reviews for: listing #10120 - Tacoma, Washington House rental

Executive home overlooking Puget Sound
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $275 /nt
    $1,650 - $1,650 /wk
    $4,400 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Home for a Family Vacation!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We were totally delighted with this property! It is spacious, clean and beautiful with a beautiful view!
We had three generations staying in the house and never felt cramped. All the needs for cooking and entertaining were available. The decks provided amazing views and we enjoyed every minute!
we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Daughter Wedding

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

The view was spectactular and the area was very quiet. The decks and outside views made this the perfect spot for the wedding and a little rest. It was easy to get to from the airport and there was stores nearby which made the forgotten items easy to purchase. I enjoyed my stay and would rent this again when I stay in Tocoma.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Excellent Home, plenty of space!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Our whole family stayed in this wonderful home which was very spacious for our large family. Beautiful views; quiet neighborhood. The home was clean and very well maintained; the owner provided very prompt, super-excellent customer service when we had any questions to be addressed.

We are currently booked to stay in this home again, almost 1 year later and once again enjoy the wonderful pacific NW and the Puget Sound area.

Thank You!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Tacoma Tranquility

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I am always skeptical of some of the claims for properties I have reviewed. This one on the other hand is if anything understated. The setting is stunning the way it sits out over a deep canyon and the views of the bridge are memorable. This large property is easy to find and well situated for sightseeing. It was more than enough room for the 7 of us who stayed there. The price is one of the best if not the best value I have seen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I stayed at this home last year, and it was absolutely Wonderful! It took me 3 months of researching to find the perfect home via online, and this home was more than worth the work. The owner is great and was helpful through everything! I had a family of four, and it was so spacious. Quiet, at the bottom of a culdesac, many trees surrounding the back to bring deer, raccoons, and fox up to the house's back yard. It's very peaceful and quiet here, and you hear no traffic. If your goal is for a home that's close-by everything, yet secluded and tucked aside, you've found it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family gathering

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

This house is in a quiet neighborhood and has lovely views from rooms on both floors as well as the decks. Very comfortable for our family gathering. Our family consisted of 4 generations with a couple of newborns and it worked very well. There are some high decks and spiral staircases, so keep an eye on your little ones.

It's located very close to Point Defiance park and zoo.

The owner is very nice to deal with too. Overall, a great rental. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabuloso

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Eight of my family stayed in this elegant house during the wedding of a grandchild in Tacoma. It was comfortable, relaxing, charming, just the thing for our family. we cooked in the well appointed kitchen for two family meals and numerous snacks, smoked fish in the Weber kettle, enjoyed the sauna, watched the Sound–none of us are Northwesterners, so we were soaking up all the ambiance. The house contributed mightily to our successful family reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review