reviews for: listing #101906 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Townhome rental

Grace Bay Townhome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grace Bay Townhomes
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,950 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

My wife son and I stayed at one of the most beautiful condos that we have experienced on vacation. Unlike other places we have stayed, in which you never get to meet your landlord, Scott and Dana where there to welcome us, and gave us a lot of great advice concerning things to do on the island. The condo itself was immaculate, roomy, and very comfortable. The A/C was not needed due to the nice breezes flowing through the rooms. The beach was one of the most (if not THE most) beautiful we have seen; and we have been to a lot of islands. It was a 5 minute walk away, as was the center of town, so everything was very convenient. It was one of the best vacations we have ever been on, and I would highly recommend staying at one of Scott and Dana's properties if there is an opportunity to.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific property

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Stayed at Grace Bay Townhomes for a very enjoyable week in March. The property has everything you need for a comfortable stay (pool,outdoor grill, washer/dryer). It is also nicely decorated & very clean. The location is fantastic with an easy walk to the beach, grocery store, shopping & restaurants.

Dana & Scott are terrific owners/hosts who are there to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. GB Townhomes is an excellent value that we recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Place! Stayed March 2014 8 nights

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Loved it!! We lost a day of our vacation due to airline issues so we were really ready to just chill when we finally arrived and Scott was there to meet us and gave us a tour and answered any questions we had. The place was really nice and just like the pics. We enjoyed our stay at Grace Bay immensely. Even though 3 of the other condos were also rented during our stay it was still so quiet and peaceful. We didn't try any of the restaurants that were nearby but we did go to the grocery store almost everyday to replenish whatever we needed as we cooked out most nights on site - the grill worked great! The biggest expense was was the beer as folks told us - $60-70 a case so be prepared! But the grocery store had lots of fresh items and we did get fortunate one morning with day old bakery - ham/cheese croisants were yummy! and the steaks we bought were great on the grill. We checked out the shopping in the area as well lots of stores to check out - but if you are buying liquor to go home with wait til you get to the airport - much cheaper. We would definitely recommend Grace Bay Townhomes as a place to stay if you want to visit Turks - it was very convenient to everything - we did rent a car one day and explored the island - Long Bay Beach, Sapodilla Bay were both worth checking out - they were gorgeous to say the least. Of course Grace Bay was just 5 minutes walking distance and nice very nice too, we took many walks on that one. Check out a flea market to the left on the way to the grocery store! We had lunch at Bugaloos - try the grilled lobster - for $25 you get 2 full lobster tails or try the fresh fish (snapper) the food was awesome, the view of the beach/water were to die for! We checked out Turtle Cove Marina, "the hole", Chaulk Sound - pull over on Paradise Lane for awesome pictures!! This was a very relaxing, quiet place - even downtown wasn't full of tourists - you felt at home - definitely would come back for another vacation here. Yes there were some "wild dogs" as folks call them, they barked in the evening but most nights it was early(only one late night) and far enough away that they didn't bother us at all - we left the windows open the entire time and it always had a nice breeze coming thru. It also helped to keep our front door open while there for an even better breeze thru the first floor. No need for the a/c at all. Thank you Scott and Dana for making our trip a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We really hated to leave!!!:-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome spot!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We have been home for a week now and miss our tropical paradise very much! Our stay at Grace Bay Townhomes was fantastic and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. We travelled with our 2 teenage girls and they absolutely loved it, the beach and water are incredible. It is in a great location, walking distance to everything! As stated in other reviews there were some ants to deal with and you could also hear barking dogs at night (not every night) but these small nuisances would certainly not keep us from coming back. We did not feel the need to run the air conditioning at all, with the windows open at night and the ceiling fans running, it was quite comfortable. The townhome is very well kept and very well stocked. The pool is really nice and it was nice to have the BBQ to cook a few meals. (eating out can be quite expensive) Scott and Dana are super nice and very helpful!! We can not wait to return!!!! Thank you Scott and Dana. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A good choice!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

