reviews for: listing #101093 - Lake Lure, North Carolina House rental

The Mountain Breeze Lodge on Bald Mountain Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rumbling Bald Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $279 - $295 /nt
    $1,950 - $1,950 /wk
    $7,800 - $7,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Diane & Chris P.

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

Thank you for your generosity in providing the location for our family reunion. Your home is lovely and peaceful. The setting of hills and lake is beautiful. The resort has so many fun activities. We ate wonderful meals in the local restaurants. We saw woodchucks, deer, skunks, rabbits plus countless ducks and geese. We fished and listened to frogs at night.

We pray your family has as much joy during their days spent here as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Young Family

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a great time staying at your house, Mountain Breeze Lodge. Enjoyed the back porch, relaxing in your beautfiful home and entertaining each other with our homemade family movie. We also enjoyed the surrounding attractions such as Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. Plus the dining and activities at the resort balanced the fun the house had to offer us. The pool and mini golf was fun! Thank you so much!

Will be returning in August 2012!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Matt L. & Family

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The house was wonderful. Exactly what we were looking for this vacation. Great memories for our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frank & Margie M, SC

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. This area has always been a special place to our family. My father loved the Chimney Rock area and often brought us there to vacation as a family. My husband and I came on our honeymoon 55 years ago and this year we came to your lovely lakeside home with 11 siblings, grandchildren and guest.

It has been a time of bonding, reading, meditating, fishing, swimming, boating, playing games and going to the middle of the lake for cell phone service!

Janette, your manager, was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike & Ellie, Texas

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

What a wonderful week it has been at The Mountain Breeze Lodge. Time rolled swiftly and serenely by as we enjoyed all the comforts of home in a place both beautiful and peaceful. The lovely sound of geese, tree frogs, and bumble bees punctuated the stillness of the lake in a most agreeable way. This was a welcome respite from the hectic lives we live. Thank you for your generous hospitality in a lovely setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review