reviews for: listing #101998 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Condo rental

'Tropical Daydream', Lovely, Fresh and Convenient!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Place
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $199 /nt
    $810 - $1,294 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Deanna H.

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

I just wanted to write a quick review and let everyone considering your condo know how much we enjoyed our stay last week. We had a wonderful time. Your kitchen was stocked with everything we needed... it was great! We also appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels, and giant umbrella so much! What a wonderful place you have! We will recommend your place to anyone wanting a relaxing stay at a beautiful beach!

A Formerly Tired Tennessee Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

We have rented properties in this area in previous years. Each time we dealt with a rental agency. This time we dealt with the owners who were as professional (maybe even more professional than one agency) and very personable. They responded quickly to questions or concerns. The property itself was quite comfortable and in good shape. We have stayed at this complex before and wanted to stay there again because we like the amenities and the location. The experience we had at this unit was by far the best we have had at other properties in this complex. The furniture was as comfortable as if we had selected it for our own home. We felt very welcome as this condo was quite inviting. We would recommend this condo to couples or families. We will miss Thursday's bar-b-que nacho's at 98 Bar-b-que.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would definitely recommend!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Loved the condo! All the updates look great. Notebook orienting guests to the area is very helpful for those not familiar. Everything was clean and well kept. Loved sitting out on balcony early mornings and watching the turtles in the pond. So many things convenient to condo and some within walking distance. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Owners very responsive to needs. There was a small problem with the air on day of arrival but Keli made sure to have the repair folks here quickly. It was fixed in no time. Have stayed at other condos at Gulf Place where owners were not quite that responsive. Those of you considering a trip to the area should definitely inquire about this condo. We had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Definitely recommend!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

What a wonderful place! Description and pictures are accurate, everything was clean and just perfect. The pool and hot tub were relaxing, short walk across the street to the beach was easy. Restaurants close by were convenient. The owners were extremely helpful in our last minute rental. Parking was easy. Just first rate all the way! We'll definitely stay again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Our stay was lovely. Beach towels not back from laundry for our stay, but we really didn't need them. Had noisy neighbors above that were annoying. Amenities in the condo were great! Would definately go again to this "daydream"! Canopy wasn't used, but will use it next time! Weather and beach access was perfect! Had fabulous dinner at Basmati's and the Fish House down A30 about 10 min toward Panama City. Photos accurate and owners very responsive and attentive!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Keli!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

You have a lovely condo and we had a great time! Thanks!

Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a great vacation! The condo was lovely, and had everything we needed. The kids thought the bunkbeds were perfect. It was great to sit on the balcony and watch the waves in the gulf, and the turtles in the pond. And it was a nice bonus to have so many things within walking distance....bikes, ice cream, pizza, wine! Overall, a great family vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week - we'll be back

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Everything was great & we would definitely stay here again. The condo was comfortable and had everything we needed. It has a nice view of the pond and is on the quiet end of the building, away from the pool. The beach is absolutely terrific and it's nice having nearby conveniences at Gulf Place or a couple of minutes away in Santa Rosa Beach. Thanks to Keli for her responsiveness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Great place to stay! Condo was well equipped and had an excellent view. Very convenient to everything. Also, many nice neighbors were around. We're not sure if they were other owners, but they saw us with our luggage and brought over a cart.
Very nice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tropical Daydream - We Loved Your Condo!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Keli - Just wanted to drop you a note and let you know that we LOVED your condo! The weather was beautiful, and the condo was absolutely spectacular especially with the updates you recently completed. We found that the condo was very comfortable for our family of four which includes two teenagers. The furniture and furnishings were comfortable and attractive and the condo was very clean. We made good use of your videos and games, and we were easily able to locate anything we needed. The location was so convenient with the beach right across the street and shopping within walking distance. At night it was so nice to sit out on the patio and enjoy the warm quiet evenings. We are looking forward to returning to Tropical Daydream next year. Take care, Keli!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review