reviews for: listing #10186 - Wilmington, New York House rental

Everest Dream-Waterfront-Comfort, Beauty, Luxury!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $400 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Everest Dream is a dream rental in the Adirondacks

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Our stay in February 2011 at Everest Dream WAS like being in a pure white Adirondack dream-land -- watched over by the many changing faces of nearby Whiteface Mountain.

After glorious sunny days snowshoeing and skiing in the locale's famed winter wonderland we luxuriated with a glass of wine snuggled up in front of the fire or soaking our bones out in the hot tub. The house more than lives up to its pictures -- it radiates comfort and charm and the owner has a deft designer's touch that is never trite or tedious and there's a wonderfully well-appointed kitchen for hearty gourmet meals. The ample grounds stretch all the way down to the lake and include a magical gazebo.

Set at the edge of the quiet Village of Wilmington, the house is conveniently close to the bustle of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondacks. All in all, Everest Dream is truly a wonderful timeless place to relax, recharge and get away from it all. Five stars for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An ideal Vacation

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Rating
5 out of 5

An ideal Vacation

Lab lover Massachusetts

Review Submitted: December 20, 2007 Date of Stay: August 2007

A beautiful home with every imaginable amenity! Canoeing on the river provided many hours of fun observing native birds and animals. Our labs loved the water and the freedom of the back yard!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Eve at Everest Dream

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Rating
5 out of 5

New Eve at Everest Dream

gelfin Voorhees,NJ

Review Submitted: January 7, 2008 Date of Stay: December 2007

I highly recommend staying in this place for the vacation. The house is conveniently located a few miles from White Face Mountain and Lake Placid .Eight of us (age 22-29) spent a wonderful New York Eve in this house. The weather was perfect, we were snowboarding, ice skating, snowmobiling, and bobsledding. We would definitely come back here next winter. Thanks again to the owners: Renata and Charles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Rating
4 out of 5

Great time

KateHic12 NY

Review Submitted: February 15, 2008 Date of Stay: February 2008

I just wanted to say a big thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. It was exactly what all of us needed. We relaxed, had a great time, enjoyed each others company and got in some great skiing. I know that none of us wanted to leave. Staying at Everest Dream was like staying at a 5 star hotel but far more comfortable. The house had everything we could have needed and then some. We're already talking about when we can return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of the rest

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Rating
5 out of 5

Best of the rest

Bunch of Estonians New York, NY, USA

Review Submitted: May 1, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008

This house really feels like a home. Every room has a very personal touch to it. The hot tub outside is a great asset and the kitchen is extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly want. In addition to relaxing in front of the fireplace and enjoying tons of space around the house, the surroundings were also very beautiful and peaceful. This was definitely an upgrade from the other houses we have stayed at in Vermont. The mountain is close and very easy to get to as long as you have a car. I would strongly recommend! A real Everest Dream come true ;p Thanks, Charles and Renata, for making our stay very comfortable and assisting with finding the keys at 11.30pm on a Friday night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everest Dream is truly a dream

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Rating
5 out of 5

Everest Dream is truly a dream

Lisa and Rob Little Silver, NJ

Review Submitted: August 11, 2008 Date of Stay: July 2008

We love Everest Dream, especially the big hot tub and the lake access/canoe. The house is comfortable and well-decorated, and the property is gorgeous with its private land, breathtaking mountain views, and gazebo. We enjoyed being in a small town yet having easy access to Lake Placid and its ammenites. We ranged in age from 17 months to 62, and we all had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

bookclub heaven

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Rating
5 out of 5

bookclub heaven

brokenpott Vermont

Review Submitted: September 28, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this lovely home. The gazebo was great for a morning with misting rain- we drank coffee (ok, somw jello shots too), chatted, and read books. Very homey and comfortable. The gas fireplace didn't work :( and the bulb in the stairway was out and we were a bit short on TP-so it wasn't PERFECT- but it completely surpassed our expectations. The extras in the kitchen were great (spices, etc). I am a recent convert to the "home-away' concept, have had all good experiences. I have no problem recommending this location to anyone else. Very welcoming, owners very responsive.Money well spent-a bargain. For future travelors, the High Gorge Falls were a nice hike, tho I suspect there were other options that didn't require a fee had we had the time to look. Options to eat close by were a little sparse, tho fine if you go into Lake Placid and there is a convenience store w.in a couple minutes walk of the house. Charles and Renata, I suspect you hear this alot, but well done, and thank you..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Rating
5 out of 5

Wonderful holiday

Hiker from Texas Dallas, texas

Review Submitted: July 14, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009

Everest Dream was a great place to stay while enjoying Lake Placid. The house was completely as described and we had a lovely holiday. Everything was clean and very well-maintained. We would recommend Everest Dream for everyone!!

