reviews for: listing #100942 - Honolulu, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki Panoramic Oceanview Studio
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $130 /nt
    $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This place had everything we needed! A fully stocked kitchen that allowed us to cook all of our meals, towels and even beach mats. We really enjoyed the amenities that the building had as well when it came to the pool, laundry and BBQs. The owner was very pleasant to work with and was very accomodating to our late flight (thank you!). I have nothing but positive things to say about this place, definitely would recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Erica,
I am very glad your family had a great time here in Hawaii. you are always welcome back! Thanks! : )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location and Wonderful Views

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

This studio apartment was clean, comfortable and in a great location in Waikiki, close to the action but in a quieter area. Handy for all public transport, beaches and shopping close by. The complex is very well equipped with a laundry, small shop and a large sun terrace. The view from the balcony of the sunrise/sunset is fantastic. We found the extras such as snorkel masks and beach towels a really nice touch. Eriko provides a very personal and welcoming service, she met us at the apartment although it was late on a Saturday night and was extremely flexible in terms of our departure time when we were leaving. Can highly recommend this accommodation for your stay in Waikiki.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Sarah and Colin, Thank you very much for your review. It was wonderful talking to you. hope someday I would like to travel around to "Your Vacation house!" Eriko

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

the perfet place ever!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

Honolulu was the final city in our America trip.
Many thank Eriko for her apartment (clear, with home appliances and the incredible view from the balcony where we enjoyed the sunsets and sunrises many times). The apartment is located in a very convenient area, close to the beach and a lot restaurants.
Erico is is very friendly , hospitable and helpful!
Hope, we will come back one day...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments. I am really happy that you and your friends had a great time, and glad that I could be a part of it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

This place is really great! It's very comfortable, with an awesome view, central location, closed to everything you need! Even more, there is a free street parking. Eriko was very hospitable, always ready to help. My next time in Honolulu I'd like to stay there!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments. I am really glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed our unit. I am looking forward to a return visit--Hawaii always awaits :-).

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The best Studio view ever!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

We have stayed at Eriko's place during our last trip to Honolulu and we really enjoyed it!
Location is wonderful - it takes a few minutes to get to the beach and there are a lot of local restaurants nearby. The room is also great: very comfortable and beautiful. And what we enjoyed the most about Eriko's place is the gorgeous view from the balcony. It's really amazing!
It's great to stay there early in the morning and to take a cup of coffee at the sunrise :)
Eriko is also a best host, from my poiint of view. She is very friendly , funny and helpful! She even helped us to get our car back when it was towed-away :)

Thank's a lot, Eriko, for our great stay at Waikiki! Hope, we will come back one day :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your comments Adora, It makes me happy that you had a great time, and enjoyed our unit. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as a guest. Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant Studio Condo

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

I rented this studio last September 19-24, 2012. We have a great and wonderful experience. The place is very pleasant and this is the place to be when you needed a low cost that it doesn't hurt your wallet.Yes it's small, but it can accomade at the max of 4 people. This place have a private balcony that has a spectacular view. Its only walking distance from Waikiki Beach if you decided to chill out day or nite. This is the place to be to stayed and relax. The owner is very nice. And remind you all the ammenities is included such as towels, cooking ware, utensils, plates, soap and ect. This is place is highly recommended. Again thank you Eriko And sure will do business again.

Jo and Cecil 2012.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Joan and Cecil, I am really glad that you had such a great visit. I would be happy to serve for your accommodation needs in the future. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, amazing value and VERY nice owner!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This property was perfect for our needs- it is in the middle of Waikiki, about a 5 min walk to the beach, bus stop around the corner, and a grocery store within a few blocks. The condo is on a higher floor so the views are seriously surreal- you really do get a panoramic view of the mountains, diamond head, and the water of course! It was wonderful to sit out on the balcony each morning and just take it all in.

If you're looking for a luxury room, this is not the place for you. With that being said, I tend to be a boutique hotel snob but this was a last-minute trip for a family emergency so budgeting for an expensive hotel wasn't happening but this ended up working out great!

The unit was very simple, basic, and clean. My sister, cousin, and I all stayed for 6 nights and we never felt cramped even though it is just a small studio. Even though it is pretty sparse, we felt very 'at home' during our stay- like we were staying at a friend's house. This is perfect for 2-3 people, any more than that will be too crowded. We all made comments on what a great value it was- for the same nightly rate, we would have stayed in an awful motel where I wouldn't have felt comfortable touching any of the surfaces.

Lastly, Eriko, the owner was delightful! She was extremely honest, made sure we had everything we needed, responded to me right away after each inquiry, and helped me when we needed to extend our stay by finding us another property (her condo had already been rented). I will always check with her first when I go back to Hawaii as I really liked dealing with her!!!

The ONLY cons were:
1) The air conditioning unit is not very strong...you kinda need to sit in front of it to feel anything. We found that opening the doors to the balcony brought in more of a breeze so we did that.
2) The condo is located directly next to the trash shute, so when you walk by, you will notice the smell. Once you're inside though, you won't notice it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Aloha Tammy,

Thank you very much for the review and kind words. It was a pleasure to host your family visit to Hawaii.

1) I am truly sorry that the Air conditioning was weak. I noticed this a couple of days after you check out because I found some water coming out of the A/C and into the balcony.
I also did not feel the cold air. Something must be wrong...I checked, and there was a part broken that was causing the A/C to ice, it covered half of the A/C.
We bought a New Air Conditioner at Lowe's, and it is now working perfectly.

2) Regarding the trash chute. I think same time ago, other unit owners also complained about it to the building association.
Right after that, the Association ordered the building maintenance to wash down the trash chute one’s a day.
So Now it’s solved! They clean the chute more often and also as needed.

I would be very happy to serve you and your family accommodation needs in the future again.

Mahalo : )

Eriko

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review