reviews for: listing #101808 - Boulder, Colorado House rental

Upscale 2 Bedroom Pearl Street Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Beautiful place. Walking distance to all of Pearl St., University area, and Boulder hiking trails. Its only half a block to Canyon Blvd and Boulder Canyon highway.
We made the mistake of shopping before we got there... there were lots of essentials already there. Just bring food and drinks.
The upper deck was nice in the afternoon to enjoy the sun and views of the Flat Irons.
Beds, appliances, furniture, fireplace, etc were all in excellent and clean condition. It was my first time in a VRBO, my partner had been to several. She said it was the best and most nicely equipped of all. It was no more expensive than a hotel when you factor in meals eaten out and distance to and parking in Boulder.
We felt welcomed like family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming and Comfortable Accommodations!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

A colleague and I stayed for a week at this lovely cottage while doing some professional training in Boulder. The house is small, but very comfortable. It was a very cold night when we arrived, but once we got the heating figured out, we were quite comfortable. It is mainly heated by an electric fireplace, which adds a very nice ambiance as well as heat. We found the kitchen appliances and cookware adequate for our needs. There is even a Bose speaker unit with great sound for your iPod! We had a problem with the dishwasher, but Suzanne and her husband were very responsive and came as soon as we called - for a temporary fix, and then replaced the dishwasher the next day. The location is great, and we had no issues with street noise. We were very comfortable and happy with our accommodations and very disappointed that it was not available on the dates we are returning in June. I'm sure the garden, patio and 2nd floor deck are wonderful in the summer. I recommend this unique and lovely home- and book well in advance, I'm sure it rents very quickly! Thanks, Suzanne! Hope to return soon.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy customer.

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Me and a friend stayed in this lovely cottage for a week early March and were very happy with the place and with the prompt response from the owner in helping us with whatever difficulties we had. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unique, wonderful getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Very charming, comfortable cottage with a great deal of character. Lots of little touches make this feel particularly homey and cozy. It takes a bit of time to familiarize with the gas fireplace heating, but baseboard is also available in the bedrooms. Boulder location more than ideal; the owners were welcoming and accomodating, even custom-rigging a curtain to screen morning light from the skylight above the master bed. Lots of fun and very well-stocked with necessities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cathy, Renton WA

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We stayed at this rental for four days and loved it! There were four of us in our party and the house accommodated us just fine! All of the details in the house were top notch & every possible amenity was provided. The owner even surprised us with a delicious basket of breakfast goodies on our final day! The location of the house was perfect. It was a two minute walk to the beginning of the shops and restaurants on Pearl St. The house also came with parking for two cars which is a huge convenience in that area. I would highly recommend this rental - we were sorry to leave it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

USA traveler

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Pearl Street cottage for a week in June with another couple. The beds were fabulous to sleep on and the garden, with its' fountains outside the dining room window, was beautiful and peaceful. When we would sit outside in the garden it made me feel like we were in our own private little paradise. There was a patio outside the upstairs bedroom where you could eat if you preferred eating outside. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The owner went out of her way to make our stay there extra special. It was just a couple blocks from shopping, restaurants, and hiking. If I return to Boulder I will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

