reviews for: listing #10177 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

OceanFront,In& Outdoor Pools,Lazy River-Fall/ Winter Special
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caravelle Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $158 /nt
    $295 - $1,095 /wk
    $700 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 14, 2008

We had two couples go on a quick vacation after graduating from college, it was pure perfection! The condo itself is beautifully decorated and our every need was taken care of. Its ocean front with a fantastic view. The beach is mere steps away and the resort is located almost centrally to everything you could ever need. Its about 10-12 minutes from Broadway at the Beach and about a minute from Rt 17/Kings Hwy. The owner was more than willing to help us with anything and she was just as nice as you could imagine. I would definitely (and have) recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

We will definitely be back in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love it when someone has a wonderful vacation at our condo. I am always trying to think of things I can do to help you have the best vacation ever! Your response makes it all worth it !

Thank You
Paula

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

I just want to mention what a pleasure it was dealing with Paula the owner, very efficient, polite and truly cares that you have an enjoyable experience. The unit itself has everything you would need and more, every kitchen utensil, books, a large collection of movies, the rooms are well furnished and there is nothing you need to bring, THANKS!

Owners response: This is everything I strive for is for you to have a wonderful vacation.....Thank You So Much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

I had a great 3 months here. This unit has everything imaginable, movies books, every kitchen utensil imaginable. The staff here was extremely friendly and the location was within minutes of restaurants and shopping. I also want to thank Paula the owner who was such a pleasure to deal with and who made everything so welcoming for me. THANKS!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place to stay!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Paula worked hard to make this whole vacation the best I could have asked for. She answered any questions I had before booking the condo and responded quickly when I was having issues with the booking process. The condo is in a great location and had everything I wanted. I loved the fact that there was keyless entry and we could program our own code. The condo was perfect for us as it was my husband and I and our two young children (4 and 1) The condo is laid out where there is the bedroom a door and then a hallway with the kitchen and bathroom a door and then the living room. Loved having the flexibility of making the living the kids bedroom and we still had access to the rest of the condo. My daughter LOVED the murphy bed in the living room and loved waking up and being able to look out the window and see the beach. There was everything you would need in the condo and it was obvious that a lot of thought was put into making you feel like home. The resort itself was awesome I was a little worried when I read reviews about parking and slow elevators however a lot of times when the lot said it was full if you would drive past the sign we would find plenty of spots and we always took the ocean access elevator around the corner of the condo and there was hardly ever a wait or anyone else even on that elevator. My children loved all of the pools and there were plenty of chairs available next to any of the four pool areas they were wanting to swim in. We will definitely be back to stay and will rent this location again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach perfection

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Very nice, clean and appealing. The two tweens and I enjoyed the two flat screens, the WiFi, the beach an elevator ride away and the option of cooking our own meals, snacks and popcorn. My husband enjoyed the ease with which to fly back and forth as his job allowed. Recommend this yo anyone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Myrtle!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Paula has a great condo! It's beautiful and has a great view of the ocean!

The only down side was that the condo facility was working on the outdoor walls of the condos, so it made it a little loud during the day. BUT that was not Paula's fault!

Other than that, the rental was fantastic. It had everything we needed!

Thanks for a great time Paula!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Miss it already

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We just came home from Paula's condo and miss it already. Pictures are exactly what we saw. This was our first real vacation since our honeymoon in Myrtle Beach 26 years ago. It was the most relaxing week that I can remember. Paula has everything you need for the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable. We felt like we were welcomed in her home. Great location - great week! Thanks Paula

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Information very accurate. Was as beautiful as described. Very clean and well maintained. Owner had it supplied with everything you could possibly need. Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the beach, hot tubs, and especially the view. Carolina Opra was well worth the money. Murrell's Inlet marsh walk was very enjoyable plus the food was good and reasonably priced. Also enjoyed the dolfin watch boat ride. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Hope to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Had a great stay and property owner was wonderful. Appreciated the "extras" that Paula provided. Great view and rental was perfect for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Caravelle Resort Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo we rented on Carvelle, it was a nice clean resort with lots of activities for the kids, staff was very friendly, our condo was very nice, with a beautiful view of the ocean

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

condo was in a nice location, The owner had supplied many extras and it was nice being right on the beach easy access to and from the beach each day. On the negative side, the pool area was very crowded fine for kids but not very relaxing for adults. The elevators were slow and only 3 0f 4 were working.
There were maintenance issues leaky faucet in tub and bathroom sink had some
problems as well. Generally the place was clean but the floors in bath and kitchen needed a good cleaning and the carpets were pretty dirty as well.
The other thing was that the view from the balcony was obstructed to your right
side by the building, but you had a nice view to the left and directly in front.
I was would say though there were some negatives it was still a good vacation destination we found plenty to do.

Owners response: "I just now scheduled Carpet and Ceramic Tile Cleaning Company to clean Saturday" Thank You Again

I am so glad you had a nice vacation. Summertime is crowded all over Myrtle Beach with almost all of the Condos and Hotels filled to capacity so you are right about the pools being crowded...I just got home from the beach and didn't notice that the carpet needed to be cleaned so I really appreciate you letting me know. I will get them cleaned ASAP..I take care of everything as soon as I am made aware of anything...Thank You Again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First family vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We let the kids stay in the bedroom and shared the Murphy bed in the living room. It was wonderful to listen to the waves crashing on the shore. The view was amazing. All dishes were supplied which allowed us to save some money. We were very close to multiple grocery stores. I recommend taking some time to go to the sky wheel and visit some of the shops/restaurants near it. They offer some casual unique entertainment and gifts for all ages. There was plenty to do without leaving the building as well. This was a much needed and very comfortable stay. The only regret I have is not reserving the condo for longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

this condo was efficient. the kitchen was small but usable. many places to sleep for a large family. ocean front with a great view.close to all attractions

