reviews for: listing #101109 - Cambria, California House rental

The Pickford House
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $595 - $1,100 /nt
    $4,165 - $4,865 /wk

sort by:

Annual Girls Weekend Away Celebrating 15 years!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Best house ever. 19 Ladies and we fell in love with everything about the house. We were there celebrating 15 years of getting all of us together each year. We loved it so much we are headed back here to the Pickford House in April 2013. So many things to do in Cambria and the house fits us all. 21 ladies coming 2013. Thanks Marci for such a great place and for recommending the Hearst Castle Tour and the great wine tasting we experienced. Terry

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ladies! What a great group you were. We look forward to having you back again. Have a wonderful summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW What a House!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Our recent days at Pickford House couldn't have been better. The nine bedrooms, each with bath, gave privacy when wanted, and the large dining room made the together times roomy and comfortable, plenty of room for games, visiting, or eating. For three nights there were 29 of us ranging in age from 84 years to 8 months visiting from both coasts. The kitchen was adequate for all our cooking. There were trips to Hearst Castle, wineries, to the beach, and to view the seals in the ocean. Plenty of parking for the rental cars. The on-site helper was available, helpful, but non-intrusive. We couldn't think of any way our visit might have been improved. We are grateful to the family that shared their lovely home with all of us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mother's Day Family Reunion!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We were worried at first that house was close to the highway. But it didn’t bother us at all. The back of the house faces the 2 lane highway and it’s set about 200 feet above it. The kids were safe and we were all comfortable in the large immaculate bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Thank you Marci and Amparo for the free kitchen help! Our family spent time at the beaches, parks, town shopping, and we very much enjoyed Hearst Castle just 10 minutes up the road. I am so glad my sister found this wonderful house for our us all to gather together. 26 of us came from 5 states and 2 countries and were able to spend quality time reconnecting. Priceless! Amy of Washington

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Get-Away

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Hidden Treasure! A fantastic house in Cambria! It was our first visit to the area for best girlfriends. Very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We each had a room with a private bath. Loved the Valentino room the best! Huge kitchen, two refrigerators. After visiting and wine tasting at the many vineyards nearby we finished each night chatting it up back at the Pickford hanging out together downstairs at the beautiful bar and fireplace. Morning walks along the ocean on beautiful trails. Next year we’ll be back with our husbands! Thank you for making this house available as a private group rental. It’s PERFECT. Shelley of Woodland Hills, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Family Reunion Location

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We were planning a reunion for six families somewhere between LA and the Bay Area. Cambria was our preferred choice as we had been here before (love the area - the town and the coast). We were excited to find the Pickford house which provided the opportunity for us all to stay together. We had an incredible weekend. The house was great for our group - bedrooms for all the couples and the children had plenty of space with the extra rooms and rollaway beds. We cooked great meals together in the big kitchen, enjoyed eating together in the great dining room, hanging out at the bar area before dinner and enjoyed the karaoke entertainment every evening. We ate, drank and had many laughs during our great weekend away - we also enjoyed the Cambria area and hiked, biked, explored tide pools, visited the elephant seal rookery, some visited Hearst Castle, shopped in the village and walked on the beaches. Thanks Marci & Amparo for everything that made this a great weekend, we look forward to doing it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review