We recently spent a week in one of the Grace Bay Townhomes and found it to be everything Dana and Scott promised. We chose not to rent a car and were within walking distance to gorgeous Grace Bay, restaurants, shopping, groceries, live music, a spa, and the pool was right outside our door. When we did decide to venture a bit further, we found taking a cab very comfortable and very easy. "Spring" Taxi was our choice and he was prompt and reliable. Our snorkeling tour run by Island Vibes was the highlight of our trip. We walked to the beach and the boat picked us up and dropped us off right there. The townhouse itself had everything we needed and more and Scott and Dana were very helpful and well prepared to host us. If you are looking for an alternative to expensive beach resorts and you prefer walking to driving we highly recommend this option.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Grace Bay Townhomes last week. We stayed there with our 8 month old baby, and it was the perfect location for our family. We could easily walk to beautiful Grace Bay Beach and still come back for her naptimes, even enjoying the pool while she napped! There were beach toys, towels, chairs, an umbrella and even a cooler, so we didn't have to bring any of that with us.

We ate most of our meals out on the screened in porch - the grocery store was just a quick walk from the townhomes, which made it incredibly convenient. We enjoyed the kitchen, particularly the blender, which we used to make some pina coladas!

It was just our little family of 3, but I think you could easily have had another whole family in the house - both of the bedrooms had huge closets and the pack and play would have fit in there. We brought a travel high chair. We stayed in unit B3 and the one downside was that the back of the house got very warm in the afternoon due to the sun. We ran the AC every night because our bedroom was 86 degrees at 9 pm. But the total bill for 7 nights of AC was only $95, so that was fine.

Dana and Scott were great owners - they checked on us a couple of times and gave great recommendations of where to eat and visit on the island. We went to Sapodilla Bay on their recommendation on the day we rented a car, and it was even more peaceful and calm than Grace Bay - great for a baby.

We enjoyed eating at Hemingway's at the Sands, and Mr. Grouper's, both of which were a pretty long walk from the townhome (we took a cab home from Mr. Grouper's). We had lunch at Seaside Cafe one day and we also got drinks at the Grace Bay Club and at the Deck at the Seven Stars. On the day we rented the car, we ate at Da Conch Shack for lunch and Las Brisas for dinner. Having the Caicos Bakery so close was also a lot of fun, we went there several times - loved the Ham and Cheese croissant and the pastries!

Overall, I would highly recommend this townhome - just such a convenient location and very relaxing!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Turks Townhome with Island Flair

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

My husband and I were excited to stay at this spacious town home with island flair. It was decorated with comfortable accommodations with exceptional regard to detail. This inviting townhome has a very tasteful island theme and is relaxing to come home to after admiring the tranquil warmth and beauty of Grace Bay every day. The tropical outdoor oasis and lovely pool were a welcome view as we often enjoyed breakfast
and dinner in the private screened in porch. The bbq grill was a nice amenity! Dana and Scott couldn't have been any more helpful in providing detailed info on the close proximity of the large grocery store, abundance of restaurants, shopping, and the famous Grace Bay Beach along with great snorkeling spots and day trips. The island weather is perfect and we didn't require a/c and enjoyed the breeze with the windows open. Also enjoyed the short walk to Grace Bay and the snorkeling was breathtaking! Highly recommend Taylor Bay if you want a less crowded beach and spectacular sunsets, riding horses in the ocean (Provo Ponies), and also this perfectly spacious and beautiful, well appointed property that is cared for by two ever so helpful hosts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Grace Bay Townhome

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We recently returned from a week long stay. Dana and Scott could not have been nicer - they were prompt in answering questions before and during the trip. Scott was nice enough to provide several good restaurant recommendations throughout the week. They even swapped out the pack-n-play with a brand new one that they just received when we arrived.

