reviews for: listing #101243 - Mission Beach, California Townhome rental

Spectacular Rooftop Bay and Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Mission Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $428 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

mission beach condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Staying at this condo for my first visit to San Diego was great! One block to the bay for calm water, great for paddle boarding, two blocks to the ocean to play in the waves. We watched the fireworks from the roof top "living room", rode bikes to shops and great restaurants, there's so much to do without getting in a car. I really appreciated the comfort and privacy of condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mission Beach Get-Away

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had such a nice stay in Mission Beach. We really like how quiet this part of the beach area is. The house was clean, organized, and well-stocked. We will definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo by the Beach

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We love staying at this condo! It is spacious, clean and comfortable with lots of beach charm amongst modern fixtures. The kitchen is beautiful and great for casual entertaining. Nothing is better than winding down the day on the roof top patio overlooking the bay or barbequing on the back patio.
It's an easy walk to Mission beaches where you can play in a pick-up volleyball game or go frolic in the waves. For a great dinner and a few drinks after, Pacific Beach is a short bike or cab ride away. There are also several restaurants and bars within walking distance of the condo that are worth checking out such as The Beachcomer for a beer or Sarah’s for a late night burrito.
You will love staying here with your friends or family, as there are plenty of feature to keep little ones safe and entertained. For a change of pace, be sure to check out the historical Belmont Park, it’s great for roller coaster rides, kids’ games and ice cream!
We highly recommend staying in this condo for a wonderful beach experience. In fact, some of our family members have stayed on separate occasions and couldn’t believe we found such a great spot. Enjoy the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

From the owners:
We purchased this property in Spring 2010 as our home away from home in San Diego. Our permanent residence was only 20 miles away but we wanted an escape that we could access quickly to unwind from the daily grind. For 2 years we spent as many weekends as possible at this home with our young children. We love Mission Beach and now that we are moving to Europe, we hope that others will be able to enjoy time with family and friends as much as we did. Please enjoy the perks of our family home including all our beach toys, bikes, surfboards, and the beautiful evenings on our rooftop deck! Don't forget to sign our guest book. Rob, Robyn, Danielle, and Amber

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review