reviews for: listing #101182 - Donnelly, Idaho House rental

Luxury Crane Shores Multi-Family/Large Group Home -Sleeps 26
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful home for a family reunion!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We hosted our grown children and young grandchildren at this home in June. The home was perfect in every way! The bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful; the gathering spaces fun; the kitchen equipped with everything we needed. The deck and hot tub and yard and fire pit created places for wonderful memories. The view of the lake, the mountains, and the woods rounded off the lovely location. I highly recommend this home in every way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental location!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

This home was perfect for our large group! It was very clean, well equipped, and extremely comfortable! It was great not only for the adults in our group, but for the kids as well. Our family will for sure use this location again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

We took our family and celebrated Christmas in Crane Shores. A tree was set up for us and the home has the perfect layout to never feel like you are on top of each other. The hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing! The home was clean, well stocked, and the beds were comfy. The room with all the beds upstairs was perfect for the kids to all hang out and to have their own bathroom and the bonus room made it so they could have kid time minus the adults! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. I am glad we thought to bring bikes, the area was perfect for both the adults and the kids, with the cute little playground nearby. We were grateful for Ernie's house call and how he was able to fix the issue with the dishwasher. It was a perfect amount of dishes for our group of 20, saved on paper and plastic. We haven't stayed in such a nice, new home together before. The experience was first rate, including the number of beds meeting expectations, the tasteful decor, and from the hottub to the beach towels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Perfectly Perfect in every way

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This place is fabulous! Very secluded with everything you need for a wonderful vacation! Every room is decorated to perfection - the kitchen well stocked - the floor plan great for stretching out or gathering together. Wonderful to watch the stars from the hottub or chat with family and friends around the firepit. Close enough to Tamarack or McCall for skiing or exploring. Can't say enough good about it. We had four couples and it was the best time ever! Our friends from Seattle that joined were very impressed with the area and it's beauty. Hopefully, we'll be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We gathered for our family reunion and put the house to it's max of 26 ocupants and it was still comfortable! It had everything we needed, loved the location! The kids could roam and we didn't worry about them. My family couldn't stop gushing about how amazing the house was and how much they loved it. The management group was wonderful to work with as well. Very accomadating and effective communication. We will definately be coming here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Coming Back Next Summer!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the cabin on Meadowlark Ct. Thank you for all your help in making our vacation a success. We tried to leave the place in good shape. Once again thanks and if it is available we would love to rent the same place next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent Family Reunion Location

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

I had the privilege of showing off Idaho to my family recently when I organized our bi-annual family reunion. The house slept all 22 of us comfortably, with the big upstairs room serving as the kids' room. The large kitchen worked great for preparing the family meals. And everyone enjoyed the air hockey and foosball! The quick walk to the lake provided plenty of entertainment for the kids.

The only complaint was the toilet paper. 9 rolls for 22 people for 7 days?? And a $25 charge to have more delivered?? Really?? I would rather have done without one or two of the big flat screen TV's than to have to worry about making sure we picked up extra toilet paper!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We stayed here in Feb 2009 - beautiful place - slept all 10 of us extremely comfortably with room to spare. No complaints at all.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

This home was amazing! Jana's interior design expertise is evident in every room!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review