reviews for: listing #100938 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Ultimate 1br Luxury Unit at Mercedes House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mercedes House
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $2,400 /wk
    $4,900 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Mercedes House

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

I have stayed in the Mercedes House before and love how new, bright and cheery the apartments are. Shannon was easy to work with and responsive during our stay. I recommend purchasing a dresser for the bedroom...it is difficult to stay in an apartment/hotel with no dresser and made unpacking challengins as I do not like to live out of a suitcase.

Also, the sofa bed was not comfortable. In my previous stay (studio) I slept on the pull out sofa (which was a real sofa...leather) and it was so comfortable. This is a faux sofa and I have two teenage boys and they were pretty uncomfortable.

The regular bed was fabulously comfortable and so were the sheets. What kind of mattress is in the bedroom? Loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Holidays in the city

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

The condo was located a little out of the way by brand new, the building is still under construction (a heads up would have been nice). The view was great of the Hudson River and Intrepid aircraft carrier. The condo was very clean and well furnished. Make sure to get coffee so you have it the first morning or there are lots of deli's near by. The walls are paper this and you will hear everything around you in the building, one of the drawbacks of condo living. If you work out they have an outstanding gym on site. The property manager is very nice and will try and help you in any way she can and she lives in the building.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best coffee in NYC!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thank goodness this wonderful apartment even had a Nepresso machine among its many other facilities that made staying away from home a breeze. A couple of blocks west of the action but nice, quiet, and secure. Gets the afternoon sun, so turn on the aircon if you're going to have the afternoon nap. It works a treat! Friendly concierge and very professional leasing agent. the bed was super comfy and our baby was prefectly accommodated for! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate, stylish, and spacious apartment!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Immaculate, stylish, comfortable, and super clean apartment with a lovely outlook over the pool. All conceivable mod cons including a Nespresso machine, good bed, but aircon is a little noisy. Location is very good, close to lots of restaurants, not far from Columbus circle, but a long way to the Subway. Yolanda was extremely friendly and helpful, even purchased a blanket for us when she discovered we don't like under duvets in summer. Our only problem was when we wanted assistance with the television- the concierge referred us to the cable company and this was very difficult process. We recommend that clear instructions for the tv, cable, and other appliances be provided in the apartment.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

The apartment was great! Clean, well appointed and maintained. The building was very nice and the gym/ pool facilities are incredible! Location is a little off the beaten path (may be a good thing) and had much more of a neighbourhood feeling. We rented a one bedroom for us and our 7 yr old twins. the next time I'll consider a two bedroom. Overall, it was a great stay! Great apartment! And great experience!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Apartment and Location

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Had an issue on arrival but dealt with swiftly. Management is very professional but need to be more accessible after 5 pm. Would definitely stay again but would make sure everything is in working order, e.g. T.V. Overall experience was great and their gym is amazing and spotless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place, Great People, Great Location

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed a short time to check it out for our next long visit. It was more than we expected. The doormen were very friendly, apartment was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Stay

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Everything is exactly like in the pictures! Great place, perfect location, Jennifer was helpful.<br/>We'd like to go back again as soon as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review