40th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with our daughter and son-in-law in my college town of Boulder. We wanted to be able to walk to the heart of Boulder on Pearl Street and this house was a perfect location. Less than 2 blocks to a local 24 hour grocery, a wonderful coffee shop across the street from that and everything that Pearl Street offers just a few more blocks away. The house is small and charming and very well laid out. The 2nd floor deck was so enjoyable we ordered in food for our anniversary dinner and enjoyed it there. The garden area is charming with the water sculptures and plants. The owners were attentive and a joy to talk to and even presented us an anniversary gift of bread, cheese and wine! I highly recommend this charming carriage house in the historical district of Boulder. Close to Pearl, a few blocks from the Boulder Creek path and very easy access to public transportation. Put the car away in the private parking area after a day of playing in the mountains and walk down to one of the most enjoyable pedestrian areas I have ever experienced for great restaurants, shops and bars...and truly talented street performers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Small but perfectly formed!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for 8 nights as we were competing in Boulder 70.3 Half Ironman. The cottage is small but perfect for two (upto 4 with second bedroom but you should know them very very well!) with covered parking for a car, outdoor secluded seating to enjoy the fresh air, and a well equipped kitchen for food prepared at 'home'. The property had everything we needed, including an outdoor grill, espresso machine, hair dryer, laundry facilities and a very very comfortable bed to name but a few!
It is literally seconds from Pearl Street restaurants and perhaps one minute from Boulder Creek Trail for runs, walks and casual bike rides, yet really quiet and peaceful.
Suzanne (property owner) was welcoming, helpful but not intrusive, and supplied a lovely selection of organic produce for our breakfast as we had a late arrival. Very thoughtful and much appreciated.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any friends going for vacation (or any crazy endurance races!!) to Boulder and we would definitely rent it again if we are lucky enough to find time to vacation there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We were two adult couples staying at upscale Pearl St. carriage house. It looked just like the pictures! everything was so clean and new that we felt we were the first tenants. So cute. Suzanne did her best to make our stay comfortable, even providing a new mattress for our friends who stayed in the lower bedroom and a nice bottle of wine and cheese, fruit and yogurt. We had a great time sipping wine on the deck. The garden was lovely with two waterfalls and lots of flowers. We stayed in the upstairs bedroom and didn't hear any noise. Our friends did comment on hearing garbage trucks in the morning. The location was so convenient. We strolled down to Pearl Street every day. Hiking was also just steps away. We loved Boulder, and Alfalfas, the organic grocery store. We had a great time. Thanks Suzanne for making our stay enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Hidden Gem

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

I arrived in Boulder for a much needed respite and vacation. Suzanne welcomed me warmly and made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. The historical carriage house was perfect, complete with a handsome spiral staircase, deliciously comfortable king size bed, and skylights in both the bedroom and inviting marble bathroom. One of may favorite areas of the house was the soothing outdoor garden. It was secluded from the outside world and had two fountains that gurgled and calmed. (I read and took many a nap there!)

The house is perfectly located within walking distance of the Pearl Street Mall which has great stores, wonderful restaurants, and a variety of street performers that entertain. Suzanne also had two bikes that I could use to ride on the Boulder Creek path, up to Chautauqua Park to hike to the Royal Arch, or to get food at Alfalfa's food store.

Do not be deceived by the outside of the rental property -- its hidden beauty lies within the gates of this amazing find. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Nice Home, But Needs Some Attention

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property when looking for long term rentals in Boulder. There were several issues during our stay that Suzanne dealt with as best as she could. This is a pet friendly property, so one can expect some evidence that a dog was present. However, there was dog hair everywhere- in the sheets, blankets, towels, rugs and floors. It appeared that her cleaning crew had not done an effective job. To her credit, she came in herself to oversee the re-cleaning of the unit. She bought new bedding, pillows and rugs. She offered compensation, which was never received- honesty about this would have been welcome. The unit itself is as advertised. The location is convenient. Due to the weather, we were not able to sit in the garden, which looked lovely. The kitchen was not stocked as our previous VRBO rentals have been. Some key utensils were missing and the coffee grinder was broken. She did replace what was needed and kindly gave us a basket of lotion, shower gel and chocolates. This property is close to a busy street, so be prepared for traffic noise. Also, there was early morning construction noise at the time of our stay. I think Suzanne has a lovely property which she truly cares about- I'm certain that she has taken the time to see to its care.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: To my future guests: We no longer allow pets. In this particular incident, my cleaning team had completed their usual thorough cleaning of the carriage house before this particular guest's arrival. However, the moment I received the complaint, I tried to remedy the problem immediately. Although the house was very clean, I can understand how even small traces of hair may greatly affect guests who have allergies or who are not familiar with any remaining evidence of a dog's presence. I was committed to creating an over-the-top sense of cleanliness due to this guest's concern. Therefore, I immediately brought in upholstery and drapery cleaners, hired a deep cleaning team who specialized in such situations (therefore wiping walls, ceilings, fixtures, etc), removed and replaced all moveable furniture items, and purchased new sheets, comforters, towels, and even mattress covers. Hair was not visible on most of these items but I wanted this guest to have no remaining concerns. I stayed in daily contact and offered to provide any items needed or requested for the kitchen or cottage.To my knowledge, I even refunded half of this guest's lodging fee by giving credit on their visa after their departure. I have not been contacted directly by this guest with a notice that this refund did not come through. I certainly would have responded appropriately if I had known.
For future guest information: Since this incident, I have not allowed any pets in all contracts that have been signed since this date. Our cottage is pristine and well supplied and I am sure other guests will attest to that. As for noise, we are in west historic Boulder and it is already built out and full of mature trees that mitigate sound. Therefore, noisy projects are naturally limited by lack of new building lots and historic district restrictions. It is beautiful here from most points of view and, I am told, "very peaceful and serene".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming and Convenient

