reviews for: listing #101382 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Sunset Palms Premium Villa/2 KING MASTERS/4BR/3BA/POOL/WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Greater Groves
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $179 /nt
    $850 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Wow

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our time at this house. It was very clean an nicely decorated as well as updated, it even had Wi-Fi. The pool was right there great scenery and the convenience of being close. We wish we had more time to stay here and will definitely return. The theme parks were so close you could come back have lunch and return to the park. The state park down the road was nice to be able to go to. The hiking and the nature trails were abundant. It was good if we would have brought our bikes to. This place has it all w/in 10-20 minutes you can get and be anywhere. The pool table was brand new. We would highly recommend this place to our friends and family. If you need to just get away and relax this is the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review Sunset Palms Villa! We are glad you had a wonderful time. Come stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

After traveling from Sweden to Miami, via New York - then driving to Orlando...your home was an amazing final destination to arrive to!!!

We have appreciated the pool, the layout of the house, and its location for close relation to local activities. From the Everglades, Kennedy Space Center, Siesta Key, Universal & Disney, shopping and a nice jog around the neighborhood. It's been an unforgettable experience!

Very sad to leave the sun behind (although we're charged up for the Scandi summer!)

Frida, Sofie, Lars, Annica, Amanda
From Sweden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home this week. We love the way you've decorated and keep the place; clean & neat! Plenty of room for a Mom & Dad, 2 boys (9 & 13) and a 1 year old baby girl. The kids loved the pool, TV's in each room, and the pool table & air hockey table. Activities for the week included a day at the beach, air boat rides, Busch Gardens, wild animal/gator exhibits, go-karts & just relaxing and enjoying the family around the pool. We'll definitely keep this place in mind for future visits.

Thanks again,
Steve, Amanda, Andrew, Ashton & Avalyn
Lake Orion, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Your home is absolutely beautiful and the pictures online do not do this place justice. Kids loved the pool and we loved all of the amenities included with the home. We enjoyed lots of local activities (Disney, Clearwater, orange grove, Old Town). The layout of the home was perfect for our family (my mom, us, the kids) were all able to stay in comfort in rooms that made it feel like home. So sad to have to leave tomorrow.

Thank you!

Jon, Diane, Devon, Courtney, Emma and Gloria
From Minnesota (aka cold tundra) :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snowbirds

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We are "Snowbirds" from Pennsylvania. In other words, retirees that are from the north, but winter in Florida.

This beautiful villa quickly became our home away from home. We had blue skies and warm weather to enjoy the pool everyday.

Thank you Lord for giving us the opportunity to meet the owners and to enjoy their beautiful villa.

Fiore & Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snowbirds

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We are "Snowbirds" from Pennsylvania. In other words, retirees that are from the north, but winter in Florida.

This beautiful villa quickly became our home away from home. We had blue skies and warm weather to enjoy the pool everyday.

Thank you Lord for giving us the opportunity to meet the owners and to enjoy their beautiful villa.

Fiore & Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this villa

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We loved this villa and everything about it! Was just like staying at our own home. Very comfortable, plenty of entertainment, and having a pool to come home to made it much easier to lure the kids away from Disney. Plenty of shopping around and quickly learned how to get to theme parks without GPS (in less than 15 mins)

Don & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

This house is beautiful! It is very comfortable and spacious, and the owners go out of their way to make you feel like you are home away from home. The 2 king masters are so nice for those who have more than one family staying. It is very well kept and clean, no complaints. The house has everything you need!! Convenient to all attractions and shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words! Hopefully you and your family will make it back again sometime soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful updated villa

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have been renting a villa for the month of February for the past 10 years. This is by far the cleanest, neatest, updated, well furnished home that we have rented. Everything about this home is "first class", from furnishings, kitchen appliances (including a refrigerator with filtered water), bed linens, heavy weight towels, a walk in closet and king size beds. Included are three bookshelves lined with a variety of movie DVDs, video games, toys for children of all ages, novels to read, a box full of pool toys and new televisions in all bedrooms. Do not plan activities outside the area for your whole vacation, because you will want to spend time just relaxing on the covered patio and in the pool. The villa is in close proximity to a grocery store, a variety of restaurants, and just 6 miles to Disney entrance. Any questions are promptly attended to by either Rob or Beth. This villa will not disappoint you in any way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We have tried to think of everything that guests may want to make their stay here the best. There are so many vacation homes out there that are sparsely equipped, so you never really feel comfortable. We want this to be your home away from home!

Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Being able to spend vacation in a real house only makes it better. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving with all the fixings.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay. We absolutely loved the house. We had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First family vacation out of state

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

To Beth & Rob,

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy our 1st family vacation out of SC (South Carolina LOL) in your awesome home. Your willingness to accommodate us in every way really made our vacation a success! We look forward to coming back and making this a yearly place of relaxing with our family and friends. The kids loved the pool and we loved sitting outside after hours LOL... This allowed Lisa and I the relaxation to go one more year, til next time!

Again Thank You so much!!!

Ron & Lisa
Austin, Cortland & Evan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. This vacation is one I will never forget. My children and got to meet my father for the first time. I'm 27. AMAZING!

Thanks again
The G**** Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

What a wonderful house and so great for the kids-the pool, the game room! We would love to come back and have a super vacation. Thank you so much!

Robert, Claudia, Damian & Shane-Ryan
The Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed this vacation house

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Stayed in this vacation villa in May. It was nice to know that a property manager was available just in case we needed him (we didn't). The pool was great with an overhang for shade. My wife loved the way the house was decorated and the layout was very nice. Very convenient for Disney. On Rt. 27 only about 6-7 miles from the rear entrance of Disney property (Sherberth Rd.) off Rt. 192. Our family also enjoyed the game room. Have been to this area every year for the past 10 years and my family enjoyed this vacation house more than any other house in which we stayed.

John from Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My family and I stayed in the Sunset Palms Villa for our vacation, and we had the best time. The pictures do not do justice to the house. It is very spacious, and the decor is absolutely beautiful. There were eight of us in our group, and we had plenty of room. The owner and the manager were wonderful to work with. They were so sweet to keep in touch with us to make sure we had everything we needed. If we ever return to the Orlando area, we definitely will want to stay in the Sunset Palms. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the compliments! We would love to have you back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

We had a great week, the house is close of everything and the kids love it the pool. If you like to cook they have everything in they kitchen. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time! We'd love to have you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Family Vacation to Florida

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Found this beautiful villa while browsing the internet for a rental during our family vacation in Florida. What a beautiful home this is!! Plenty of space for 4 adults and 3 kids! Everyone was very comfortable here. Kids (& adults) enjoyed the pool each night after a long day of Mickey Mouse. This was our first family vacation to Florida! Kids love the heat and "cool palm trees". Thank you for allowing us to make wonderful memories in your home! We are sad to head home to Michigan tomorrow--18 hour car ride :-(

Thank you,
The ***** Family
From Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Place is Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time here! This place is beautiful. We could not have asked for better!! We will definitely come back here!!! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

The ***** Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Beautiful villa--and very comfortable. Plenty of room for our group of 7: 4 Adults and 3 Children. The children liked all the games in the garage, but they love, loved, loved the pool. Our only regret is that we have to leave tomorrow morning! We had lots of fun at Disney and Universal Studios!!

Charlie and Ellen
Home State--Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So close to everything!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time! So close to everything...you can literally bring nothing and buy it all here. We loved the space of the house and the kids LOVED the pool. We would definitely come again in the future. Thanks for a wonderful property!

Sincerely,

The **** Family
From VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us, we all had a blast! The kids loved it here so much they had a really hard time leaving. The pool was so awesome, my daughter learned how to swim and overcame her fears of jumping in on her own--so amazing. Everyone had so much fun. Your home is in a perfect location for both seeing the parks and the beach.

Thank you so much! We even made it to a Tampa Bay Hockey game :-)

*** Family from Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Beth,

Great home, everything wonderful, lots of room. Kids used pool despite 40's & 50's degrees!

***** Family
Fremont, Ohio USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great pool & Games!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time in your vacation home. The kids enjoyed the pool & the game room!! Hours and hours in the pool!