The unit was well maintained, clean and consistent with the pictures provided. It was a perfect set up for my wife and I and our 2 year old. The second bedroom allowed our little one to sleep while we enjoyed the pool (yes, the monitor reached) or relaxed downstairs. There is plenty of space - approx 1600 sq feet including a screened-in porch which is where we ate most of our meals. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and there is a large community grill next to the pool. Our unit was stocked with beach toys, chairs and towels which made it nice to not lug those things from the States. The pool was barely used while we were there allowing my daughter ample space to run around and enjoy the water. The grounds were nicely landscaped as well - very peaceful and quiet.

The location was terrific - about a 5-7 min walk to the beach along a path with only one major street to cross (on the walk you pass several restaurants, two ice cream shops, a deli and the best bakery in town - Caicos Bakery - the donuts and pastries are to die for), 5 min walk to the IGA Gourmet grocery store, 5 min walk to two car rental facilities and 7-10 min from all the shopping and additional restaurants in Grace Bay.

A car is not necessary but we did rent one for the day to check out the other beaches (Taylor is great for small children) and other restaurants - check out Bugaloo for lunch and Chinson (fantastic BBQ place) Thur-Sat for great jerk.

There were some dogs barking at night but we ran the air conditioning most nights and didn't hear them. Also, we did have some ants in the unit but they were not terrible. We were very dilegent about the garbage and cleaning up after ourselves which probably helped.

We would definitely recommend this location and stay again. Very reasonable considering the space and location. Thanks again to Dana and Scott for a wonderful visit!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful vacation stay

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

I stayed at one of Dana and Scott's rental townhomes for 6 days with 2 other adults and 2 young children, and had a wonderful time. The unit was furnished differently than the one pictured, but in the same complex, and was well kept and clean although the bedrooms were on the spartan side. Dana and Scott were super nice, helpful in getting us oriented and were very prompt in answering any questions. When we didn't have a cooler Scott brought us one right away. Having the free local calls on the cellphone was great to be able to book restaurants, etc. and it gave me some peace of mind when out driving knowing we could make a call in case of emergency.
Dana and Scott also went above and beyond what was necessary- when we were delayed due to a blizzard, they changed our rental dates at no charge so that we could still stay as long as possible. They also did not charge us for occasional AC use (although we understood that we would be charged for it) and the accidental damage that occurred when my brother-in-law walked through the screen door not realizing it was closed!
The back garden/pool area is lovely and relaxing. There was a grill, although we didn't use it. The beach is about a 5 min walk away (more like 10 if you have 2 year olds) and although you don't need a car, we were very glad we rented one so that we could check out other beaches on the island (loved Taylor Bay) and more easily get groceries with the kids. It also gives you more options in terms of restaurants to have the car. We used Grace Bay car rentals and had no issues. We'd definitely be happy staying here again.
We luckily didn't have the ant problems mentioned, and I did notice some barking dogs but it didn't bother me, however I'm a city person and thought the place was shockingly quiet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your Secret Garden in Turks

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

I could not have been happier with our choice to stay in Dana and Scott's townhouse. The space is large, lovely, airy, and so comfortable. It was spotless when we arrived and only a few minutes' walk to everything we wanted in Provo - a fabulous grocery store stocked for the foodie traveler, a bank, the beach, and many great bars, restaurants, and hotels. Dana and Scott live on site for any issues that arise and are great sources of information for inquiring minds. Walk around Provo a little and you will understand the best part of this townhouse - it is located just off the beach and yet it is so quiet at night. We felt we had found a secret to staying in Turks and were rewarded for it. That beautiful poolside garden in the back isn't a bad way to while away the evening either. Thank you for a great stay, Dana and Scott!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great modern condo