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

This property is a gem and very comfortable. The location is excellent and very private. The hosts were cooperative and inviting without being intrusive and all made for a wonderful stay in Boulder. I highly recommend this little house!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Arkansas Traveler

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the cottage a few months back. I never know what to expect when I book lodging from photos. Sometimes the photos are much more appealing than the actual space. Not this time! The cottage is precious! Its compact but very spacious! This place is way better in person than what you see in the photos! The kitchen had everything that I might want if I decided to cook...ha! (Boulder has excellent restaurants.) I had my own parking space--with an motion activated light so I could see to get back into the cottage. I had no problems figuring out how to use the television or the fireplace. The master has a king size bed and the bath has a big tub for soaking. Plus the owners have thought of everything--bath salts, boxes of tissues, laundry detergent, dishwashing liquids, restaurant guides...To top it all off the location was superb.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Refined & Rustic Cottage

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

If you're looking for a house with charm & character in the heart of downtown Boulder, this is it. Literally steps to Pearl Street with its coffee houses, galleries & restaurants, it's uber-convenient. My college-age son and I did a lot of hiking and exploring during the day and were happy to come back to a warm fire (controlled by remote control device) every night. Lots of reminders of its days as a carriage house - with beams and a winding staircase. Rustic charm in the cherry floors, granite counters & marble baths.

Suzanne went beyond the call of duty; she took one look at our travel-weary faces and disappeared, reappearing 20 minutes later with a bag of groceries to sustain us until the morning. I've stayed in a lot of 5-star properties and never experienced that kind of caring.

In short, the house is pretty, compact, close to everything and a bargain.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great amenities, great owners

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend a CU football game in mid-October of 2012. The place was exactly as described. The home has been recently updated and was modern and clean. It is within easy walking distance to Folsom Field (~25 minute walk) and just a few blocks from the west end of Pearl Street Mall. We spent most of our daytime hours hiking the mountains and walking the mall, but looked forward to chilling out in the cottage with a few drinks and friends in the evenings.
While the living space is small, it is completely functional and comfortable. The deck on the upper floor is amazing, although the weather was such that we didn't really spend time on it. If you have a problem climbing stairs, this place is probably not for you in that the spiral staircase to the second floor is quite steep, although not unsafe at all. If you want a comfortable place in a great location, this is it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful for a Christmas Reunion

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

My adult children and I stayed here while visiting another daughter who lives in Boulder. We got to ski at Eldora and Breckenridge as well as explore Boulder: Chatauqua and Flagstaff trails. The cottage was a
lovely, warm place for our gathering. Very convenient, loaded kitchen, great bath and bedrooms. We will be back. Thanks, Suzanne!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This Cottage is not only charming, it is a wonder. It packs all of the comforts of home into your Boulder stay. The downstairs living room is just that--fully appointed kitchen (with those cool dishwasher drawers, marble countertops and a fully equipped espresso machine), a gas fireplace that provides thermostatically controlled heat, a naturally lit dining area and and just enough seating for comfort. The water feature outside provides the necessary tranquility and the yard is small and zen like.

