reviews for: listing #101992 - Montreal, Quebec Apartment rental

Cozy and comfortable downtown Gay Village
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gay Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $120 - $130 /nt

sort by:

Ideal Apartment

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

This is an ideal apartment:
a) an excellent location in the heart of the Village, in a nice, tree-lined, and quiet street, 2 minutes from the vibrant main street Sainte-Catherine, which divides Montreal into North and South. Everything you need is within walking distance: restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies, choice of 2 Metro (Subway) stops, bars, night-clubs, music hall, et.
b) The apartment (with 2 bedrooms, living, kitchen/dinning, bathroom), is spacious. It even has a small balcony with 2 comfortable chairs!!
c) it is very well equiped with new appliances, dishes, glasses, cutlery, etc. Various sets of towels and beddings are provided, and could ba changed every week (for long stays). You can even find soap and shampoo in the bathroom!!
d) it is nicely decorated, bright, and cheerful. The wide and flat TV screen, wifi and hifi systems are great. There are even maps and litterature on what to do and where to go in Montreal!!
e) the nice owners, Henri and Sylvain, are wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful and accomodating: typically Canadian!!
I stayed for 4 weeks, and liked it so much that I have decided to come back each year for even longer stays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was wonderful to have a guess like you. I'm very glad you felt like home during your stay. It is exactly what we want to create as environment for urs guess in our nice apartment. We really also had a great time to get to know you and will gladly see you next year.... And maybe sooner in NYC. Thanks again for your kind words!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Apartment

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

I visited for two weeks in June with a couple of friends from Brighton in the UK. We stayed here for the whole of our trip and were really happy with the place. It has everything you would need and more!

The location is fantastic. It's only a short walk to Rue Sainte-Catherine (the main shopping road running through the centre of Montreal) and is about 10 minutes walk from the two nearest Metro stations. We even walked all the way to the main downtown area of the city from the apartment, this took about 40 minutes.

Henri and Sylvain were great hosts and very helpful, especially with some local information when we arrived. We had a fantastic time on our trip and would definitely like to visit again. Thank you both!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very glad the three of you had a great time in Montreal and enjoyed our well located apartment.

Thank you for your kind words on our place and location. It was a real pleasure to help you with the information we could provide to make your visit more enjoyable.

Nice meeting you all and hope to see you in Montreal again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Apartment

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This is a very clean and nicely decorated 2 bedroom apartment with such an amazing location! And I also rented a spot for my car right on the back of the property. Very convinent and safe. Henri & Sylvain were great hosts and they really gave us lots of information and were really helpful and available. I will definitely come back to this apartment again when I come back to Montreal! Thanks Henri and Sylvain!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for such a generous review. It is always a pleasure to make sure our guests are comfortable and able to enjoy such a convenient location. We look forward to being your hosts again. Thanks J & E! S & H.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great weekend away!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

I went away with a couple friends to Montreal and found this delightful apartment. The owners are a really sweet couple who take care of every detail. They responded promptly to any questions we may have had and made us feel very welcome.
The apartment itself is in the perfect location about two blocks from all the action on a quiet residential street.
The place is small but perfect for 3 or 4 people for a few days. I'm a big fan of renting vacation homes over hotels and I would highly recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Montreal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind and well described feedback. It is always a pleasure to meet cheerful and kind people from various places. We enjoy doing our part to make sure our guests enjoy their Montreal stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The apartment was exactly as advertised and suited our needs perfectly. The location was close to the Beaudry metro station and was a quick ride away from many of the local attractions like the Old Port, shopping on Ste-Catherine Street, Botanical Garden, etc. The private parking that was available (for a small charge) was an added bonus for us.

Sylvain and Henri were great hosts and accommodated our arrival and departure times. They were easy to get a hold of and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, cozy & clean!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This apartment was the perfect weekend getaway. It was minutes from great restaurants and bars, the metro station, alcohol and grocery stores. It was in a safe and quiet neighbourhood which also makes it ideal for families. The beds were extremely comfortable and the place is spotless! Sylvain and Henri were wonderful hosts, were very accommodating and answered all of my long-winded questions. We had an amazing time, thanks guys!! xoxo

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Wow, thanks for such a warm review. Syl and I are touched and happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thanks! Till next time. :-) xx

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic apartment - great location!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My stay in Montreal was like being home. Apartment was spotless and very functional. The bed in main bedroom was the most comfortable pillow top mattress I have ever experienced! Slept soundly. The location is very handy to restaurants and a bit of a walk to the Baudry subway station, but still very good. Thanks greatly to Henri and Sylvain for being excellent hosts. Thanks guys! Merci!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with our apartment. We love to hear what we can do to make sure their stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for the time and thoughtfulness given to your review. Greatly appreciated Travlin from Melbourne Australia!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review