reviews for: listing #10167 - WaterColor, Florida House rental

Sophisticated Southern Charm (135 BC)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Park District
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,750 - $4,800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Watercolor

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

My girlfriends and I, in need of a time away, discovered Watercolor and love, love, love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2007   Date of arrival: November 25, 2007

Thanksgiving 2007...this was been a truly wonderful vacation and although the beach was so beautiful with the sparkling sugar sand and the lake so pristine with cobalt blue waters, it was your home that we enjoyed the most. We all came here from Colorado, Mississippi, Texas, and Georgia. Your home provided us not only with "the place" to plan our vacation but it's comforting and welcoming feel made our experience here truly wonderful. The colors are clean and warm, the furnishings so neatly matched and beautiful, each room or space with a unique feel and charm. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

This is our first time staying in WaterColor and the first time we had gotten together since we all had children. Four college friends and five little boys. We loved your home. It was the perfect place for our kids to run, jump, and play. We played games, ate, swam and enjoyed our best vacation yet. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with our families. We'll certainly be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2007   Date of arrival: June 7, 2007

We had a wonderful time all 10 1/2 of us. The location of the house is ideal, close enough to the beach and just a hop to the pool. We kayaked, rode bikes, walked the trails, surfed in the ocean and enjoyed the comforts of 135 Buttercup, rocking in the chairs on the porch was a nice way to recap each day. Our experience in WaterColor was ideal and we look forward to return. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2007   Date of arrival: June 2, 2007

Our first time staying in WaterColor. We used to stay in Seaside, and we loved your home. It was a perfect mix for four adults and three little boys. Thank you for sharing your beautiful warm home with us. We made wonderful memories here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 18, 2006

Three families from Tuscaloosa Alabama -- had a fabulous stay at 135 Buttercup. Our first time to WaterColor was so enjoyable. Fall is such a great time of year to visit. Weather around 75 degrees during the day, beautiful sunsets, and no clouds. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2006   Date of arrival: July 26, 2006

135 Buttercup will always have a special place in all of our hearts. Twelve friends came here to celebrate our friends 50th birthday. It was the perfect retreat for everyone where many new memories were made. And lots of laughs and smiles ... thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 26, 2006

We loved 135 Buttercup and have had fun here with our 3 children and friends. We celebrated my birthday and time away from New Orleans. 135 Buttercup is a wonderful refuge. We hope to make it a yearly event. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: June 10, 2006

We aren't ready to leave! WaterColor has been one of the best vacations we have had. Your home is beautiful and we will have such fond memories of early mornings drinking coffee on the porch and much needed lazy afternoon naps!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2006   Date of arrival: June 3, 2006

Our stay at 135 Buttercup was great. The house is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We all have loved the WaterColor, Seaside area. Your home has been a big part of the vacation. We have really enjoyed hanging out here-especially the front porch! Thanks for sharing the house with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2006   Date of arrival: March 11, 2006

We had a wonderful week with our family. This was a special week for all of us. Our five grandsons enjoyed every minute of all the activities offered here in WaterColor. We appreciate you sharing your lovely home and the history of many of your family treasures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2005   Date of arrival: September 24, 2005

We celebrated a family vacation in your beautiful home. We would love to return to WaterColor and your beautiful home. We take away some sweet memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2005   Date of arrival: September 11, 2005

Thanks for a wonderful wonderful time. Thanks for sharing your beach house with us, it is so beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2005   Date of arrival: July 24, 2005

We loved staying in your home - it is beautiful. We treasure the memories we made here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review