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

We spent one week at this great townhouse and really enjoyed our time there (My wife, 4 yr old son and mother-in-law)
The Good:
-spacious and airy, modern amenities, lots of towels
-good sized pool that we had to ourselves
-great landscaping on the property made up for the undeveloped surroundings of the adjacent land
-fantastic location within a short drive to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. Also possible to walk, but the pathway was dark
-we drove to the beach every morning between the Seven Stars and Pinnacle properties. The Port of Call Resort had chairs and umbrellas available for rent. We happened to score free chairs the first couple of days, then made a deal for the next 3 days. Very reasonable and it was set up for us as soon as we got there. They even gave my son a golf cart ride which he loved
-plenty of food choices in Grace Bay. We tried Danny Buoys, Patty Place, Bouchon Village, Tiki Hut, and the french bakery as well as a few trips to the grocery store for a few home cooked meals.
- Dana and Scott were great hosts and they were available if required and answered all of my questions before the trip too.

The Bad:
-Ants: no matter how careful we were with not leaving food out, putting some garbage in the freezer, cleaning the counters, there were tiny ants everywhere. We've been to many places in the Caribbean including condo rentals in Barbados and Puerto Vallarta, but we've never seen so many ants. It wasn't a big deal, just a nuisance.
-Barking Dogs: every night we could hear wild dogs barking. Eventually we got used to it, but I would have preferred listening to ocean waves.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great town home with great owners

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the town home, was perfect for our family. Everything was nice and new and accommodated for. The owners Dana & Scott are extremely nice people and are close by to help with anything needed. 5 minute walk to Grace Bay beach, and at least 10 restaurants all within walking distance, local grocery store 5 minute walk also.

We have a great 2 weeks there, and look forward to revisiting!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property, Excellent Location

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and I would definitely recommend both the island and this property for an affordable option offering great value. The property is located in Grace Bay right in front of a walking path that will take you directly to the beach in front of the 7 Stars Resort. It is a short and pleasant walk. You can stop along the way for an ice cream at Giggles, great food at Jimmy's Dive Bar, or shop at Momma's. The property is only a little over a block walk to the IGA grocery store. The property itself is excellently maintained and well stocked with beach chairs, pool toys, beach towels etc. Dana met us at the property and gave us some helpful info to make our stay even more enjoyable. Although the townhouse is located in the heart of Grace Bay, we did rent a car for the week from Grace Bay Car Rentals. We explored the entire island. Tropical breezes kept the townhome cool so using the a/c was not necessary. Dana and Scott also own properties on Sopadilla Bay. Sopadilla does not have the nightlife of Grace Bay but has the most amazing calm shallow waters and stunning views of the Caribbean. Overall: Wonderful location, great price, charming people, and outstanding food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience - Graceful owners!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We have just returned from a one week vacation at Grace Bay Town home. The whole experience was fabulous! The house was spotless, the location is perfect and we truly appreciated the local phone provided by the owners. Scott and Dana are graceful and very knowledgeable hosts helping us with restaurants choices and options for the island. I will certainly recommend this place to my friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Our family enjoyed staying at Grace Bay Townhomes. Clean, peaceful, relaxing, and safe are words that come to mind when reflecting on our stay. Dana was the perfect host when we needed help and also gave us our privacy. My children enjoyed the pool which was great to swim in after the beach. The pool area has wonderful landscaping . The walk to the beach was an easy enough stroll for us, especially since we were glad to have the reasonable price compared to the beach front condos. We did not need air conditioning as the winds blow nicely.
Providenciales is beautiful and a true delight. We especially enjoyed snorkeling at Smith Reef, Sapodilla Beach, Taylor Bay, and the Conch Farm. I'd recommend renting a car if you plan to go beyond Gracebay beach which is well worth it! We hope to come back for another stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Fantastic location, great facilities and helpful owner.
The house is 5 mins walk to the beach or restaurants, it is perfectly placed whilst being reasonable value.
The road leading to the house is a dirt track so may not suit everyone, there is a torch in the house so a moonlit walk home from the main town is not a problem!.
The beach is stunning! beautiful clear water and clean tidy beach area.
The only problem we had was with the packs of wild dogs that were in the valley next to the house, they tended to bark a lot at night, it meant having the windows closed which made it hot but the ceiling fans made it just bearable. There is central air but the unit is housed in the second bedroom so too noisy to be left on at night.
I would recommend the area, the beach and the townhouse, great place to relax and enjoy the Caribbean weather!.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Convenient, Good Value

