reviews for: listing #101235 - Lake Havasu City, Arizona House rental

Desert Corner - Hike to Windsor Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake View Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $195 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

had a very good time

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

The place was very nice. The manager lady Theo was very pleasant and helpful. There is a ton of room in this house. I liked that it is located very close to the beach area and shopping. The only thing that could have been better is updated tv's (although there was some cable channels) and a dvd player. The place was very clean and had a lot of supplies already handy. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and cook wear. There is a coffee maker and micro. The outside seating are is really a pleasant relaxing place in the evening to enjoy. This is a comfortable place if your looking for the ritz try something else but for the money I enjoyed it. Can handle at least 6 to 8 people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks Cindy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great winter

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We arrived in the middle of Feb. the place was even nicer that it looked in the pictures. It is nice to walk by the lake. It is easy to take the dog for a walk . We have had great weather . Hotter than usual, so that has been great. The people are friendly and helpful. There is a great pool and hot tub in easy walking. We are really happy with everything . Ed, Arlene and Qui

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family stay at Havasu

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We stayed her over the fourth of July while some friends stayed nearby. The place is neat and clean with good air conditioning (It was 122 outside). Five of us slept comfortably. It looks like it will hold 8 people in a pinch. The owner is friendly and responsive to phone calls or email. We didn't use the pool or clubhouse because we were in the lake the whole time. It is only a short drive to the London Bridge and restaurants. We would happily stay here again, but I'm not sure I'd come back to Havasu again when it was this hot. The heat just wears you out. David 7/9/13

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Place

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

This Vacation Home had everything we needed to enjoy our stay, It was as advertised, I would return again in the future. Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

sweet location!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

we had a great time very cozy ,excellent customer service ,close to the river ,launch,and good parking ,the place feels like your home!!! we will stay again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope to welcome many more excellent visitors like Shawn and his family. Dann Jurgens

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review