reviews for: listing #100966 - Seattle, Washington House rental

SeaTac Airport Hotel Alternative
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $199 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

The house was much better than we expected. We like it very much, especially the decoration and the backyards. Everything was nice! My kids like the backyards very much. Seattle was our first stop in US, so it left a good impression on us. It was enough for us(6adults and 2kids). We will come back if we have a chance to visit Seattle again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Than A Hotel

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Better than a hotel if you have kids and need a kitchen. Clean house it looks much better on the inside than out. Nice yard for kids to play

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy Location

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

I was looking for a house that was easy to access and would be easy to use as my central location. This is it. Close to mall, airport, downtown, yet quiet. The house was nice. I was in and out a lot. As a result, didn't use much of the house. The house itself is older and cold. Overall, it was a good stay and was what I was looking for and needed. I do plan on returning as the purpose of my stay in Seattle will continue.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend Trip

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Was coming into Seattle for a weekend trip with 7 people. I spent weeks researching hotels trying to find the best price. I was about to give up and surrender to paying a crazy amount, when I thought I'd look into property rental. It being the first time I've went this route while traveling I was a little bit nervous. After contacting Carnisha about availability and finding out the property was open, we began the rental process. It was quite simple and she was more than helpful in calming my apprehensions about property rental vs hotel rental. The property was cheaper than it would have be to use a hotel and way more comfortable when traveling with that many people. Everyone having their own space and room was very nice. The adults didn't have to turn out the lights just because it was time for the kids to go to bed. The convinence of having a kitchen to work in was a huge money saver as well. The play set in the back yard kept the kids busy in the mornings while everyone was busy getting ready. Washer and dryer on site meant I didn't have a weeks worth of laundry to do right after getting home, I just made sure everything was washed before we left. Overall it was a great experience and the next time we're headed up to Seattle I will defineatly be doing it again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Weekend trip to Seattle

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Was coming into Seattle for a weekend trip with 7 people. I spent weeks researching hotels trying to find the best price. I was about to give up and surrender to paying a crazy amount, when I thought I'd look into property rental. It being the first time I've went this route while traveling I was a little bit nervous. After contacting Carnisha about availability and finding out the property was open, we began the rental process. It was quite simple and she was more than helpful in calming my apprehensions about property rental vs hotel rental. The property was cheaper than it would have be to use a hotel and way more comfortable when traveling with that many people. Everyone having their own space and room was very nice. The adults didn't have to turn out the lights just because it was time for the kids to go to bed. The convinence of having a kitchen to work in was a huge money saver as well. The play set in the back yard kept the kids busy in the mornings while everyone was busy getting ready. Washer and dryer on site meant I didn't have a weeks worth of laundry to do right after getting home, I just made sure everything was washed before we left. Overall it was a great experience and the next time we're headed up to Seattle I will defineatly be doing it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

"Great Place to Stay"

This was an awesome place to stay and very convenient for a large family. The pictures do not do it justice, as it was much nicer than any of the pictures show. We had a great time and it was only 15 minutes away from bellevue and downtown seattle. The price was great and it was worth every dollar we spent. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Seattle, as I do visit often.

5 Stars

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome and affordable!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This is our first experience to rent a vacation home. So I will be very very honest, at first the rate of this place looks very unbelievable after I did some comparisons with other places. But I just went ahead and sent an email to Carnisha. She did reply my request within 24 hour! After I talked to my hubby, he came out with all sort of questions like is this 'scam rental place' 'why is it so cheap' / 'how do you find this place'/ 'how can we secure our payment' and etc. Just because we were curios and worried because we have to make a full payment in order to book this place. We thought all sort of questions like 'what if only we pay the deposit', 'what if something happened?'. So we did ask Carnisha to give us the agreement first before we proceed with the payment. She is very professional and did send us the agreement beforehand, so we did review every details. We did trust her and with that agreement on hand, we did make a full payment with money order and send them thru USPS without tracking or signature required (ha!!!). A few days later, Carnisha sent me an email saying that she had received the payment. I was so relief to know that so it is not s scam, ha!! So the day has come, we arrived in Seattle and found the place (YAY!!) Thank God, so Carnisha and her place is real ;) The place is super awesome with 5 adults and 5 kids between age 8-1, you would never ask for better place than this home!!! This place is perfect, kids friendly, and we all had a wonderful time staying there. Of course, we did receive the deposit back after a few weeks! If only I could meet Carnisha and thank her in person that would be nicer. God bless you Carnisha, and your sweet home for sharing the memories with us while visiting Seattle! Thank you again!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alexis

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We booked a last minute stay with Carnisha for Thanksgiving. We were in the process of moving to CA and had all of our stuff packed up and she was super accomodating and responded to us quickly. Her place was stocked with everything and we were able to arrive and not worry about a thing!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beck Family

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Good Location. Near Airport, I-5, and all amenities. We spent 3 nights with 9 people (3 small chidlren) and fit comfortably. Close to Seattle and Federal Way. The play gym in the backyard was a huge bonus for the kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Erica L

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

The house was perfect for what we needed. The location was great. Only a few minutes from almost anything. Airport very close, but couldn't really hear the planes which was nice. We used the train to get to downtown Seattle. It is close and has parking. Train was much cheaper than parking in the city. The house had a great play thing in the backyard which is great for kids, but our son is still in baby swing and they didn't have he, but there is a park across the street which was nice. We had 6 adults and 1 infant stay and we were very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nguyen Family

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our family of 5 enjoyed very much staying at the house which is large and comfortable compared with renting 2 hotel rooms in a motel or 3 star hotel. It is located on the side of the airport so we don't hear the planes at all and closed with a large shopping center. Many items are news like towels, dryers, refrigerator. Our kids love the LCD TV in the living room and in the master bedroom. Camisha is very gracious and helpful. We would highly recommend if you like an affordable place to stay in Seattle.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review