reviews for: listing #10135 - Beaufort, North Carolina House rental

Beautiful Historic District #99 Sunset Lane Duplex
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,600 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

My brother's wedding in Beaufort!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

The house was perfect for us. My mom, dad, and aunt stayed in the 2 bedrooms downstairs and my wife and children stayed in the 2 bedrooms upstairs. The house was in very good condition with easy to use kitchen, family room, and bathrooms. We had a large range of temperatures in our 5 days in mid-September and the house adjusted quickly to cool off or warm up. The back porch and balcony were nice parts of the property as well. Further, the logistics were easy too. It was easy to get to and short walking distance to the restaurants and shops.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Tom for the great review. We are delighted that you found the property in good condition and that it suited your needs. We look forward to having stay with us again!

Best regards,
Kathy Haas
Reservation Coordinator
Beaufort Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in downtown Beaufort

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I rented this half of the duplex for my wedding party. I wasn't sure how good of a condition the property would be in because the rates were so good and pictures can be deceiving. I called up the rental company and asked if I could visit the property before placing the deposit and they gave me the owner's number and he was more than happy to show me the properties.
The layout is great-a bathroom for every bedroom- and the property is very spacious. It's on a quiet street in the downtown area. We had 4 couples stay in this part and they were not at all cramped. It was better than I had hoped!
I would highly recommend this or any of the other properties rented by this owner. It's a great deal!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 19, 2008

April, 2008
We had another wonderful Beaufort experience and were very comfortable with the condo. There were 4 couples and we all had our privacy. The only negative was that the structure was being repaired and painted and we had to deal with painters/carpenters on the deck and lots of debris from tearing out and replacing rotten areas rendering the large deck less than desirable for our stay.
The interior was delightful and we will stay here again, although being sure the unit is not under repair.

Owners response: The guest was asked by me and the contractor if the ongoing work would affect their comfort at all, and when assured that it would not, the contractor proceeded at reduced hours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 18, 2006

We got married in August in Beaufort. We stayed at the Cottage and rented the Sunset Ln condo and Beaufort Bungalow for our guests. We all had a wonderful time. The accomodations were outstanding. Bill was so helpful and accomodating when we were working out our arrangements. Beaufort is an idyllic spot. We would highly recommend a visit to anyone. The wild horses were amazing. We watched them every morning over coffee from the deck at the Cottage. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 10, 2006

This was our second visit to sunset lane
it was very enjoyable and we will surely be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2006   Date of arrival: August 27, 2006

Our second visit to Beaufort and Sunset Lane. Love the convenience of the location and the comfort of the cottage. Had a great time. Like the quiet town, tried some new restaurants and Cape Lookout is the best!!!! great shells, beach, and peacefulness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2006   Date of arrival: June 6, 2006

We stayed in 99 Sunset...the accomodations were excellent and the location was wonderful. We were able to walk to great dining one evening and bike to the seafood market the next when we wanted to cook at 'home'. The location is also very quiet if you are wanting a peacful getaway. We are very much looking forward to coming back for another stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2006   Date of arrival: April 24, 2006

Four generations of my family spent a wonderful weekend in Beaufort celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Sunset Lane Condos. Both condos were beautifully decorated, spotless, and equipped with everything and anything you would ever need. My parents live in Wisconsin and we very rarely have a chance to all get together for any amount of time. The condos were perfect for this - lots of room so everyone could have their own space and big enough so we could all eat together and visit without sitting on top of each other.The location is perfect too. Nice and quiet but close enough to everything (beaches, shops, restaurants and museums) so that no one will get bored. Bill and Ellie were wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed without being intrusive. We haved always loved coming to Beaufort, but now have found a perfect place to stay. We are hoping to make this an annual event. I highly recommend these properties to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review