reviews for: listing #101059 - Pine Island, Florida Condo rental

Condo at Four Winds. "MONTHLY RENTAL ONLY"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Four Winds Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,950 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This is a wonderful condo. The interior was very comfortable and beautifully appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped. We've stayed in other places where there were a few threadbare towels .. not here; lots of fluffy towels .. even lots of great beach towels. The kayaks were a favorite feature for us .. very easy to maneuver -- we had lots of fun kayaking the creeks and out to the bay. The bikes were used quite a bit too. I highly recommend this condo to people who love being near the water and love to fish.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We had a great time. So much that we booked a month for next year. The condo was very well stocked. It was great having the bikes and kayaks. We loved watching the activity at the marina. An osprey gave us a show the first night and one afternoon I had a crane join me at the pool. Pine Island is a piece of heaven.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: So glad you had a good time and got to take in a little bit of the local nature. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This condo is awesome! It is right on the harbor and you can relax on the wrap around balcony and enjoy the breezes and harbor activity. The Lazy Flamingo is within walking distance if you would like to socialize or have dinner out. There is bike riding, kayaking, and fishing galore. Rent a boat from the marina and dock it right in front. Or bring your own, the marina can help you with whatever you may need.

The owners are wonderful. Very responsive and helpful. Their property is beautiful. The decor is wonderfully tasteful! There are little touches everywhere you look. The beds are so comfortable we fell asleep right away and woke up raring to go. There is every amenity you could want and this makes it feel like home. We did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Weekend Stay

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

I rented the unit for my son and his family, the unit was perfect for thier stay, my husband and i were staying in another unit in the same building on the same floor so it was perfect for thier weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope to see you all on your next family get together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

We loved staying at the Four Winds condo. It was conveniently located near the rest of our family while we were visiting for a wedding. The unit was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Being able to sit outside on the bug free screened in deck while enjoying the marina activity was certainly fun. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing FL getaway.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Renter from March 2012

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

If you are considering this rental you will not be disappointed. The place is in a relaxing romote location and was super nice and super clear. Rental included two bikes, two kayaks, and two sets of golf clubs. It was just like being home. The pool was great. The owner even helped with fishing hot spots. The place to go if you like to fish!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: ...so glad you chose our destination as a place where your family could relax and enjoy what Bokeelia has to offer.
Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bokeelia Getaway

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We were so lucky to find a beautiful, clean, luxurious condo right where we wanted to be in Bokeelia. Everything was wonderful and I cannot think of anything that we did not have at our disposal. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends/family. The Lazy Flamingo was 500 feet away from the condo and we enjoyed walking over and the food was fresh and the staff were friendly. We would sit out on the porch and enjoy the peacefulness of the area most evenings. The Lazy Flamingo was close but it was not noisy at all. Wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Steven and Sharon... so glad you got to enjoy our little slice of paradise. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pine Island Retreat!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

Great place. First class accomodations. Owners are wonderful people .
The most beautiful and relaxing place we have ever stayed in. Great views,
great biking, great kyaking. Hope to go back. If you are looking for a fabulous vacation book this condo. Didn't want to highly recommend for fear we would not be able to book it next year. We fell in love with the condo and the location. The pictures don't do justice to the beauty of the condo or the surroundings. THANKS FOR A FABULOUS STAY!
Paul & Marge Booden

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review