reviews for: listing #101619 - Albrightsville, Pennsylvania House rental

Poconos Squirrel's Nut Chalet Near Big Boulder and Split Roc
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Great Time!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We had a great weekend! House was lovely. So peaceful. Kids had a great time in the Game room and Hot tub. Big Boulder was just 5 minutes away. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Had a great time at the Squirrel's Nut Chalet. Towamensing Trails is laid back and convenient with a small lake and beach, a very nice pool and a kid’s playground right next to the beach.

The house is very well furnished, clean and comfortable. It’s located in a quiet area just a short walk to the clubhouse, pool and lake. The house accommodated everyone comfortably; sleeping room was no issue. It’s beautiful and roomy enough for a multi-family or large group. The kitchen is well stocked with all utensils and there’s also a grill.

There is plenty to do with flat screen TVs, DVD, Stereo, shuffle board, foosball, Xbox and games. Also, there’s a gas fire place, soothing hot tub, large deck and internet access. Kids love the game room downstairs.

The location of the house was great and convenient to everything; many activities are within a few minutes drive. There are casino trips, paintball, white water rafting, hiking, skiing, scenic drives (to enjoy the foliage) and the town of Jim Thorpe is nearby.

The owners are very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We certainly intend to be back at this house and would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Sweet"

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This rental is inviting; you feel right at home instantly and you can see that this home is well maintained and kept very clean. There is so much entertainment available: hot tub, pool table, games and a short walk to the pool house and lake.
I can't imagine a nicer rental.......
Want to explore beyond the rental? The area has many things to do and places to see.
Thanks for a great time.
Sharon A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Getaway!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Beautiful home in a nice, quiet location just a short distance from the lake and pool. Great place to bring the family or to just go with friends. I stayed here for a girls' getaway vacation. We had a great time. We were able to do some shopping in Jim Thorpe during the day, and we went dancing at Shenanigans(& Boomer's night club). The home has a nice layout and is very comfortable with plenty of room for a big group. I would highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

This is a great getaway! Just a short ride from Philly in a nice quiet community. The house was clean and spacious. There was plenty of fun for the kids at the beach and pool. They even enjoyed some old fashion nature walks!! We enjoyed visiting the town of Jim Thorpe and a beautiful waterfall just minutes away!! We plan on visiting each summer and recommend the Squirrel's Nut for your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week in the poconos

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

What a great family vacation! Three families with kids stayed at the house. My family, in laws and brother in laws family. Plenty of room. We had a great time. The kids loved it too. In fact they've been asking when we are going back. Happy hours on the deck, kids especially loved the hot tub, pool and the beach. The house was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We went hiking and even did some cliff diving at a state park just 3 minutes away. I'm sure we will be there next year too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing weekend Squirrel's Nut Chalet

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful mountain house. The house had all the amenities we needed as well as being clean. The children enjoyed using the shuffleboard table. The best part our stay was that the beach and pool were in walking. distance It was a relaxing vacation..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review