reviews for: listing #101139 - Manuel Antonio/Quepos, Costa Rica House rental

Casa Diamante
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Manuel Antonio
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,200 /nt
    $4,950 - $16,000 /wk
    $10,000 - $20,000 /mth

sort by:

Views and Pura Vida

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We had a group of 8 (four couples) stay in late April/Early May and felt like we were living the grand life by staying at Casa Diamante. The place is as beautiful as the pictures show and it is huge, with lots of room for each couple to have their own privacy. The top level is the gathering spot for most meals and just hanging out. It’s also a great spot to see the sloths in the trees and the many birds.

Chris and Mala were excellent hosts. Chris really makes the place run and is indispensable. He arranged the zip lining tour for us, took one of the guys in our group surfing and answered any questions we had, attended to any needs. In addition, he and his friend, Manuele, fixed three meals for us. Both are trained in hospitality and the food they made was outstanding, from presentation to taste. They wore their chef uniforms, too.

The Casa sits on a hillside, with all of the living space facing the ocean, facing the view of Manuel Antonio you see in the photos. You can walk to restaurants in Manuel Antonio, such as Mango Moon, Café Milagro, Salsi Puedes and Aqua Azul, although the hill is steep. The cars are kept inside locked gates at night and there is a night watchman, although we never saw him. He doubles as the handyman, if anything needs attention.

Mala is a massage therapist and you can schedule services with her when you get there. The massage area is in the gym.

The house is fully equipped with cooking utensils, plates, cutlery, plates and we did our own cooking for several meals. The kitchen on the pool level is also fully outfitted with plastic plates and cups, as well as there is a charcoal grill available. We also spotted monkeys by the pool! On a rainy night we ordered pizza from Victoria’s and they delivered to the Casa. Good to know for the nights you don’t want to go out and don’t’ want to cook.

We loved the Casa and hope to return. I would absolutely recommend it for families or groups. We had 8 people and used 4 of the bedrooms. You could easily get another 4 people in and be quite comfortable. It’s a great spot for special occasions like a reunion, anniversary, birthday celebration.

Just a note – this property is on several levels and there are a lot of stairs between the top level and the pool. It would be difficult for anyone who has a problem walking. Just something to keep in mind.
Viva Casa Diamante!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review!! Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Casa Diamonte was my favorite place to stay during my trip to Costa Rica. It was
so awesome to chill in the air Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and rainforest with
a couple of beers and a bunch of monkeys jumping around! Best location and
ambiance ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for visiting!!! Come back soon!
Pura vida

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

World Class Experience in Paradise

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our vacation at Casa Diamante was fantastic. Our entire experience beginning with my initial inquiry to Jenny regarding the property has been superb. The home is clean, well-appointed and maintained with beautiful ocean views and is conveniently located near shopping and numerous wonderful restaurants. The ladies providing the maid service kept everything spotless and Nelson, the on property night security guard guaranteed a good night’s sleep. As an owner of beachfront vacation properties myself, I truly appreciate the level of effort required to keep a property this nice! Chris, the on-site manager, speaks perfect English and can arrange anything from tours and surfing, to shopping and dining. Need anything at all just ask and he will make it happen! He made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and over the course of the week became a member of the family. Pura Vida Chris and we will see you again soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Gorgeous home with an outstanding view

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

I went to this beautiful home with a couple families with teenagers. We rented all 3 floors and it was perfect! The home is absolutley gorgeous and plenty of space for everyone to spend time together and also plenty of room for private time. The first day we got there, the kids were swimming in the pool and the adults were on the 3rd floor balcony & several monkeys came to visit us both on the top balcony & around the pool--it was a great surprise & fun to see. The view is absolutely wonderful and it looks down over Manuel Antonio National Park. The beach & restaurants are near by. We went hiking, zip-lining, horseback riding and shopping. We also spent a few days relaxing at the house by the pool. I highly recommend this home for a fun, beautiful, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: WE look forward to your next visit!! Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is Pura Vida!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is a very special place, nestled in the jungle, and with the most breathtaking view of the ocean. Wildlife is abundant and we loved watching the monkeys and sloths while swimming in the pool and relaxing on the large balcony. We even had an adventurous monkey join us on the deck for a few moments. The floating jacuzzi is truly amazing. The home is well appointed and is very private, but is only a few minutes walk to the main street of Manuel Antonio for easy access to dining and other activities. Besides hanging out and relaxing at Casa Diamonte, during our visit we also enjoyed going to the beach, touring Manuel Antonio National Park, zip-lining, and a relaxing spa day at the nearby Si Como No hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! We look forward to your next visit!!
Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Casa Diamante. This house is pure elegance and beauty nestled in the lush rainforest of Costa Rica. Walking distance for great beaches and variety of fresh food. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'd go back

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

I found Casa Diamonte to be absolutely gorgeous with a perfect view of the ocean and San Manual Antonio the National Park. Accomodations are comfortable, spotless, and convenient. The pool and decks are the perfect place to relax and watch a sloth or Howler Monkeys swing through the trees. Love the location as it is walking distance to the beach and close to a variety of restaurants, attractions and the town of Quepos.
On-site manager, Chris, is very helpful and pleasant.
I would definately recommend Casa Diamonte to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thnank you Marie!!!! We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Casa Diamante was a dream come true. It is located at one of the top 10 beaches in the world and it has been featured in books, magazines and TV. The house was beautiful, yet comfortable. From the balcony, we often spotted monkeys, sloths and whales. The location is perfect and all of the gorgeous beaches are within walking distance. The same is true of some the best restaurants in Costa Rica. Highly recommended... Truly it is paradise.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review