reviews for: listing #10146 - Mendocino, California House rental

Arabesque - Mendocino Coastal Home - Caspar w/ Game Room
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caspar South
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Arabesque was an ideal facility and location for our family vacation. The house was well appointed and very functional. Casper Beach was an easy stroller walk for my 1 and 2 year old and they can’t wait to come back

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House and Location

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We stayed a week and this house is much bigger than it looks and the few pictures on the website don't do it justice so be sure and find the virtual tour link at the bottom (right above the pictures at the bottom) and go there to see each room. There were four of us and two dogs, the couple took the amazing upstairs master bedroom w/office and walk in closet and my friend and I had the corner two bedrooms on the first floor and each our own bathroom so we couldn't have asked for a better set up. It was also nice to have the living room and family room as my friend's husband could watch his sports while we girls spread out on the comfortable large sofas in the living room and watched our t.v./movies. Loved that both rooms had a fireplace - one a gas and the other a pot belly stove. The house was only five minutes from Mendocino and about 10 mins from Fort Bragg. Having the pool table was a blast for all of us however, the rest of the game room needed some repairs but the owner assures me this will be rectified shortly. Also, not shown is a fenced-in patio and partial yard which were great for the dogs first thing in the morning when we didn't feel like walking them. Kitchen was a plus - had a wonderful six burner stove top and plenty of pots and pans to fit your needs, very spacious and was open to the family room with the pot belly stove. We watched the sun set every night while enjoying a glass of wine. Communications were great with owner and any concerns or questions we had were addressed immediately. Will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

arabesque

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This is a GREAT house to have a large family or group vacation. The house was clean and very well equipped with everything you would need. In our group there were 6 adults, 2 infants and my golden retriever. We had a wonderful time and it was so much more comfortable than staying in a motel.
We did feel that the window coverings in all bedrooms and the kitchen could definitely use an upgrade! They looked to be quite old and gave no privacy. Other than that....all of us had a great time and loved this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We stayed the weekend of 10/6-10/9 2006. This is an awesome house. Great views and close to everything yet very private. Master bedroom is incredible and the bath is like no other I've ever seen with fireplace, whirlpool comfy beds and lots of room to stretch out. Rest of house is roomy too, as we shared with 3 other couples and a single and didn't feel at all cramped. We all took turns cooking and loved the kitchen and all its utensils and appliances. We loved it and hope to return next year.
Stan and Sarah
Sacramento

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2005   Date of arrival: April 24, 2005

Tom and Peg - What an incredible place!!! I hope to be invited back many times. THe food and company were great, the beach walks superb. We love the view too. All of us look forward to our return and taking advantage of the many more activities available to us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2005   Date of arrival: April 20, 2005

Great home... great view... great time... what else can a man say... oh yeah... great food... great love filled family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2005   Date of arrival: April 15, 2005

Our family really enjoyed your beautiful home. We love the amenities and the decorating-- we really felt "right at home". Thank you for giving us such a classy place to stay during our wonderful vacation -- we will recommend Arabesque to many family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2005   Date of arrival: March 20, 2005

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. Our family had a wonderful time! We were celebrating my 60th birthday and we will be back again sometime. We flew kites, went to the beach, and went whale watching - all between rains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

The Marin Group had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful home. It was spacious and comfortable, and provided all of our needs, except where are the peacock feathers??

Arabesque is a "beautiful melody" for our group of marin Choral Singers who come here each year for united choral workshop retreat put on by the Ft. Bragg-mendo Presbyterian Churches. This is a lovely, well-equipped luxury new home and we really appreciate its wonderfu8l amenities. We look forward to coming back "BRAVO"!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2005   Date of arrival: February 26, 2005

Thanks Tom and Peggy for the lovely weekend. I really enjoyed setting up the basketball hoop!! I too wish to attend the "chick's" weekend. Love, Gary and Layhoon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2005   Date of arrival: February 11, 2005

It is such a pleasure to be the first guests. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. i look forward to visiting again and bringing my girfriends for a "chick weekend". I guess now that we're older, we are not consideed chicks but now "chickens"! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review