The bedroom and bath upstairs continue the charm, comfort and warmth. The skylights throughout provide wonderful natural light.

The cottage is off an alley between Pearl and Canyon (the carport automatically lights up to welcome your return). Canyon gives access to walking trails and up into Boulder Canyon for its remarkable beauty. Pearl gives access to the Pearl Street Mall. On your way into town is the office of American Homebrewers Association, a nice place for an AHA moment.

This will become my base for operations when I return to Boulder, which is often. Thanks Suzanne--wonderfull place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great owner, great experience!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Suzanne made sure the place was perfect for us. She was responsive and called to check on us when the weather turned cold. She was available to explain how things in the house worked, and she really went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was a lovely place to stay for a long weekend with our family (two adults and two kids). It was also in the perfect location--walking distance to all that Pearl Street has to offer. Our kids loved the yard and the water feature, and we loved the very pretty decor, as well as the whole place. Thank you so much for everything, Suzanne! Next time we come to Boulder, we will be staying there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Pearl on Pearl Street

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

As I look at the pictures of this property online, I find myself missing the time we spent here in Boulder. The property was perfect to have our 2 adult children visit us, with more than enough space to make everyone comfortable. The back yard is beautiful, the fountains are wonderful, and the outdoor 2nd floor deck is superb. The kitchen is equipped with every conceivable appliance and utensil. I honestly could not think of anything else we would need when Suzanne, the owner, mentioned that she was going shopping and wondered if there was anything we noticed we might need. Suzanne was extremely kind, very gracious, and seemed to care very much that we were comfortable. The location is beyond compare, and the property is very clean and ordely. We could walk to the Pearl Street Mall to visit the countless wonderful restaurants and shops, we were close to many trails, and the views from the property and near the property were lovely. Thank you, Suzanne, for a wonderful visit in Boulder.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, private, updated cottage in great location

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My husband and I recently rented this private cottage while visiting our son and his family in Boulder. The cottage is just a few blocks from the shops and eateries on the west end of Pearl Street, which was a lovely walk in a nice neighborhood. The home was very clean with what seemed to be a completely new kitchen with new appliances, including the washer and dryer. It was tastefully decorated with a formal gas fireplace that we enjoyed. The master suite upstairs was huge with large skylights and a king-size bed, with a new bathroom also with skylights. This property worked very well for us as our son, daugher-in-law and baby could visit and we could all sit in the very private fenced-in back yard, with calming water features and very nice landscaping. We also sat around the large outdoor table on the rooftop above the downstairs bedroom and enjoyed a glass of wine, the baby (this area is also fenced in) and the beautiful weather. The owner of the property, Suzanne, could not have been more gracious and helpful with suggestions and directions. We ate breakfast at a lovely bakery outdoors just down the street, and dinner at the West End Tavern on the same block, both of which were delicious. There is even a 24-hour small grocery store in that same block where we bought snacks, beverages and diapers, and an even better wine store where we purchased a Pinot Noir recommended by the owner that was great. I would highly recommend this property as a private, newly renovated cottage with space to spread out in a great location in Boulder. We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Boulder Gem...our home away from home!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

My husband and I love to travel and find hidden gems like this little Cottage. It's so charming and warm. With two parking spaces it beats any hotel room in Boulder. For the price it doesn't get any better than this. Location, location, location...being so close to both the flatirons and Pearl street. Every detail has been thought out, from the washer dryer to the water feature in the private back garden.The roof deck is exactly what the doctor ordered. Together with a crisp glass of wine and a few friends we set our vacation off right. We throughly enjoyed our stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer! Can't wait to visit Boulder again and stay at our home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back for sure!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