Donna from Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Time Around

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Rating
5 out of 5

Second Time Around

Artists, Kayakers, Cyclists & Fishermen Rockaway, New Jersy

Review Submitted: July 30, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009

This was our second year to Lake Placid and our first in Everest Dream. The house was just perfect for our families, especially the layout both inside and out. We had plenty of space if we wanted it. The large property and beautiful dock views were gorgeous. Special touches like fresh basil and rhubarb made the gardens especially appealing to me. I enjoyed a couple egg white omlettes with the basil. The owners also were sure to give us plenty of great tips on things to do. We added our own kayaks and went to boogie board on some flowing white water over river rocks. See Saranac - we had a great art lesson by Tim Fortune there. Also enjoyed a great rock concert at the beach on Thursday. Higly recommend this home!!(:

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Ski Weekend

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Rating
5 out of 5

Awesome Ski Weekend

Delmar, NY

Review Submitted: February 3, 2011 Date of Stay: January 2011

Went up with 6 friends on our annual Whiteface ski trip. Plenty of space for all of us to sleep and hang out comfortably. Hot tub was amazing, it is right outside the backdoor making it easy to get in and out without freezing to death. Would highly recommend this rental to anybody looking for a relaxing/fun weekend of skiing during the day and relaxing at night. Not much going on in Town when we were there, but Lake Placid is a short 15 - 20 min drive away. In addition we have a golden retriever who is very active and the large backyard was perfect for her.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolutely relaxing weekend

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Rating5 out of 5

An absolutely relaxing weekend

Season and Matt Washington, D.C.

Review Submitted: December 14, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2009

The house was absolutely perfect for us to celebrate a birthday weekend away. The cozy living room with gas fireplace for lounging and game playing, outdoor hot tub to unwind in, wonderful open kitchen to cook in and comfortable beds to sleep in were the highlights! Thanks for a truly relaxing mini-vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Lovely Retreat

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Rating
5 out of 5

A LOVELY RETREAT

Review Submitted: June 17, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

We recently spent the weekend at "Everest Dream" cottage and had a lovely time, very relaxing environment with every amenity imaginable. A beautiful drive to Lake Placid is also half the treat. We would recommend this cottage to anyone, couple or family looking to experience the beauty that the Adirondacks have to offer!

Montréal Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

I wanted to take a few seconds to thank you on behalf of our family. We truly enjoyed our stay at Everest Dream. You will never know how much it meant to us.

This summer, we initially were going to Destin Florida for the first time. However, with the oil situation in the Gulf, we decided that the uncertainty of the water would be troublesome to our plans. So in the matter of a few months, our emotions went from excitement, anticipation, concern, anxiety, and finally disappointment. We cancelled our trip to Florida… My wife, Holly, took it very hard. She had her heart set on relaxing on the beach, and exploring the wonders of the ocean.

This is where our paths then crossed. When I shared pictures of your beautiful place with my wife, it rekindled her spirits. We grew up in Upstate New York, and had visited Lake Placid many times. My wife and daughter have skated at the Olympic rinks. And now, we could enjoy and explore the region for a whole week.

I forgot how peaceful a night’s sleep can be after a day of fishing, canoeing, and hiking. Your hot tub was a special treat to our muscles that made the following mornings much easier to arise. I forgot how beautiful the mountains and streams are. Your canoe was well used by our whole family to get in touch with the North Country’s nature. I forgot how peaceful nighttime could be. Your gazebo gave us an opportunity to watch the stars and fireflies. I forgot how a simple graham cracker, chunk of chocolate, and marshmallow could bring pleasure to the taste buds. I forgot how frustrating and then rewarding it could be to get a fish to actually take the bait. (I could go on and on…)

We have 2 teenage children that will be off to college within a couple years. Time is the most precious gift that my wife and I have with them. Every morning and evening my son wanted to spend time with me out on the water. Every day my daughter wanted to take a little walk to find some spots for her to master her photography. Every evening my wife wanted to cuddle next to me and just enjoy a little carefree timeliness. Our week at your place brought our family a bit closer. Our times in the Adirondacks always seems to.

Thank you so much for sharing your Everest Dream. We so much enjoyed everything that she offered. God Bless Always.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Rating
5 out of 5

Truly a Home Away From Home

Buffalo, NY/ Erie, US

Review Submitted: July 24, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009

Charles & Renata,

My family, my sister, other sister and her family truly enjoyed our stay. Your place was so comfortable, clean and gave us a feel of being at home. Everything that we needed was right there. Your description of amenities and everything else were to a tee and the information that you provided about places to eat, supermarkets and places to see were a great help. The location was perfect. It was so close to everything! The gazebo was such a delight to sit in early morning with coffee or late at night with a glass of wine :-). What a beautiful site sitting on your dock at the river. The fishing was also great. There was something for everyone of all ages to do including our dog. We are still talking about the wonderful vacation that we all had. Thank you so much for the memories that my sisters and our families will always treasure! I would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review