We can't wait to come and stay again.

Angela and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Dear Beth,

You have such a lovely vacation home. Our family really enjoyed the home, and all the amenities that came with it.

The ***** Family
Fort Worth, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Great stay! Wonderful home - all the amenities to make the vacation awesome.

Loved the toddler supplies - high chair / etc. - made for extra trunk space on our LONG drive!

Kids spent hours in the pool - the heat was perfect.

Lots of room for our families!

Joanie and family
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Holiday!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had an amazing holiday!! The kids were surprised to see so many toys and movies. The pool was the perfect ending to an exhausting but magical day. This truly was a home away from home. We can't wait to share our experience and let our friends know of this little jewel of a place.

Best Regards,
Tim and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Awesome house close to Disney! The pool was great, the game room a blast, and flat screen tv's in every room. The house was clean and has everything you need. We would stay again for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Home and Service !

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was an oustanding home. Everything in the home was beautifully decorated and in great working condition. Large flat screen televisions in the great room/kitchen area was especially great. Game room was a hit with our teenage kids as well as the pool.

The Publix supermarket directly across the street from the development was terrific as well. Easy drive to WDW parks.

Oustanding service by the owner, Beth. Thanks so much and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A rare find!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

What a beautiful home!! The pictures really don't show just how much of an amazing home this is! It is well maintained, super clean, decorated elegantly, has all amenities and so much for the kids to do. We discussed renting for 2 weeks just so we would have more time to enjoy the pool. the games room, the play station 3 and movies!!

The owner Beth was extremely nice and helpful as this was my first time renting a vacation home. She even contacted us during our stay to ask how our stay was going and to tell us how to adjust the thermostat to our comfort if we needed.
The property manager, Rob, was super as well, at check in we mentioned that at breakfast the blender was not working. We returned home from shopping a few hours later to find a brand new blender waiting for us! Now that is service!!

This property is a "must stay"!
It is close to theme parks, shopping, and restaurants but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Thank you Beth for everything,
We can't wait to stay again!

Sincerely,
Angela MacKenzie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful time! And thank you for the kind words to our property manager, Rob. I am grateful to have found him. He is super attentive and doesn't miss a beat!

We look forward to your next stay!
Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean.Comfortable.Classy

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

If you think this property is gorgeous on the outside, you are right...but wait till you see the inside! Three words come to mind. Clean. Comfortable. Classy. The home is decorated with style and taste. The entire property is maintained (inside and out) with an eye for cleanliness and neatness. While in each room you feel comfortable and able to relax as if you were at home. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to stay in and cook yourself and if not...You are within driving distance to many restaurants. The pool area is lovely, the garage/game room enticing! You will NOT be disappointed by securing this property for you vacation. The close distance to many famous attractions was a major asset to this property! We hope to be back soon. Thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us and maintaining its upkeep!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the complements. It means a lot to us that you were able to make this villa your home away from home. We hope to have you back again! Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Dream Vacation for the Saldivar's

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

WOW...where do I start, I have to say staying at the Villa made our vacation to Disney "The Absolute Disney Dream Vacation" beyond even my extremely high expectations and high standards. The only thing missing was money to buy tickets to the parks. No joke, this place had everything you could possibly need...comfort, cleanliness, amenities and most of all, so much for the kids just at the house.
This was the first time my family and I have ventured to try something like renting a villa off Disney property, so as you can imagine we were a little skeptical. The pictures showed a nice property, thinking the way I do, I thought they were probably taken 17 years ago when it was all new, BUT THEY WERE NOT. THE PICTURES DO NOT DO THE PROPERTY JUSTICE...the Villa was amazingly gorgeous. Our family will never vacation any other way again. This was the best vacation experience ever. The property owner called several times to check in, making sure we did not need anything. We decided to stay an extra day and Beth accommodated us with ease.
The next time we come to Florida to vacation we are spending one day at a Disney Park and 6 days at the house. With all the movies, games, video games for the kids, pool, pool table, air hockey table, foosball table and other stuff, there is no need to go anywhere else.
Anyone who reads this review and is a parent will understand when I say, the best reward of all of this was my wife and kids telling me; "You Did Good Dad". My family are use to staying in nice hotels while traveling, use to staying at nice resorts at Disney but none have compared to this trip. A hotel is just a hotel BUT THIS WAS MORE LIKE HOME.
Thank you Beth for everything.
John, Janie and the kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on your stay with us. We strive for our guests to have an excellent experience everytime and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We'd love to have you and your family back again in the future. Thanks again for everything! Beth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous home! Best vacation!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

