reviews for: listing #101478 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Luxurious Waikiki One Bedroom Condo, Great Location!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wyndham Royal Garden
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $160 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,120 /wk
    $3,600 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location and Comfortable Accommodations

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this condo and enjoyed everything about it. We were traveling with our two young daughters (3yo, 7mo) and the flexibility for family living and interior space that the condo allowed over a hotel really made our time on Oahu extremely enjoyable.

Location:
- Situated only a few blocks from the beach/main shopping and dining areas but set back a bit from and well above the main traffic arteries which cut down on street noise.
- Views from the condo are AMAZING with the mountains, canal, Waikiki skyline, a peek at Diamondhead, and the ocean ALL captured.
- We decided to go without a rental car and found the bus stops to anywhere you'd want to go around Honolulu to be very close (within 2 blocks in any direction) and convenient.

Accommodations/Amenities:
- Great building staff who were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay
- We found the unit to be clean and exactly as the photos showed.
- Spacious living area with a separate bedroom (also spacious).
- Very comfortable and contemporary furnishings in the bedroom and living area.
- Kitchen had everything you would need (not cooking gourmet of course!)
- Laundry room in the building with plenty of machines to use
- Pool at the building was very nice for a change of pace from the beach
- We didn't find any beach towels in the unit and also there wasn't a pack n play as listed but we were able to get by (we rented a pack n play from Baby's Away).
- The unit above developed a leak in their bathroom while we were there. The property manager (Jim) and the building staff took care of the leak and repaired the damage in our unit promptly and with little disturbance to us. The response and execution really made this a non-issue for something that could've been a big pain during our vacation.

We really enjoyed our time on Oahu and the condo really enhanced that enjoyment. When we're lucky enough to be able to get back to Hawaii, we're definitely going to look for this rental and will gladly recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Overall, this place was a great deal as a last minute booking.

Pros:
1. Pics were very accurate
2. Hotel amenities and staff were great
3. Beautiful view
4. Jim was great to work with
5. Good location
6. Comfortable and beautiful designer furnishings

There were a few issues I found with our stay:
1. No pack and play available as advertised
2. Shower door had water stains all over
3. Bathroom fixtures need to be replaced
4. Next tenant knocked on our door at 10:30 am and hung around outside our door until we left

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

poindeje@gmail.com

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The accommodations were just as described and very comfortable. The staff members were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wow very impressed

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

The Condo was beautiful. From the balcony you have ocean, canal, city views all in one. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Loved the luxury bathroom. This unit had it all, including beach gear such as snokeling equipment, was a great set up and want to go again. The Waikii Beach is two blocks away. Shopping and Food is right there. At the great shopping. At the condo Mark the doorman (3rd shift) was so helpful in answering all our questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Would Love To Go Back !

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

We spent 9 days at the Royal Garden property. We had a wonderful time. Condo was as described in the VRBO guide. Very spacious living area and bedroom. Kitchen had everything we needed. Location was with in walking distance of many of the Waikiki attractions. Pool area was quiet and relaxing. Hotel staff was one of the friendliest, most helpful we have come across in Waikiki. The guys at the bell desk were always there with a smile, open a door and answer any of our questions. Jim was very easy to work with....answered emails and questions right away. Thank you for a wonderful stay.....would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very nice home away from home.

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This unit has plenty of space. The living area comfortably sleeps my 2 kids in the Queen sleeper sofa. The master bedroom is spacious as well. The King size memory foam mattress is awesome! I want one for home. The unit came equipped with beach necessities such as umbrella, beach chair and boogie boards. Jim was helpful and great to work with. I'll definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Oahu condo

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Condo was very nice, clean and quiet. We had two small kids with us and were very comfortable there. There were also a bunch of beach toys available which we made use of. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful even though we were not guests. The valet guys were exceptional and very very nice. Overal we were very happy with the accomodations.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Really nice place - well situated and close to everything you could want. The condo was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the views from the lanais were spectacular. The listing description and photos were accurate. The condo was well stocked with towels and beach stuff - mats, boogie boards, snorkelling gears, etc. The complimentary laundry facilities and WiFi were wonderful. The Wyndham people were very friendly and helpful. Jim, the property manager, was professional and helpful! We enjoyed our stay and will come back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review