reviews for: listing #101612 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Grand Opening! Ultra Modern Disney Oasis Villa, 5 STAR Gated
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Champions Gate
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $295 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Great Disney vacation getaway!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

This was the perfect place for a Disney vacation. Easy drive to the parks, grocery store, and gas station. It was great to come back to after a full day at the parks. The pool was excellent and the property was very clean.
I would definitely use this house again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No details spared !!! Everything you need...

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Beautiful property. This home was very clean, and conveniently close to all necessities when renting a home. Restaurants, gas stations, pharmacies, grocery stores, beer/wine/liquor stores. Beautiful and safe neighbourhood (gated community) our trip to Disney was extremely memorable and it all started and ended with this home.

Many bright, spacious rooms, this home also had a games room in the garage, a beautiful pool and television in every single room. The spacious and bright kitchen also provided a practical aspect to either hosting dinners or simply planning ahead for your external daily trip.

We have stayed on Disney properties in the past and will no longer based on our experience here. The exact same advantages and then some minus over extending yourself financially which allows you or your family to do many more activities as a result. I will definitely continue to use this property group and will be recommending them and their properties to all of my friends and family members.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation for all ages!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Our vacation was a girls trip. My self my mother and my 18 month old daughter. We loved loved loved the house! So much space. We were able to put the baby down and enjoy the rest of the house in the evening.

The owner and property manager were friendly and always available for any questions we had.

Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

This villa was amazing!.. So clean and provided me and my family with a getaway from all the crowds of Disney!.. The owner was very easy to deal with and we are already planning our return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It's okay, not great, but not bad.

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

The pool is a huge disappointment, solar panel heat is just silly.
Way to cold to get in, so it's more of a show piece for the yard, I wouldn't recommend this place. You will be happier in a house where the pool is heated by natural gas and on the south side of the house, to enjoy all day sun, not just morning sun. That being said, never rent a house where the pool is on the north side of the house. But the house itself is great if you don't care about swimming.

Owners response: After sending my pool tech to investigate the pool heat... it turns out the Solar pool heat was turned off. I am truly sorry it was not on and I dont know why it was off...but I do wish you contacted my manager when you realized the pool was cold..I do still hope you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We arrived to find the villa exactly as described on the web. Spacious, luxurious, airy & immaculately clean. We were a group of 4 adults, with 5 kids ranging from 7 months to 9 years old.

Understanding that this is a self catering villa, we stopped at Publix (5 minute drive away) to stock up on toiletries & groceries. The best parts of this vacation home were the easy highway access, Publix for food & groceries, family friendly diners less than10 minutes drive, private gated community that was very quiet & for the villa itself, lots of space to easily accommodate our group of 9 with enough space to spare. No pests, roaches, rats (yes, a valid concern for those of us from Northern climates vacationing in Florida!).
There were enough towels available (linen & beach towels) - another requirement when vacationing with kids. High staircase leading upstairs is well carpeted & padded & even with 4 busy kids running around, we had no mishaps. Made good use of the washer & dryer & greatly appreciated having a built-in water filter in the fridge. There is a play-pen/crib for toddlers & a tower fan (we used it for background noise while the baby slept). Loved the open concept to keep an eye on the kids. Only 2 points on improvement - having waste paper baskets available in each room (tiny detail but a necessity when traveling with kids) & a large cylinder-type or rectangular-type garbage can for the kitchen (existing triangle-type makes garbage removal a tad more difficult). This is being overly nit-picky but overall, a truly wonderful, relaxing holiday & great value for money. Would return in a heartbeat - owner is very accessible & accommodating which makes a return visit that much more appealing.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great House and community.