We absolutely loved your home.
The HEATED pool was perfect! Definitely a perk.
The house was so clean and cozy!
There's so much to do right at the house:
pool table,Air hockey, foosball, games, movies,
Everything you possibly need!
It was the perfect location, with awesome shops and
Restaurants nearby, Disney, not a bad drive to the
Beach!

We will definitely be back to your vacation home!

Thanks !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay in our villa. We can't wait to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time in your vacation home. Both of my children (boy/girl) enjoyed the children themed bedrooms and most definitely the heated pool. Thanks again for letting us stay in your villa!!!

Merry Christmas

Brandi and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying in the house. Beautiful home, great pool, pretty surroundings.

Close to all attractions and shopping. Loved the game room. Great selection of movies.

Plenty of room for our party of six. Loved coming home from a long day at Disney and being able to swim and relax.

Bob & Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Pool!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We loved staying here in your home. Great position, very quiet and relaxing after the long days at the parks. Great pool--used every day as we had glorious weather.

Many thanks, regards,

Ian & Janet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the time we spent here!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We enjoyed the time we spent here! The place had everything we needed! It was close by to a lot of theme parks. The pool we enjoyed the most! I hope we come again! Loved the bedrooms (so cute!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!!!!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

This was our very first trip to Florida. It was for my daughters 4th birthday. I had checked on line for hotels and the prices were outrageous then I found this website and I was a little unsure about the idea of renting a home for a short period of time. I decided to take a gamble and it worked in my favor. This house is perfect. Usually when trying to get kids out of Disney there is usually a temper tantrum involved however our kids were excited about going back home because they new there was a pool as well as a game room for them to play in!!!! I would recommend this house to anyone I knew going to Florida. We will return to Florida and when we do I hope this property is available.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful ,clean and well equipped vacation home!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Very pleased with this vacation home! It was very clean and well maintained. Lots of rooms and space for the price.Nice pool and game room.
Location was perfect for us.It was very close to all the Disney parks and there were plenty of good nearby restaurants and food stores.
We would definitely recommend this property to friends and hope to stay there again ourselves.
Crystal, Carolyn and Madolyn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Holiday in Florida

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Wonderful house in lovely surroundings. First week, glorious sunshine everyday, second week, thunderstorms! But coming from Wales nothing we couldn't handle, still hot!! After days walking round the 'parks' an evening swim was most welcome and relaxing.

This was our first holiday in Florida and when we can afford the flights (!!!) we'll be back.

P.S. Left our unopened water bottles in the freezer....iced water for the parks in the mornings a definite requirment!!!

Dave, Chrissie, Dan and Jen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice House!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We did have a great holiday during these days. Our kids enjoyed the games in the garage a lot. And we've been many times in the pool.

It's a nice house, well equipped.

Also the weather was good. Not too warm.

So we enjoyed it, and maybe we will come back in the future.

Daphne, Remee, Karin, Jacques

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much!!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

We had a great holiday here and the house was very nice.

Thank you very much!!!

Bas, Joke, Arnold and Ernst

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay! Great memories!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

It's a lovely home. It was just my wife and myself. The rates were so good we chose to stay here instead of a hotel.

The pool is amazing, the neighborhood is fantastic and it was just what we needed to relax for a week.

We have recommended this home to all of our friends.

Love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you had a wonderful time at our villa and look forward to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday. Thank you! Lovely, comfortable house with everything you need for a great time. We would love to come again sometime. The boys enjoyed the PS3 and games room and pool. :-)

Cheers! Leif, Donna, George and Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review