reviews for: listing #101427 - Higgins Lake, Michigan Cottage rental

Freshly Painted Club Michihiggi Cottage on Higgins Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Club Michihiggi
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $130 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a wonderful cabin! Very clean and comfortable, and the view was fantastic. We watched the morning sun rise over the lake. This cabin felt like home, we will definitely come back again - and recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Club Michihiggi Cottage

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the cottage! It was extremely clean and very quaint. The cottage was the perfect size for all 7 of us, four adults, three children ages 4-7. Never seemed too crowded. The sunroom was great too because we brought our small flat screen and set up our Wii for the boys, in case it rained, which it did but that worked out great. Also, the beds were very comfortable, better then our bed at home! Loved the sheets! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest maybe some more cooking utensils and maybe a big pot to cook chili or pasta in. We enjoyed making smores and roasting hot dogs and Little Smokies at the bonfire pit. We have no complaints. The boys are already asking if we can come up again next Summer. We will definitely be back.

Thanks for everything!!

The Wilk's, Peri's and Fish's

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our cottage on Higgins Lake. It is always good to know how we can make your experience at Club Michihiggi even more comfortable. We will definitely add more cooking utensils as well as a big pot. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Cute cottage with an amazing view! I have stayed in it many times and it has always been very nice and clean. It is refreshing to just be able to get in the water and cool off. The water is very clear and beautiful. There is a park, and a shuffleboard court. It is a fun place with many very nice people willing to help you. I believe that any family that stays here will have a fantastic stay and experience on the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great deal!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

What a deal! The cottage sits at the shore of Hggins Lake one of the mist beautiful lakes anywhere. The cabin was very clean and was recently uodated, it was very cute. The lake is crystal clear and swimming was great. The families in the camp are all very friendly and welcoming. Had a blast, hope to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Slice of heaven

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rest and relaxation guaranteed. Crisp, clean and comfortable cabin with gorgeous lake views was enjoyed by our entire group. Would love to spend every summer here - highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This cabin is a fantastic find at an even more amazing price! The lake view and private swimming area make this a place to find a laid back way to unwind.
I have been coming here for several years and I keep coming back. It features a great cottage that has been freshly updated and comfortably sleeps up to 8 people. Ceiling fans in every room also help to keep the air moving on warm afternoons. It is always VERY clean and well maintained. The Club Michihiggi residents keep this cottage up and they are all so friendly and accommodating, it makes the place feel like a home away from home.
I have recommended this place to my friends ever since I discovered it and have brought many of them along to see for themselves why this place is so special.
The crystal clear waters are perfect for swimming, fishing, and boating. There are places to get necessities and food close by.
A week spent here will leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute cottage and community right on the water!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Quaint little cottage right on Higgins Lake. Beautiful neighborhood. Perfect for up to 8. Amazing swimming area. Place is sparkling clean with all the conveniences of home. Place is a great bargain. Highly recommended. We'll try to come back every year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to hear that Jeff1997 and his family are having such a good time. I have to agree with each of his comments. We take great pride in our quaint, clean cottage. . . and it really is a bargain!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review