reviews for: listing #101637 - Santa Rosa, California House rental

Downtown
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Girls' Weekend!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Three of my college roommates and myself met up for a girls' weekend and we rented this house. It was perfect for us! It was very comfortable, well decorated and a great location to use as a Sonoma wine-tasting base. The vineyards that we went to were within 30 min from the house, which made it a great location and Santa Rosa is a cute town to stay in with good restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed being able to come back and night and sit in front of the (gas - yay for being easy to use!) fireplace, have a glass of wine, and chat. Additionally, Claudia and Richard were very nice people and you could tell that they went out of their way to ensure a nice stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable, attractively furnished, good location

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We stayed here during a two-week work visit to Santa Rosa. As two adults and one dog, it was an ideal size, and the enclosed yard was perfect for the dog. (There is also a nearby park.) The house is nicely renovated and furnished, and very clean. The kitchen is equipped with the basic necessities for preparing simple meals; we were even able to use some tomatoes and lemons that grew out back. Except for a good cafe around the corner and a nice new restaurant a few blocks away, the closest amenities for the average visitor are the restaurants downtown, a 10-20 minute walk depending on the destination.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable, attractively furnished, good location

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We stayed here during a two-week work visit to Santa Rosa. As two adults and one dog, it was an ideal size, and the enclosed yard was perfect for the dog. (There is also a nearby park.) The house is nicely renovated and furnished, and very clean. The kitchen is equipped with the basic necessities for preparing simple meals; we were even able to use some tomatoes and lemons that grew out back. Except for a good cafe around the corner and a nice new restaurant a few blocks away, the closest amenities for the average visitor are the restaurants downtown, a 10-20 minute walk depending on the destination.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable home

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We had a very comfortable time in this home. It is close to downtown and several parks for daily walks, riding bikes and visiting local cafe's. We loved the old homes in this neighborhood and it seems that most of the people living there are older and enjoy quiet living, giving to a very restful location to spend a vacation.
This home is only a short drive to both beach and forest, lake and river, and shopping and other activities in the best wine country in the USA.
We came here from Honk Kong to spend an enjoyable summer vacation and this home helped us to achieve this.
Thank you for such a nice home to spend our vacation in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review Martin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review