reviews for: listing #101596 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina House rental

Central Location in Sea Pines/Hot Tub/Free Bikes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Pines Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $2,095 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This home is spacious and lovely. My husband and i arrived for Spring Break with our 11, 6 and 19 month-old as well as my parents. There was plenty of room and the house has every possible amenity and is stocked with anything you might possible need, including a port-a-pen and high-chair. There is definite pride of ownership and the location is private, yet near all the fun. We definitely recommend the home and will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Get Away and Relax

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Wendy will know who this is as I know her and the family well. One could not ask for a more pleasant, hospitable owner to work with. I have rented condos in the past and some owners will say/do anything to get you there, but are never available if something goes wrong or is needed. You will never have that problem with this rental.

I hope this review helps you in your search. Here's what you want to know -
Amenities: If it's not already there, you probably don't need it! Grill, large deck with umbrella table and chairs, hot tub, flat screen TV's in all bedrooms, lots of games, books, DVD player and a nice choice of movies to watch. Bikes in garage for you to use to tour the area. 5 minute walk to private pool with lots of lounge chairs!

Floor plan: You will fall in love with the open floor plan. Great for entertaining. Be sure to view the photos on her web page.
Furnishings: Professionally decorated, lovely and inviting! Comfortable furniture. I personally love the shower head in the master bath. Wish we had that in our home!

Our favorite room is the Florida room. A great place to have breakfast, read a book, play board games or just relax and enjoy the moment.

The beds (I can only speak for the two king size beds) are extremely comfortable. You will get a good nights rest! While most rental places only provide the basic channel lineup, Wendy's has an upper tier package with more "family friendly" channels, movie and sports channels to fill in those "in-between" times; or that special sporting event you don't want to miss on ESPN, ESPN2.

We've been vacationing at HH for over 30 years. Our favorite eating places are: pizza - Giuseppe's (north/east of Palmetto Dunes), Aunt Chiladas - Mexican, and Steamers - variety (last two in Coligny Plaza area), Truffels - in Sea Pines. All have good food, decent prices and ample menu to choose from.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My wife & I plus our two "puppies" spent 9 wonderful weeks in the perfect home away from home.
Wendy, the owner, is the perfect hostess providing for all amenities from a well stocked kitchen to free internet/phone. She is responsive to all the needs of her guests.
Whether relaxing in the sun room or the hot tub it made for the best winter we've experienced in Hilton Head. So good was our stay that we have committed, once again, for next year.
Thank you Wendy for a wonderful winter stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect House for Family Getaway!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week stay at this amazing home. Everything you could want is already included in this rental. From the moment we walked in the door we felt relaxed and at home.
I would recommend this rental property to anyone looking to stay in the Hilton Head Island area and plan on renting it for more than one week next year!
The owner is a wonderful woman who is quick with communication and available to answer any questions or concerns you may have.
Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect honeymoon spot!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Your house was an amazing escape and the prefect honeymoon spot! We had so much fun all week. It was nice to have a comfortable place to come
'home' to every day. I think we found our new vacation spot! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay here in your lovely home. It was an incredible time had by all. What a great week to close out the summer of 2012. I can't even start to say everything I loved about this vacation. We hope to come back soon! It was wonderful! I also have to say that I loved my bed, it slept great!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time for all generations!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Loads of cousins gathered here for a memorable and comfortable week. Lovely place. Thanks a bunch for helping to make this a great tine for multiple generations. We appreciate all the tips-they added to our fun and eased us into this beautiful island. Thank you for all the comforts of home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrating the 4th of July

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Your home provided all the amenities needed for our families. Our kids loved the bikes and the pool. We all enjoyed your restaurant suggestions and attention to detail. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

You really have thought of everything - the Keurig, hot tub, grill, bikes, etc. We all enjoyed ourselves very much and appreciate the time you've taken to make our stay comfortable! We hope to make it back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Your home was very much a home and allowed us to create some wonderful memories. Thank you for the amazing and convenient accommodations. Our first visit to Hilton Head was fantastic and your generosity helped make it that way! We had a great time at your house and would love to come back if you would let us! Thanks again and best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Irene and Gary

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

This is our second year staying at this house. Last year we went for one week and enjoyed it so much we booked for two this year. The Homeowner goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The house is very well appointed and provides a very relaxing, comfortable environmet. The kitchen has all the small appliances to meet all of your cooking needs. It is nice to have the gas grill patio right of the kitchen. The dishes and utensils are co-ordinated right down to the placemats. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are very nice. The bathrooms and linen closet are fully stocked with plenty of towels.
The house is centrally located so that you can make the most of all that Sea Pines has to offer. You are just a short walk or bike ride away from everything. Wendy has done her best to provide you with everything you need to enjoy the area: bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards.
Inside the house you find a book that leads you to shopping, restaurants, activities and maps of the area. If you can't find the info you need you just have to call or email Wendy, she does a great job of staying in touch.
The house has telephone and internet. Flat screen tv's in each room. The Hot tub is great after a full day of activities. We golfed, took the Spirit of Harbor Town to Savanah and enjoyed all of the beaches and restaurants.
We have really enjoyed Hilton Head Island and definately plan to return. We particularly enjoy staying in a home environment as opposed to a hotel. We felt this year like we were returning to a welcoming place. Our vacation started the minute we walked through the door and we we enjoyed every minute of it

