reviews for: listing #101429 - Prescott, Arizona Cabin rental

ponderosa cabin in the pines
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ponderosa Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

susan c.

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

email from guest:

We arrived safe and sound . The photos on the web don't even do justice to how nice this is. We will definitely schedule another time to come up here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

e mail from younkin

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

EMAIL RECVD FROM Younkin
Chris .. It was really awesome! The place was great! beds were very comfortable. I loved everything about it. And would certainly love to go back. I think I did everything required of me..the washing machine threw me.. lol not used to a front loader but got it started. It really is a wonderful place to relax, very quiet.. refreshing from the city. I just can't say enough about it. Thank you soooo much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st time guests

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

We took our grandchildren up there for 3 nights and were very pleased with the cabin and all the furnishings. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax & Enjoy

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

I had a very pleasant & relaxing stay. They have everything to make it nice & comfortable.Cooking ware, barbecue, DVD player & a gas fireplace.They have all kinda seating outside too. The loungers where very comfortable.The owners where very nice too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Long weekend in the pines

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

House is in a great location. Lots of trees, hills and sounds of nature. Close to town. Accomodations were comfortable and we really enjoyed hanging out on the front deck. We are already planning on coming back and renting the house again. Thank you!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rustic while still close to town

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Excellent, owner helpful when requested.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a nice break from the valley. We were able to get out and walk the area, enjoy the birds and cool nights. The cabin was perfect, nice and cozy with a great porch where we spent most of our time. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was very easy to use. After filling the humming bird feeder we had several birds visiting at the feeder. It was nice to have cable and internet too. The cabin is very close to town and shopping. We would rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

10 DAYS OF RELAXATION

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Very charming cabin just outside of town. It was very clean and very well maintained. Was well stocked with dishes, cookware including a crock pot, linens and movies for the DVD. Even had a front loading washer and dryer! Enjoyed our days sitting outside on the deck reading and bird watching. Does not get reception for internet or T-mobile phones, but does get Verizon. Hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for wonderful review. we now have satellite internet-come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

home for a visit

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this cabin in the pines. It was far enough out of town to be quiet and close enough to enjoy the charming amenities that Prescott has to offer. The cabin was bigger than it appears, the swing out front was mesmerizing, and the stars were incredible. The cabin is well stocked with linens and cookware and the open floor plan allows you to sit in the living room or the kitchen and still be a part of what is going on.

We did miss our pillowtop bed and dishwasher.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT cabin!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Wonderful little place. Secluded, off the beaten path, yet in a great neighborhood. Very clean. Easiest vacation rental ever. Will definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Restful and Relaxing and oh, so Cool!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This home in the pines was just what we were looking for and just exactly what was described. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and cookware. The very best part was the lovely deck with comfortable lounge chairs. We spent a lot of our time on the deck! Directions to the home were easy to follow, and she (and her husband) were very accommodating when I had to call to get help to figure out the DVD on Saturday. They cheerfully took my call and coached me through it successfully. It was easy to get back into town (less than 10 minutes) but we loved the seclusion of the home, without feeling isolated. Nice places to walk all around. Warmly recommended! We hope to be back this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the GREAT review. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and will look forward to seeing you again soon. Mention you are return renters and you will get a %10 discount. Thanks also for leaving the cabin so nice and clean. (-:

refer us to your friends!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Could not have chosen a better place to spend a long weekend. This cabin has everything you need for a fun relaxing time. Not only is it a cute place, but it is extremely clean & well kept. Renting online can sometimes be disappointing but not in this case. It was everything I was hoping for & more. My boyfriend lives in Louisiana & this was his first time to visit Prescott. I have to say when i picked him up at the airport, drove to Prescott & arrived at the cabin i couldn't have been any happier with my choice. If you're looking for a place to chill but close to local fun, this is it. Only minutes from Prescott Town Square which has food, fun & shopping. My boyfriend & I enjoyed sitting outside & walking amongst the pines. Being out of the mad rush of Phoenix was my goal & this awesome cabin was perfect!!!!!
Thank you so much for sharing your place with us. We had such a memorable fun weekend. Kathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Delight in the Pines

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Delightful, comfortable, shady cabin, very clean and well supplied with everything you need for a quiet getaway in the woods. 10 mins from downtown Prescott, yet feels way out in the countryside. Hear the wind in the pines; watch the birds; walk/bike, hike right outside the door; enjoy the warmth of the stove.
relax in the outdoor swing; easy visit to Prescott with all its' amenities.
Intend to return often with friends. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beat the Heat

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Our week long stay was wonderful, but way too short. Drank coffee on the deck with 62 degree mornings. The cabin was beautiful and so comfortable. Will definitely go back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

relaxing getaway, smell of pines!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Clean, quiet, relaxing and nestled in beautiful cluster of homes outside of Prescott. Away from the noise, and plenty of room to breathe! 5 minutes from town, easy to get necessities, far enough away from the noise.

owner is attentive to questions, and the place is better in person than in photos!

only complaint is no internet (which most people would not need on vacation, hopefully), however, I am an online journalist and need it when I travel.

Highly recommended. Perfect for two.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Get Away

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We had a great stay. Very beautifal cabin and very clean. All you need is your food and clothes, It has everything you need. Not far from fishing or town. We sure will check out this cabin next time we vist Prescott.
Thank you,
Gina

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful stay over Thanks Giving

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

What a wonderful stay we had at this beautiful cabin. We were greeted with a welcome basket of fruit. The cabin had all the amenities you could ask for. We stayed for Thanks Giving and the kitchen was equiped for everything we needed to prepare our ThanksGiving dishes. The kids were happy with having a TV in there room, not to mention all rooms had there own TV. We were out doors most of the time but it was nice coming into the warm fire lit cabin and cozing up in the comfortable beds. The last day there was even a little snow that fell. What a wonderful ending to a GREAT week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My wife and I took our 2 kids up to this wonderful cabin to escape the heat. We had a great time! Very close to downtown prescott, but far enough that you can enjoy the cabin life in the pines. If you are looking for a place to beat the heat and daily grind - look no further. I have recommended this cabin to my family and we will revisit next time we escape for a long weekend. Very easy drive from Phoenix - took me less than 2 hours from Scottsdale.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Very private and quiet-comfortable-had some nice rain too

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review