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We had a great 1-week stay at the Grace Bay Townhomes. The property was very clean and well maintained. Any time we had a question or needed help with something in our unit, Dana or Scott were quick to assist. The town homes were very peaceful and quiet. It truly is only a 5-7 min easy walk to the beach and is just 3-5 minute walk to the grocery store. We had our young son with us, so this was just perfect. Easy access to everything, but quiet and relaxing and fully stocked with everything you need (washer, kitchen, etc). We also found it to be a really great value (price is far more reasonable that beachfront but honestly you are only a few minutes away!). We would definitely visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easter Break Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Our family of four with 2 adults and 2 teens (ages 14 & 16) had the most amazing stay at Grace Bay Townhomes. We are hooked. We have visited St. John/St. Thomas BVI, Mexico, Grand Cayman, etc. but nothing beats Turks & Caicos. There is no water this clear, blue (4 shades) and clean anywhere else we have visited. Our town home was gorgeous and comfortable - everything was provided. The pool within the private courtyard out back was also a plus. Most of the time we had it all to ourselves. Dana and Scott the owners are wonderful trustworthy people that met all of our needs and more. I cant say enough positive things about our stay. The food, people, beaches, excursions were top notch. Dana was very helpful in leading us in the right direction as far as sightseeing and exploring outside of the hotel zone. Our favorite restaurant was Las Brisas near Chalk Sound and our favorite remote beach was definitely Taylor Bay also near Chalk Sound. Big Blue was awesome for boat excursions and other water adventures - especially with Captain Brent. The beaches near Grace Bay Resort and Sibonne Hotel were also beautiful - the workers are so nice and helpful. What else can I saw except come visit and see for yourself and stay at Grace Bay Townhomes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Gem!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Grace Bay Townhomes may not be on the beach, but it has so much more than the beach places I have seen! First, it is HUGE! For the price, you simply cannot beat the fact that you get to stay in an entire home! Second, it REALLY is just about a block from everything! The owners can’t describe how wonderful it is! I have traveled to a lot of places in my life, but this location in Provo is one of the best I have experienced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

As advertised! Great place and this was a well maintained townhouse close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Such a gem in a great location. Close to great restaurants, dive shops, and a stroll to Grace Bay Beach. The units are well cared for, and equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The unit layout has good separation Of quiet areas (bedroom) from living spaces, great when you put the kids (or parents) to bed early! Screened porch extends the day and provides even more living space. Terrific value. Wil go back again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we had hoped for

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This was our third time in the Turks and Caicos, each time staying in a condo. This was the nicest place that we have stayed of the three. The place is clean and very well maintained, the bed was comfortable and the place was well equipped with everything you could ask for. If there are any problems they are dealt with immediately.

The place is convenient to everything - groceries, pharmacy, a couple of ice cream places, shopping, restaurants and of course, the beach. Dana and Scott are wonderful hosts with lots of good tips on where to go and what to see, as well as some restaurants to go to. We did not rent a car this year. We really did not miss one.

I would return to this condo without hesitation. You will find that it is first rate

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Grace Bay

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

We recently returned home after a ten day stay at the Grace Bay Townhouses. The accommodations could not have been nicer. The place was well furnished, clean, modern and had all the amenities we needed - a lovely sell stocked kitchen, modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, large screen TV, towels, beach chairs and we were even provided with a local cell phone. I wish I had as many closets at home as our unit had. There were lots of ceiling fans and those, plus the lovely breezes, negated the need for AC. The location of the townhouses is great - easy 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, shops and a large modern supermarket. The grounds are lovely and well kept, as is the swimming pool. We did rent a car so we could explore the entire island and its numerous beaches including some with reefs for snorkeling, but the beach at Grace Bay is beautiful with white sand and turquoise water. Dana and Scott were perfect hosts, always available when needed or for a long chat. I would definately recommend the Grace Bay Townhouses as well as a visit to Turks and Caicos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and accomodating hosts