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad that you stayed with us again this year!
We try to make our home have all the comforts of home, and we always stay in touch with our guests to make sure they are comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Wow - we were delighted with this home and our stay at Hilton Head! Incredible attention to details such as IPOD stereo, flat panel t.v.s, Kuerig coffee maker, Emeril pots and pans, bikes, beach umbrella, and of course the jacuzzi. These items added to the comfortable "home away from home" feel. The home was also much larger than the pictures allude to and that was very nice as well. We enjoyed the pool and tennis courts and found the neighbors to be receptive and friendly. Lastly, the attentive recommendations and availability of the owner was more than accomodating and appreciated. We recommend this highly and will be returning on our next Hilton Head vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family! We stock our house with the comforts of home so you can enjoy your stay and feel relaxed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This is a great home. It was everything we expected and more. The home was clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpful. We found it close to bike trails, beach and pool. I will recommend this property to my friends. We had a wonderful vacation. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

super home & owner!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This home was such a delightful place to stay! The owner responds quickly to any questions & issues; taking care of them promptly! Even a burned out light (high up in bathroom) was handled right away. Very clean & comfortable...More owners should be like this one! Great advice & recommendations for places to go & things to do!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private, woodsy and convenient

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a lovely time in Hilton Head. This home is quiet, but still centrally located. It is only a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, and a great neighborhood to bike or walk. The house felt very large with the several decks and den and shady back yard. The bikes are the best way to get to the beach since we found the Beach Club to be too crowded. It is just a little too far to the beach to walk, and you have to drive to the fabulous restaurants at either Harbor Town or Caligny Center. The owner was available any time to call with questions. Everything needed was provided. The house if prettier than the photos. Save a day and drive to Savannah. It is beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed our home during your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BC

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. The house was spotless and the beds and linens were niceer than a fine resort. We enjoyed the spacious hot tub. The grill and kitchen accesories were first class. My large family enjoyed riding all eight bikes to the nearby beach, tennis, pool, and Harbor Town. The kids enjoyed the extensive movies library and large screen TVs everywhere. We all hated to go home! We will definitely be back.

BC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that your family had another great stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most enjoyable stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a most enjoyable stay our family has had at your home. The sunroom, grill, and comfortable family room have been our favorites. The outdoor decks have been well used as well. Hilton Head is a favorite destination of our family for may years. Your home made it even more memorable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We have so enjoyed every part. Such nice touches all throughout, well kept. We would certainly return. My husband and I used to vacation in Hilton Head years ago before kids. It was so great to bring them here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The weather was not stellar but it did not prevent us from having a wonderful time. Your home was perfect for our family. My son slept in the front bedroom and was entertained by the raccoons!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Another great time in Hilton Head! Thanks for sharing your lovely home. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thank you again for the opportunity to rent your awesome house. We had a great week. Your house is beautiful and comfortable, full of Southern charm and practicality. We will call you next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House in Sea Pines

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This is the second year in a row our family has stayed at this property and it is an absolute gem! The owner has thought of everything to make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. It's beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. There are games, movies and books to enjoy, a hot tub in a private screened in area off the master bedroom and back porch, and a kitchen equipped with all the necessary gadgets to make eating in very easy. There are bicycles in the garage for easy access to the beach and any of the great restaurants and nearby shops! Whether relaxing in or venturing out, this is simply a great house in a great location.....we will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am always trying to keep things nice for my guests along with some nice conveniences-- thank you for being repeat guests and we are glad that you enjoy our home!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Oh Boy!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

What a disappointment. This property was not clean. The exterminating company had to be called in(we had to sit around and wait for him). Then to top it off the gas grill tank was empty. I have never been so inconvenienced on a vacation. I love Hilton Head. This was my 6th visit.Good Luck.

Owners response: Since this is our only negative review and we have numerous repeat guests with great experiences, we hope future renters understand that an occasional bug at a home that received a very clean rating does not make the house dirty. An independent exterminator was scheduled to come at a time convenient to the guest and the exterminator contacted us to let us know he found a total of 3 bugs and there were no infestations or problems found. We have an outdoor gas grill that had run out of propane but we also stock an electric grill in the kitchen. We now have a second propane tank in case a guest forgets to turn off the gas and it runs dry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We recently spent a week at this beutiful home and can't say enough about how nice this house is. We plan on staying there again real sone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed our home! We try to have all the comforts of home to make your stay enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The house is beautifully decorated and is stocked with all kinds of extras. The beds have new mattresses with fine linens. There is a book library as well as DVD movies. There was large flat screen TV's throughout. Our children and pets loved the place. I will definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

The Hurley's Spring Break

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Location, location, location! This wonderful Hilton head home has everything a family needs to enjoy all the amenities this beautiful island has to offer. The interior was recently renovated with all modern amenities while maintaining the southern charm.

Parking the vehicle and exploring the island on the beachcomber bikes is the way we enjoyed our time. The centralized location is a great benefit with only a few minutes to the beach for morning sun rise. From the beach its off to the Salty Dog Café for lunch, which again is only a few minutes on the beachcomber bike.

Relaxing on the large deck listening to the wonderful sounds of mother nature and enjoying an afternoon ice tea is an experience everyone will enjoy. In particular the sounds of the male Pileated Woodpecker and the opportunity to take picture of a beautiful bird in a natural setting is priceless!

The Hurley’s had a wonderful time and recommend this home for families of all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review