My Fiancé and I have family in Boulder but have gotten a little sick of sleeping in my parents cramped house when we come to visit. My family’s house is a block off of pearl street mall so staying close to them has never been a possibility due to the outrageous cost. One hotel charges nearly $400 per night! Finally my sister recommended I try a vacation home rental and I found this place! I new we had found a hidden gem when we pulled up to the white latticework and bright pink flowers. It had just been renovated, so everything smelled and looked brand new. Whoever did the interior design on this place needs to come to my house in Orlando! It is so classy and clean. Each room has its own distinct style and it is obvious the owners really put a lot of time into all of them. I took a ton of bubble baths in the huge tub that has an overhead skylight. It is so romantic to see the stars while your in a warm bath. I absolutely loved all that this place has to offer and I hope we can stay here every time we visit family. This place is a steal and a real life diamond in the ruff.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back for sure!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

My Fiancé and I have family in Boulder but have gotten a little sick of sleeping in my parents cramped house when we come to visit. My family’s house is a block off of pearl street mall so staying close to them has never been a possibility due to the outrageous cost. One hotel charges nearly $400 per night! Finally my sister recommended I try a vacation home rental and I found this place! I new we had found a hidden gem when we pulled up to the white latticework and bright pink flowers. It had just been renovated, so everything smelled and looked brand new. Whoever did the interior design on this place needs to come to my house in Orlando! It is so classy and clean. Each room has its own distinct style and it is obvious the owners really put a lot of time into all of them. I took a ton of bubble baths in the huge tub that has an overhead skylight. It is so romantic to see the stars while your in a warm bath. I absolutely loved all that this place has to offer and I hope we can stay here every time we visit family. This place is a steal and a real life diamond in the ruff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location, Beautiful Space

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first week of our summer vacation and really enjoyed it.

The location of the carriage house could not be better. For the first few days, we decided not to even rent a car, because we were within walking distance of Boulder's shops and restaurants. The property itself is very private. There is a small yard with a beautiful garden to sit in, and it is gated off from the road and neighbors. The master bedroom is extremely comfortable. It gets a lot of natural light and is very cozy. The master bathroom is also a treat with a large tub and skylight.

We did a lot of cooking and some entertaining with friends, and this rental was a great space for that. The kitchen—as well as the rest of the house—has been completely refinished and has new appliances and cooking tools. For a larger group, larger pots and pans might be needed, but for us, what was provided was sufficient.

On our first night, the owner dropped off a welcome basket full of delicious treats and magazines about Boulder. It was a lovely surprise. For the most part, we felt well attended to. The bikes that were promised in the description of the rental had not been purchased yet, so the owner rented us some from the local bike store. Additionally, the washer/dryer was not working properly, so she offered to have our clothes washed.

All in all, we had a wonderful time here and would definitely stay here again. The location, setup, and privacy cannot be beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Of Boulder

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My wife, myself and our small terrier visited this beautiful cottage in early May. We were greeted by the friendly homeowner named Suzanne. She greeted us with keys and a handmade book of things to do around town. After getting settled into the house, we were astonished to see all of the amenities this cozy house had to offer. Everything from a 42'' plasma (my wife had to pull me away a few times) to views of the flatirons from the kitchen sink, made our stay very comfortable and full of entertainment. We had one or two questions throughout our stay regarding things to do or restaurants to visit. Both Sophie (a rental agent for the property I think) and Suzanne got back to us within the hour and offered great and friendly advice. We spent our days playing in the well maintained back yard with our dog or grilling on the seemingly new grill. At night we cooled down in the well air conditioned master bedroom and looked at the stars through the overhead skylight. It was truly a perfect getaway and we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Of Boulder!!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My wife, myself and our small terrier visited this beautiful cottage in early May. We were greeted by the friendly homeowner named Suzanne. She greeted us with keys and a handmade book of things to do around town. After getting settled into the house, we were astonished to see all of the amenities this cozy house had to offer. Everything from a 42'' plasma (my wife had to pull me away a few times) to views of the flatirons from the kitchen sink, made our stay very comfortable and full of entertainment. We had one or two questions throughout our stay regarding things to do or restaurants to visit. Both Sophie (a rental agent for the property I think) and Suzanne got back to us within the hour and offered great and friendly advice. We spent our days playing in the well maintained back yard with our dog or grilling on the seemingly new grill. At night we cooled down in the well air conditioned master bedroom and looked at the stars through the overhead skylight. It was truly a perfect getaway and we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review