reviews for: listing #101104 - Towamensing Trails, Pennsylvania House rental

New Year's Eve - Poconos - Skiing/Tubing-Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Everything just like the description and pictures.

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Very nice place. Plenty to do and see. Great place for a relaxing weekend. Would recommend for anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Home with basic amenities

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Basic amenities like TV, internet, hot water, utensils were available, but you need to carry your own bed sheets, pillow covers, soaps and toilet paper rolls.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

It has everything that you will need. The living room in the second floor is great. All of girls were sleeping there. It's perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Property was clean and description/pictures were accurate. The owners were quick to respond to any questions and were very accommodating. No issues all around and everyone had a good time. Would definitely rent again the next time we are in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice weekend away

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We booked the house for a couples weekend away with some friends we don't get to see often. The house was clean upon our arrival and was much larger than we anticipated, which was fantastic. Leading up to our arrival our communication with the owners was easy and they were very accomodating. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative who was looking for a house in the mountains. We will definitely consider renting here again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a great home to go to.

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The home was very spacious and had everything we needed to cook and made us feel like we were in our own home. To wake up to snow was also an unexpected treat which we all enjoyed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

House was nice and clean and well-kept There was 12 of us and we fit comfortable..! Would definitely rent again..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation house

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This was one of the best houses we stayed at during our visits to Pocono each summer. The property is clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, with a lot of space. The upstairs bedroom with the bunk beds was great for the kids. We liked the back yard with a deck and grill, as well as the basketball hoop in the driveway. Would like to come back next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Great house for anyone. Very clean and comfortable house with especially great owners. Owners were very easy to deal with. The house extremely close to several out door activities. I will definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY Pleased

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

You can not judge a book by its cover when looking at the outside of this home. It is a home away from home. Perfect space for a group of friends or for a group with kids. There is space for the kids to hang out and there is space for the adults. Very modern and very clean. The renters are understand and kind. We decided to rent at the last minute and they worked with us. It was the perfect overnight break from the city. Good drive and relaxation!!! We will RETURN :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Towamensing Trails # 101104

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The house was great. Everything was new and the house was very clean. It is larger than we thought and all of the bedrooms were a good size. It was only 10-15 minutes from the ski resort. The communication with the owners was excellent. I would highly recommend renting this property and I am looking forward to renting it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great experience all the way around!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

My family and I had a great time! I have absolutely no complaints. Someone even showed up to clear the driveway of snow! We really loved how stocked the kitchen was with pans and dishes. Thank you for the use of your beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for adults and kids

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had two couples occupying the downstairs bedrooms, and our 7 children sharing the upstairs bedroom and living area. The children had lots of space, their own flatscreen television, and everything they needed for fun upstairs, making the adults experience downstairs...peaceful. Marvelous!

Quiet, wooded, beautiful neighborhood. We even saw a large buck walk past the house. I hope we can do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, clean, and spacious...

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

I went with people as church event.
The house was cozy and spacious. We went to Hawk Falls and lake.
It was really fun trip and we never got bored there.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We rented this house for a weekend with kids and friend and we had a great time. We loved the place! It's spacious, clean and well supplied with pretty much everything you may need. It's perfect for kids because they can use the whole upstairs area, that has two bunk beds and livingroom with tv, games and toys. The downstairs was cozy. We enjoyed the fireplace and we got a chance to relax with friends while the kids had fun outside. The owners were very accomodating and friendly. We would deffinetly recomend it and we will be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

The owners are a pleasure to work with and the house is very spacious and tastefully decorated. The house is newer and has all the amenities that you would need while on vacation. It was nice to relax by the fire place after a long day on the mountain. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girlfriends getaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Had a great time at this clean, cozy, roomy Pocono retreat. Beautiful!

Diane McGinn & friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review