reviews for: listing #101225 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Near Disney SALE Luxury Orlando 2 BR Resort as low as $99
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $399 /nt
    $699 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

It was beautiful but they could've done better!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

When I first walked into the property I was very amazed! I didn't expect it to be that nice! The view was great and it was very close to downtown Disney and Universal. I had some issues with one of the bedrooms. I requested two queen beds since this was a couples vacation of four. I was told before I booked the hotel that I was getting what I requested. When I looked around to make sure all my wishes were fulfilled. Well, they weren't! I was very upset and called the front desk to ask to change my room. They told me all the resorts have the same layout. Either a one bedroom with a king bed and a pull out couch or a two bedroom with a king bed, two twin beds and a pull out couch. I was NOT pleased when I found I didn't get what I requested. I was trying to have them either provide a mattress or help me place the two twin beds together. They took forever to get to my room so I ended up doing it myself. I then was calling for the housekeepers to provide me with some sheets so I cover the gap between both beds and that also took forever. Don't get me wrong, I loved the stay, but the front desk needs to get their act together. They just didn't communicate well with their security, maintenance, and housekeeper personnel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Where do I start...awesome view of the pool, screened porch to have breakfast outside with the family or late night cocktails with my hunny. The children had very comfortable twin beds and a TV all for themselves. The pool was sooooo warm when we went for a late night swim around 9:30pm. We were expecting it to be a little cold, but not at all. Not only was JJ the agent on this property timely and courteous, she made sure to text me when she booked the property for us. Due to know more 1 bedrooms being available she upgraded us to a Two bedroom for an awesome price as well. We will definitely rent the two bedroom again. One thing that is not mentioned that was totally a seller for us is at the front desk they give you a daily calender for the week of all the activities for you and the children right on the property. We took advantage of the "Movie by the Pool". We were able to swim and watch a movie with our family. Very clean and spacious and more than enough room for 6 people. We're definitely renting this property every time we go to Florida. B. Ethridge (Georgia)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Outstanding Value!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We got much more than we expected for our stay here. The units were not short on space or ammenities or accomocations. There was plenty of room for our family to hang out and keep to themselves when needed. It was expertly decorated and laid out and felt like a home away from home. There was plenty to do right on site and within a few minutes of the resort. We never had a problem finding fun things to do. On the contrary we had a hard time deciding which activity to do over the others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: SO Glad you had FUN in Orlando. Cypress Point Resort is PERFECT - so close to ALL the fun! Please come back and visit again! Happy Holidays! Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Little Dated but VERY CLEAN!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This is a wonderful resort! The units were little dated but extremely clean and well kept and very spacious as well. All ammenities in the room were up to date, including flat screen TVs! There are a lot of on site activites for all ages and being a hop, skip and a jump from Disney and Sea World was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Amy, you're right - the resort is being renovated and the majority of the rooms are awesome. Even the one that you stayed was still voted Top 10 resorts in Orlando. I'm glad you liked it - and thanks for the GREAT Review!

Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Little Dated but VERY CLEAN

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This is a wonderful resort! The units are little dated but extremely clean and well kept and very spacious. All ammenities in the room were up to date, including flat screen TVs! There are a lot of on site activites for all ages and being a hop, skip and a jump from Disney and Sea World was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at six zero two three one seven 2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio at gmail

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review