reviews for: listing #101391 - West Yarmouth, Massachusetts House rental

Seaside Comfort w/ Great Views! 2 Min Walk to Sandy Beach!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hyannis Park
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $600 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,400 /wk
    $5,500 - $9,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Columbus Day Getaway

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this great home! Super location, convenient to everything on & off Cape. Saw many sites including Plymouth & Plantation, Martha's Vineyard & several towns on the Cape. Home is clean, modern & well appointed. Very comfy & welcoming. Wonderful view of the Bay too. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Reat Treat!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

What a perfect setting! This fine home has everything we could need & more! So nicely decorated & detailed. Well thought out & so clean. Super view & very convenient location. We had a great time, if not long enough. Hope to return for a week next time. Thank You for sharing your lovely home w/us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time Here!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Great Place! Great Location! Lovely View of the Bay! We had a wonderful end of Summer here! Enjoyed Hyannis, Nantucket, Wellfleet & Eastham beaches. You've thought of everything for this great, lovely & very clean home to make our stay truly relaxing & enjoyable w/our girls. Hope to return same time next year! Thank You So Very Much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Stay Was Great!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Our stay was great! House has everything! Convenient location, clean & well stocked. So 'Vacationy'! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay Was Grand!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our Stay Was Grand! Thank You so much for the use of your "Lewis Bay Home" away from home! It's Beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to Return Again / TX & MA Get-Together!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Your home is beautiful! Worked out great for our vacation. Weather was wonderful & we loved the deck overlooking the marsh & water. Got a great breeze all day while watching the boats go by day & night! Great bird watching too!

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Here!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We enjoyed our 1 wk vacation on Cape Cod. Your house is beautiful & has a very nice view. We visited Plymouth & Provincetown, but Nantucket was our favorite.
We hope to return here for many more vacations.
Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home by the sea. Everything is perfectly set up for guests to have all they need. The decor of the home is very nicely done, in keeping w/the feel of being away at the shore. Home was very clean for our arrival. The view is wonderful! We even enjoyed sitting out late at night star gazing & watching the ferry's go by. Very relaxing after a full day.
Loved having the quiet beach so close to take late night walks, having it to ourselves.
Enjoyed a great Whale watch out of P-Town, great eats & many fun times, including visiting the Vineyard & Nantucket.
Home is convenient to everything. We look forward to staying here again on our next Cape Cod visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

West Coast Visitors

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We have enjoyed the use of your so very Cape Cod cottage! Anyone staying here knows exactly where they are in the world. Nautical/Cape Cod decor is great! We enjoyed the beaches, biking, sailing & other fun things. And you can't beat the lobster, fried clams & scallops! Loved the calamari & clam 'chowda' too! Perfect for our family. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gathering

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Thank you for the great extended weekend away! This was a wonderful family trip & time for all of us.
Great home & location, had all we needed & then some.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend Away

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We had a GREAT girls weekend! Would Love to return for a week!

The house was perfect for our group & the deck has great views! Perfect for winding down the Summer! Clean & bright, presented well throughout.
Thanks for everything JoAnne!

Stoneham, Billerica, Tewskbury & Framingham....

Courtney & the Girls! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Happy Returns!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Another Great week at this beautiful home. This is our 6th year here & it won't be our last. Always so clean & accommodating. Always something fresh & new to look forward to with special attention to the smallest of details.

Thank you for everything you do to make each time so memorable.

Most Sincerely ~

The 'P' Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time & Home!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My parents from MI joined our family (NY) here for a small reunion. Everything was perfect! Best accommodations I've experienced in a long time. From a very clean, well stocked home, to the convenient location & stones throw to the residents only beach. Very welcoming, all around.

Thanks to JoAnne for all her attention to detail & friendly help!
We definitely plan to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th of July BLAST!!!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Great Home! Great Views of the Fireworks on the Bay!
Close & Convenient to everything.
So nice & clean!

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Thanks for the Fabulous Fall Frolick w/our friends in your Fantastic French Quarters!
Fabulous Friends, Fabulous Place, Fabulous View, Fabulous Time!

Laura M & friends from various areas in Ma.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Skyscrapers to Sailboats ~ Just Lovely!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The Weather was Grand,
The Sun & the Sand,
All told it was Fun,
And now it is done!

Many Thanks for sharing your bright, clean, wonderful home & hospitality!

Rita/Josh/Sandy/Bernard/Marie/Steven from NYC, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Choice for our Celebration!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Everything about this home is perfect! From the 1st interaction w/JoAnne, all of our needs were met flawlessly! The home is fantastic, was very clean & had everything we needed. The location is picturesque, w/a fabulous view & beach just a few yards away.
The hospitality here is unsurpassed!
Thank You for an incredible week at the Cape! Even the weather co-operated! :)
A great place for a birthday celebration!
God Bless,

Howie & Teri L. w/Family, from Chantilly, Va. & Ma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House / Wonderful Trip!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What a wonderful trip! Thank You for helping to make our visit so much fun! A great house, a great location & a perfect setting! We hope to come back again!
Thank You JoAnne, for all you do to make this house wonderful! Your thoughtfulness is evident in every detail! Hope to see you next year!

Helen & Joe H from Wappingers Falls, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Here!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a great time in this wonderful house! The house, the view, the beach, the location...everything was perfect! Even the weather too! :)
Thank You for providing such a hospitable location for our vacation, we hope to make it back again!

Rosemary, John & Jeff M from Cheshire, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Terrific time in this very clean & comfortable home. Close to many areas of interest & wonderful to see & smell the ocean.
So happy this home was available on such short notice!
Thank you for everything!

Pat M from Nourls, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review