reviews for: listing #10166 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

The Boat House on Miramar Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Miramar Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $800 /nt
    $2,275 - $5,425 /wk

sort by:

Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

I took my husband here for a surprise Birthday gift. It was absolutely perfect. Very romantic. We had a private chef come and prepare us dinner. We sat on the deck at sunset. He said it was his best birthday EVER. The house was very clean and charming. A night to remember!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

santa barbara beach ecpierence

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Tahnks to Robbin I had one of the best weekends with my grand kids and cousin from Italy. We arrived late in june which are generally foggie months in Santa Barbara... The sun was shining, it was the best of the weather.. we spent so much time on the beach and in the water. The mornings were mignificent! with sunrise and low tide, sitting out on the deck wtih the first cup of coffee is the just the best, a must, to be expieranced. The house is fully equiped, every thing from towels, beach chairs to all cooking utincels,pots and pans.. just add food and personal items. Such a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable weekend..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We have stayed there a couple or three times and a million would not be enough.

We live in Santa Barbara and when we want a nice, easy and beautiful couple of nights away from home, but not too far, we call Robbin and she always takes care of us. We never want for anything, it's clean, quiet and Robbin is always around if we need something or have questions. The amenities, like beach equipment are too many to describe and all are in good condition, between that, the Wi-Fi and the flat screen T.V., we feel like we are a million miles away...it's perfect!

I am sad to see the comment by the visitor from Texas. I've been to Texas and...it's Texas... it's fine, but Miramar Beach it's the best! Like all beach communities Miramar Beach has its quirks, which I think is to be expected and part of the charm. Ants? hadn't noticed, I imagine they are there, they are everywhere I have ever been, but there haven't been enough to notice and I probably would (notice).

FYI: we sleep with all of the doors open...it's beautiful, the sound of the surf, especially in the winter, is so relaxing and it's safe...

Thanks for all you do to make us feel so comfortable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Good Things and Bad

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Good things: House is in a good location on a nice beach. Owner has the house well stocked with paper products, beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, even a kayak.

Bad things: Significant ant problem in the freezer and a portion of the refrigerator. Less significant ant problem in kitchen and bathroom. The houses are right on top of each other so if you have a noisy neighbor it can be loud. We stayed in the bottom portion so you could not really leave the door open at night because anybody could wander in off the beach. Unfortunately this was the only way to get air into the house without the bedroom becoming stuffy.

Owners response: Ants are an inherent problem with the beach. We all have them. Some years are worse than others. We do everything we can to control them. This is the first guest that has had a problem this year.

The houses are close to each other but everyone tries very hard to be considerate of neighbors.

I lived at the beach for 4 years and slept with the doors open all the time. It is a semi-private beach and no one is wandering around at night. If I had known it was too hot, I would have happily supplied fans. I had one in the upper unit in the closet and there should have been one in the lower unit also. It rarely gets too hot. The temps are usually in the mid 70s during the summer. This particular week it was very hot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful views! Great Location

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

My friends and I spent the weekend at The Boat House in March. I can't even describe how beautiful the beach views were from the property.

The owner was very accommodating and it was just a terrific weekend all around. Can't recommend it enough.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing views. Wonderful location

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Spent the weekend at this property in March. Spectacular views and very convenient to restaurants. The house was simply perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Home and Weekend

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I have not stayed in a more unique, beautiful, relaxing vacation home in my life. The view was sensational, house stunning and memories that will last forever.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Beautiful Beach House on Earth

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

The Boat House is the perfect place to get cozy with your closest girlfriends. The tenant is laid back, kind, and very helpful. The location is ideal and cab rides to downtown Santa Barbara are very reasonable. The house is breathtaking and makes you feel like you're anchored out on a private yacht. You can hear waves crashing as you fall asleep. Although there are only two bedrooms, there is plenty of room to sleep 8 people. I would return in a heart beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the place.. Already referred my friends..

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

It is a great place.. Nice beach.. i loved listening to the beach waves sound from the living room. Wish the ground floor living room heater was working..

The owner was very friendly.. Great neighborhood, few exits from the Santa Barbara downtime..

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review