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We are really happy the house. Our kids had a blast with the Playstation 3 and the game room. Plenty of space for the family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Good, but not excellent

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The house is not quite as nice as the pictures, but okay overall. Some changes would have ensured a better experience overall. Upon our arrival, we noticed the pool looked cloudy and the temperature was warmer than bath water because the solar heater was still on despite the extreme hot weather. The vertical blinds in the family room and master bedroom were broken and several were missing which left the sun shining directly on the bed first thing in the morning. On the third day, the blinds were fixed, but were replaced with cheap see-through ones that still allowed the morning sun to pour all over the bed in the master bedroom. Also on the third day, the pool chemicals were tested (they were ok) and we were told that the pool was not dirty, the bottom is stained and is in need of resurfacing. This is a great understatement. My son had multiple cuts/abrasions on his feet, heels, and toes from this pool. They were serious enough that he had to wear band aids the rest of the trip. The bottom is so rough that it left our (the adults) feet sore. If you are renting this home with small children I HIGHLY ADVISE using swim shoes (rubber bottomed) for your children. I would also recommend that all towels and sheets be white or cream(like hotels) so that they can be bleached in between guests. The towels/sheets were mostly navy blue or other dark color and did not meet my expectations in cleanliness. And lastly, the game room is probably great in the cooler months, but because it is not air conditioned out there, it was useless in the summer heat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am truly sorry about the pool situation. I have contracted a company to resurface the pool next month. I do still hope you had a great vacation

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A great family getaway

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

A very homey environment, especially the downstairs. The manager, Macolm, promptly responded to issues we had with a shower rod in one of the bathrooms and the refrigerator. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will choose the villa again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation rental

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

This rental property was amazing in all aspects. Modern, spacious,very clean and well maintained. We travelled with a party of 8 adults & 2 children and all had adequate amount of space. The pool was nice and relaxing after a busy day and was pleasantly warm with heating from solar panels.
It was close to any amenities, shopping and disney, which was a bonus.
When traveling back to Florida with a large group, I would definately book this villa again.
Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Golf Get A Away

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The house was exactly what we were looking for. We had 8 guys for a annual golf trip to Orlando. The owner was VERY helpful starting with booking the house to getting the deposit back. We had a few questions when we arrived and called the management company. They were very helpful and answered the phone every time we called. The owner happened to be in town the week we stayed at the house and he stopped by to make sure everything was ok. The house looks just like the photos do and was fully stocked with towels, linens, kitchen utensils, fully gas tank for the grill, etc.

I would highly recommend this house to my friends and family. We will definitely be back next year.
We usually stay in a hotel, but this experience has changed our minds.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Not as nice as we anticipated

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

The home was not as nice as the pictures appeared. The kitchen had minimal utensils. There were not many towels for 11 people. There was a lack of toilet paper, dish soap, and trash bags. I called the contact person and left a message but I did not receive a return call. The solar heat for the pool did little but it was only in the 70's and sunny it must need 80's or more to work. We would not recommend this home to stay in. The owner was helpful in the booking and did accommodate us to extend our vacation by four days. With some effort this home could be a nice place to stay. The home itself is impressive but is lacking.

Owners response: after reading your review I personally went to the home and counted 26 towels. you are correct about my manager not calling back as he got your message and immediately came over to restock the toilet paper. I cannot control the weather for the pool heat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Spacious and well appointed house for families or friends that want to get away. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and activities for all near by.

Owner was easy and very accommodating to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Amazing House. Excellent Location"

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Our long-awaited family vacation (4 adults and 2 teenagers) was made more special by staying at this fantastic villa! The location was perfect... a quick and easy drive to and from Orlando's many attractions and the beaches. Vijay provided excellent driving directions, information pack and was readily available at the end of the phone. The home is beautifully furnished, very spacious, and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the pool area, too. It was great for cooling off after a busy day and simply relaxing. We quickly became spoiled and didn't want to leave, so we definitely will keep Vijay and his wonderful house in mind when we return to this area in the future.

Thank you!
Mark,Sallyann,Tony,Lynn,Matt,Bayleigh.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing House. Excellent Location

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Our long-awaited family vacation (4 adults and 2 teenagers) was made more special by staying at this fantastic villa! The location was perfect... a quick and easy drive to and from Orlando's many attractions and the beaches. Vijay provided excellent driving directions, information pack and was readily available at the end of the phone. The home is beautifully furnished, very spacious, and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the pool area, too. It was great for cooling off after a busy day and simply relaxing. We quickly became spoiled and didn't want to leave, so we definitely will keep Vijay and his wonderful house in mind when we return to this area in the future. Thank you!