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We have just returned from Provo and had the pleasure of staying at Gracebay Townhomes with another couple.Scott & Dana were very accomodating and helpful with any request or question we had.
The grounds where kept clean and the pool was always inviting.The Condo had everything we needed for cooking and eating in when we decided to.The location is within a few minutes walking distance to all the amenities of Grace Bay.We would return again if the opportunity presents us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay with kids

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

My husband, our 3 daughters and I just returned from Grace Bay Townhomes and had the perfect vacation. Our young children had plenty of space to play in the townhome and they even provided a pack and play for our baby. We rented a car for 2 days of our vacation but would have been fine without it as the beach, town and grocery store are so close, even our 2 year old could walk to them. The pool and grounds are beautiful, our oldest daughter spent hours each afternoon playing in the pool and looking at the flowers, hummingbirds and small gheckos that surrounded us. Scott and Dana are the perfect hosts. Friendly and available when you need them. They provided us with lots of recommendations for things to do and places to go during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

We stayed at Grace Bay Townhomes and had the most wonderful family vacation. The location was fabulous and although we rented a car to explore the island one was not needed. The beach is the best that I've seen thus far and is just a short walk away. Actually everything that you could possibly want is within 5 to 10 minutes walk which includes a well stocked and modern grocery store. The accommodations were wonderful. Clean and includes all amenities that you need. The wi fi was a great feature since we brought two of our sons. I would definitely recommend this property and we are already planning are next trip there. Thanks Scott and Dana for being wonderful hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Modern, Clean and Convenient and a great value

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This was our choice after reviewing several all inclusive resorts and other properties. The property is a newer, modern townhouse with all the necessary amenities and convenience to a grocery store, the beach, restaurants and shopping. The pool is wonderful after a few hours at the beach. The gas grill was perfect as it's our preferred cooking method. While we rented a car from the airport location, there are several nearby Avis, Grace Bay Car Rentals within walking distance. Just a short drive to the Leeward Marina, Provo Golf Club and fine dining (Coco Bistro was outstanding). Inclusion of a local cell phone was a nice convenience as well as WiFi for us and our college age daughters. We mixed up the beach with kayaking (Big Blue), snorkeling (Caicos Adventures), golf, and a visit to the the Conch Bar Caves on Middle Caicos. Just an outstanding location for a family vacation. We also felt very safe as we drove around to see all the sites.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely stunnning!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

My husband and I along with our son and daughter-in-law spent a week at Grace Bay Townhomes. The location is absolutely perfect-easy walk to grocery store and many restaurants. The beach is a very short walk or a 2 minute bike ride along a path to the most beautiful beach you will ever encounter! The townhome is lovely with a screened in porch/room with the gentle breezes blowing all the time. During our week we had the pool to ourselves! Dana and Scott really care about their guests and make you feel right at home. The rooms are decorated with care and the entire townhome is sparkling with many fine features. We will be back to visit with Dana and Scott and enjoy their piece of heaven!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family friendly, super clean, great location & value!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Dana was a kind host to our townhouse. It was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped, and beach towels, and pool/sand toys were useful and well enjoyed! The location was very convenient for accessing the beach, shopping and groceries. The numerous windows and screened-in porch allowed for the lovely breeze to flow through the townhouse, eliminating any need for air conditioning! Thank you Dana for helping us make some precious family memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location and beautiful accomodations!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Traveled to Turks & Caicos with a couple of friends and stayed at one of the Grace Bay Townhouses. The owners met us upon arrival with a very friendly welcome and to make sure that we would have everything that we needed for the week. The townhouse was very new, clean, and totally fit our needs! We were less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, and shopping. The location was so perfect, we could walk to everything. We rented bicycles one day and we did rent a car for a day tirp around the island, but loved the convenience of being able to get anywhere in 5 - 10 minutes walking.
We also felt that the price was a really good deal. The grounds were nicely kept and the townhouses were very private. We loved sitting by the pool in the morning with coffee or having a cold drink after a hard day at the beach! haha!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking to visit Turks & Caicos; it was a beautiful place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Quality & Value!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

