reviews for: listing #10173 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida Condo rental

Spinnakers Reach at the Sawgrass Beach Club
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass Country Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

perfect!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

This condo met all my needs for a long term rental - location, condition, amenities, all were perfect for me. I'm looking forward to my return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ponte Vedra Beach Perfection

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This lovely condo provided access to an exquisite beach that seems to go on forever. The sunrises are gorgeous, ocean delightful and walking on the white sand searching for the perfect shell was most enjoyable. The best part was everything you needed was provided by the owner. Even used the boogie board when I couldn't resist the waves!

The unit was charmingly decorated in pale yellow with blue and white accents; the lampshade even matched the bed spread! The back deck adjacent to the wildlife reserver provided a comfortable reading spot. Even with hot weather, I never used the air conditioner; the fans were sufficient to keep the unit comfortable. Also, the people living at Spinnakers were all friendly and helpful. Daily activities included a walk to Mickler's Landing (and back), a book under the umbrella oceanside, and a swim in the pool.

In addition, the location was convenient to St. Augustine (the lighthouse is a great climb), Amelia Island (the fort was interesting and the ferry ride fun) and Jacksonville too (loved the zoo and the Cummer Museum). This was a wonderful respite for me, the perfect beach vacation and I look forward to returning here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation location

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

I knew from the pictures that Ann's condo would be comfy and private, and I was right. But the location really surprised me. Although I couldn't see it behind the landscaping, the gorgeous pool area is less than 100 steps from the condo. Even better, 120 steps (yup, I counted them) beyond the pool is the ocean and miles of powder-soft sand and shells. What a perfect location! I can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spinnakers Reach

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

First off, I want to say dealing with the owner through VacationRentals.com was a breeze. I simply talked with the owner and after we agreed on terms, she put me in touch with a rental agent and we went from there. It couldn't have been easier.

The location is in a beautiful area of Ponte Vedra beach, within the Beach Club of Sawgrass Country Club. On a bad day, it might take a full minute to walk from the condo to the beach...across a drive area, up a few small steps, just past the pool and you're there. So close you can hear the water and wind from the front door of the condo.

The condo itself is well-appointed with everything my wife and I needed. It's laid out in a sunny shade of yellow with plenty of furniture and all the appropriate appliances. The wireless internet is a great addition for people who still have to maintain contact with their jobs.

We found more space than we needed, though the bathroom area is a bit tight. Regardless, we were close to the beach, minutes away from the world-class gold course, had a reasonably private balcony in the back and were close enough to what we wanted yet still secluded enough to have some privacy.

Unless we buy a place of our own, we're already planning on staying there again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review