Mark,Sallyann,Tony,Lynne,Matt,Bayleigh.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home... actually I wish this was my real home.

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

We were in Orlando for Star Wars Celebration VI (convention) and this villa was perfect for our stay. It is minutes for the I-4, a slew of restaurants, Wal-Mart and of course Disney World. It had everything one would need and more. From Wal-Mart we picked up some groceries (milk, eggs, bread cereal) to make breakfast in the fully loaded kitchen. In the evenings while winding down there was plenty of games and movies (dvd, blu-rays) available or if you have a Netflix account the PS3 is Netflix ready. I brought my USB drive with Game of Thrones loaded so we plugged it up to the PS3 and knocked down a couple episodes before bed. A dip in the pool was a great way to start the day. Wi-Fi was fast and had great range. A desktop PC with printer was available for heavier computing. Phone with unlimited North American calling was great to keep family posted. Any questions, Vijay or Malcom were available to answer in a flash. It was literally a vacation with living in the comfort of your own home. Absolutely will stay here again. It made our vacation one of the best one we've taken.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Villa at Champions gate! The home was spacious and absolutely perfect for what our needs were. It was so nice to come back from a day of shopping and be in a pool that is just yours! With many food restrictions, it was nice to grab some groceries and whip together something in the kitchen that was stocked with cutlery and dishes! The second floor balcony was defintitely the highligh and a great place to unwind after a long day Disney day! I can't wait to plan my next vacation and bring my parents who are going to love having a Master bedroom on the first floor and avoid the up and down of stairs. I would reccommend this place to friends, families and anyone who wants a private pool!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

My family really enjoyed this beautiful, spacious, modern and well-maintained vacation home during our 14 day stay in Orlando. The home was very well equipped and everything worked perfectly. Kids loved the game room! Every room had a TV and were nicely decorated. We also really liked the spacious kitchen and the adjacent family room with a large flat screen TV - we rented movies at the nearby redbox and had really wonderful family time watching comedies. The house location was good, it was close enough to the I4 entrance which lead us right to all major attractions. Shopping, restaurants and grocery stores were nearby (Publix was just a few minutes away). Owner was very pleasant and very responsive in responding to emails. We would highly recommend this property to our friends and families!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Value & Great Choice For Your Families Disney Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Our family of four recently stayed at this excellent property and have nothing but great things to say about our stay there. This home has plenty of room and it really was a waste to only have four people staying there! Would have easily been fine for 3X's that! If you are planning a Disney vacation, property 424842 is the way to go. Highly recommend. We went to Epcot (twice), Magic Kingdom, Seaworld, Animal Kingdom, Cirque De Solie, etc. and this place was just minutes away from all. Easy access to I-4 for our daytrips to Tampa and Cocoa Beach as well. Great place to come home and relax after a long day at the parks. Lots of fun was had in the game room playing ping-pong, darts and fooseball. Sony playstation and computer w/ wifi for the kids as well. Pool and hot tub was great. Nice and clean --just like a new house. Gated community, easy keypad entry at gate and front door. Close to shopping for groceries, restaurants, etc. The rest of our family (7 people) were staying at a very expensive Marriot resort and after visiting us said they would much rather be staying with us. Very nice owner. Washer/dryer, gas grill out by the pool, all the comforts of home. You will definitely enjoy your stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful house !! Loved all the TV's and the Pool

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Had a fantastic time at the villa. Not only is it clean, modern and new, it is also tastefully decorated and thoughtfully supplied with all the necessities. Perfect location to enjoy all the sights in Orlando. Safe and kid friendly neighbourhood. Will be renting again next year! Thanks Vijay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Stunning house!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My family stayed here and had a wonderful time visiting the theme parks. The house was beautiful and the pool and whirlpool spa were great for all of us to enjoy. The kitchen was stocked well for the whole family to eat in and the chandelier in the dining room was amazing! We've stayed at other rental homes in the area and this one was by far the best. We'll be booking our next Orlando vacation back here next year for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review