWO THUMBS UP and looking forward to renting from Mark again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Leschi VRBO home

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Ten family members stayed at this beautiful home to celebrate a 50th birthday party over Labor Day weekend. The home was all the pictures represent, and also furnished with all we needed to accommodate cooking for a large group as well. (There was 14 total, 4 stayed at a nearby hotel). The views were fantastic, in a lovely neighborhood with nearby restaurants, grocery stores, seafood markets, etc. (One restaurant, I believe it was called Mi Amore, we ate at one night, and took out pizzas another, was literally just over a staircase across the street. It was delicious and the service accommodating.
The owner responded quickly to any and all of our questions and even sent an email after thanking us for leaving the home so clean and tidy.
It was not far from the downtown area, and although we had car rentals, there is busing nearby . (The owner even sent us bus routes and schedules when we inquired about the services offered in the area.)
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone :o)

PS You can walk the neighborhood down to Lake Washington and there is an amazing community garden there with bridges, etc as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect home for multi-family stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this home for a week from July15-21, 2012. There were 10 of us from 3 different families and the layout of the house was perfect! With 3 floors, 5 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms, there was plenty of space and privacy for each family. The gathering space on the main floor was plenty large enough for us to all be together without feeling crowded, and the dining table accommodated us all at mealtime. The kitchen was well stocked, clean and modern. The owner really went above and beyond providing us with all the little touches including bottled water, all paper goods, cleaning supplies, spices, and even laundry detergent. The location in Leschi was perfect-- convenient to downtown and the University. The I-90 bridge was not a problem at all--- the traffic on the bridge was such a constant that it was a non-issue. As another reviewer indicated, it was "mesmerizing." We were able to sleep with the windows open at night without being disturbed. Even while sitting out on the deck in the evenings, we were not bothered at all by the flow of traffic across the bridge. It doesn't hinder the beautiful view at all! We felt right at home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you need a large space while in Seattle, you can't go wrong with this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute of our time in your house, on the deck and around Seattle. The traffic didn’t bother us at all. Watching I-90 and the surrounding lake is quite mesmerizing. When you come into the house and close the door, it’s amazing how much the sound is blocked out. Waking up to views of Mt Rainier a couple of mornings had us all on the deck bundled up in our warmer clothes and drinking expresso. A real scenic treat while still in pajamas. The July 4 fireworks displays around the lake was a bonus. Being able to stream Netflix added to the evening’s activities. One night we all watched Sleepless in Seattle. A truly perfect family vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOVE THIS AMAZING HOUSE - Stunning View, Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

SPECTACULAR! - We recently rented this house for our wedding weekend, hosting our bridal party of about 12 people. Upon entering the house, the view of Lake Washington and the I-90 bridge is absolutely breath-taking. The house is well decorated with modern/contemporary furniture. This home has so much room to accommodate many guests comfortably. The 5 bedroom home had enough space and privacy for everyone.

ASTONISHING VIEW - We enjoyed the deck areas on each level (3 levels) of the house with beautiful panoramic views of Lake Washington, Downtown Bellevue, I-90 bridge and Mt. Rainier with drinks on the deck. Amazing sunrise and sunset views. We were able to relax and enjoy the view as we sat down in the dining room as well. Each room was beautifully lit, day and night.

KITCHEN - The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware and glassware we needed, especially for our large group. In addition to having amazing viking appliances provided for us (pots, pans, utensils, etc...) we had the luxury of using the espresso machine (this is Seattle!) and the amazing BBQ Grill. We enjoyed the festivities even more as we were able to plug in our iphones and had access to FREE WI-FI.

BATHROOM - The bathrooms were very clean. I personally loved having Aveeno lotion available in each bathroom. We were provided with enough towels for all of us throughout our 4 day stay.

BEDROOMS and MASTER BEDROOM - The bedrooms and linens were clean and comfortable. The master bedroom is so comfy and spacious accompanied with an amazing bathroom. Lovely Shower with a rainfall shower head, jetted tub and double-sided FIREPLACE..(yes fireplace). The large walk-in closet provided more than enough room for my wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses, etc... There was also an inflatable (king/queen?) mattress provided for us.

Street parking was not a problem at all. The house is perfect. I would highly recommend this amazing home to anyone who is looking to have a phenomenal and memorable time with friends and/or family. YOU REALLY HAVE TO SEE IT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing house, Amazing view, Amazing weekend!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

A perfect house for a getaway - whether with a significant other, friends or family! Plenty of room for everyone! Nice and close to downtown when we wanted to hit Pike Place and easy to find too! Beautiful neighborhood for wandering for coffee; and did I mention the VIEW?! The owner was ridiculously accommodating in anything we needed and both myself and several of my guests will be back for another staycation soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review