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Caravelle

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We loved the condo itself and all the amenities that the owner left for us...the only problem we encountered were the elevators. There are only 4 elevators on the property for 15 floors and 2 of them were down the whole time we were there. When you're on the 10th floor, it isn't easy to walk flights of stairs! Other than that, the owners made the experience very enjoyable for us and left us all kinds of goodies (umbrella, beach chairs, flip flops, movies...you name it!).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation in years!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was our first stay at Paula's condo and my family had a great time! The resort is perfect for family's with small kids. The condo is clean and the view is spectacular. Everything you need is already there, from movies to the sand toys for the kids. We are planning the next stay already.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Second Year Renting Paula's Condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This the second year our family has stayed at Paula's condo. I have rented several condo's/apartments, and Paula's is by far the most well stocked of them all! Sand toys, bogie boards, flip flops, and wide variety of DVD's for those rainy days or well needed breaks from the sun! This resort is always bustling, so getting a chair by the pool can be a challenge, however, if you go to the beach in the morning and arrive at the pool around lunch, most have left and you can usually get a chair then. Stay away from the elevators near the parking garage during check in/check out, and use the set near the pool...usually less waiting. This unit has been extremely well maintained and clean during both of our visits. Enjoy the view!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome family vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We just returned from our week long vacation in Paula's condo. the accommodations were wonderful and perfect for our family of four. The only downside to the resort itself is the slow elevators and the pool,( which is on the side of the resort) is in the shade until noon. I never was able to get a lounge chair by the pool- but the beach was awesome- so that's where we spent our days. We would definitely rent this unit again if it's available. The resort itself is centrally located and close to almost any activities you'd like. It was a short drive to Barefoot Landings or Broadway at the Beach. Thanks Paula

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Once again, (second year in a row) I had a great vacation. The Caravelle Resort is awesome. Close to everything that we needed. Love the first floor conveniency. All the facilities were clean and the upkeep was remarkable. Plan on spending the same week next year there if it is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrible weather but great condo!!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our little get away at the beach that we try to do a couple of times a year. The weather was so cold and rainy that we had to spend a lot of time indoors and Paula's condo was fantastic for that. She has thought of anything and everything you could possible need and already provided you with it. The entertainment center was filled with movies, music and games. The bedroom had tons of reading material in case you forget to pack your books and magazines. Everything was clean and comfortable and she even gave us an extra day due to our mix-up. This is a must stay if you are heading to Myrtle Beach. Thanks Paula for saving our vacation. We will tell everyone about your sweet little retreat!
The Cates

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You; It Makes Me So Happy That You Had A Fun Vacation And Enjoyed All of The Extras....Paula

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Location~Inviting Condo~Hated to Leave!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We really enjoyed Paula's condo at the Caravelle. The beds were sooo comfortable and the view from the balcony was just what we were looking for. Seeing the dolphins at play in the mornings was an added bonus! You can also open the curtains while relaxing on the couch and still see the ocean. The location couldn't have been any better. Parking was never a problem for us and it was so nice to be able to have a choice of lounging poolside, on the lawn, or on the beach. The outside bar had a yummy selection of drinks and the bartenders and people we met there were all so nice. The timing of our vacation couldn't have been any better - no crowds to endure. We enjoyed returning to our all time favorite restaraunt in MB - Sea Blue and trying new places this time Filets, Pier 14, Cagneys, Metropolitan City Bar and one night we walked to the Mexican restaurant down the street. Our experience renting from Paula was a very smooth and positive one and we would definitely rent one of her properties again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fun family vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We just returned from a week at Paula's condo. This resort was perfect for our young family, children ages 4, 6 & 9..the pool area is wonderfully laid out so that we could enjoy the tikki bar while watching our girls at the pool. The beach is very clean with tons of shells! If you want to rent beach chairs and an umbrella, go for a rate for your entire stay...they will negotiate! The condo was clean and quiet with an amazing view. The only drawback to this resort are the incredibly slow elevators. Check in was a snap! We would definitely stay with Paula again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Easy - Breezy - Beautiful

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Thank you for making this vacation so easy and relaxing! Check- in was a breeze (and that was an unexpected delight). Simply walk in and you are checked in - no lines! We couldn't believe it! The condo was everything I could have hoped for and more. I have to say I have never stayed on the ground floor before but it was a wonderful new experience. To be able to simply walk straight out our door to the pool and the ocean was a treat. We will never be subjected to the elevator experience again! My stepdaughter's flip flops had a blowout and the ones you provided brought peace to an otherwise dramatic situation. THANK YOU! You've thought of everything to make our trip magical! All in all - I can honestly say that this was the best vacation I have taken in 20 years! I can promise that I will definitely be calling to reserve this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Thank you so much Paula for the wonderful time at your resort. It was beautiful! You had so many extra's that kept our 3 and 1 year old BOYS entertained. Thanks Alot! I would recommend this to anyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Paula,
I just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent your condo. It is hard to travel with a two year old but all the extras that you provide at your condo certainly helped keep her entertained. My family enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future. Thank you for your hospitality.

Owners response: Tanya,

Thank You; I am so glad you had a wonderful vacation. Please call if I can help with your vacation plans in the future.

Thank You and Have a Wonderful Day
Paula Calloway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thank you Paula! Your property made the perfect 'relaxation vacation' getaway for my husband, my daughter, and myself. Also, thank you for the special touches you added to ensure our stay was perfect! I will definitely book our next vactation at one of your properties!

Owners response: Vickie,

It makes my day to know you had a nice vacation and I am glad you enjoyed our condo.

Thank You
Paula Calloway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review