My husband and I rented this lovely home as a special birthday gift for my mother. She had wanted to visit the famous Grace Bay Beach for many years, and this property did not disappoint. The owners are friendly and accommodating, the location is ideal, the home is spotless and spacious. Though one does not necessarily need a car, we feel it made our stay all the better and encouraged us to get around the island w/zero hassle. If possible, we highly recommend packing one suitcase w/daily essentials such as toilet paper/snacks/cereal/tea bags/pasta/ etc.
The cost of groceries is higher than any island I've been to yet (14 in total) and it greatly helped to off set the spending at the local market to have these items on hand. In addition, make sure you bring all your sunblock/bug-spray/ toiletries as well, unless you don't mind paying sometimes triple the price of the same in the States. We ate out several times, but the places we enjoyed most were the Mango Reef at the Alexandra and the Bay Bisto at the Sibonne. If you prefer bath water temps. for your swims in the ocean, I'd go in the Summer or Fall. The trade winds made it a little too chilly for me to enjoy the snorkeling this time of year. We'd definitely visit again with family or friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property Close to Famous Grace Bay Beach

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful holiday in Turks & Caicos. The townhouse is very clean, well kept, and spacious with an open floor plan. We really utilized the kitchen and enjoyed many meals in the outside screened in porch area. The pool and grounds are immaculately kept and we enjoyed spending time reading and relaxing by the pool. There are many excellent restaurants, shopping (Regent Village, Salt Mills, Ports of Call) and a grocery store all within walking distance. Early birds, on their way to the beach, will be treated to tantalizing aromas wafting from the Caicos Bakery. Their key lime tarts are not to be missed! Scott and Dana you are both wonderful hosts and will not be forgotten by us. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely townhouse and for becoming our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We were thrilled with our stay at Grace Bay Townhomes in April of 2011. My partner and I brought Mum for a holiday and it was exactly what we all needed. We were a short walk from a most beautiful beach and close to everything we could possibly need. The kitchen is well-appointed which allowed us to make ourselves at home and we enjoyed our meals in the comfort of the screened porch. Scott was a delightful host and we look forward to meeting Dana as we begin to plan our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The very best part of our job is meeting such wonderful folks from all around the world! We both hope to be on island next time! Scott says I missed the most delightful folks! Thank you so much! I hope to see you soon! - Dana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 29, 2011 - The Sullivans, Pittsburgh, PA

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Dana - we loved staying at your town home. Don and Judy were so helpful. The kids loved using the noodles and boogie boards (Thanks, Don). The accommodations were wonderful (very clean and well-maintained) and conveniently located near Grace Bay (within walking distance), the grocery store and restaurants. We discovered Caicos Bakery just down the street which serves wonderful bread and pastries. The well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and pool onsight was a benefit. We ventured off the beaten path to discover some of the islands great secrets (Malcom Road Beach, Long Bay Beach and the GreenBean were some of our favorites stops). We had a great time and hope to be able to come back soon. Take Care.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

even better than we had hoped

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We just wanted to sincerely thank Scott and Dana for sharing their wonderful property with us. They were the perfect hosts and the property exceeded our expecations. It had every modern convenience and was finished to a very high standard. The property was immaculate including the pool and gorgeous landscaping. The beach was a charming walk away through a designated pedestrian path. A very modern well stocked grocery store was also close-by. Thank you very much for helping our family build magical memories that will last a life time. We hope to return and see you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review