reviews for: listing #10200 - Seacrest Beach, Florida House rental

Luxury Home/Beach Service/Pool/Bikes/Arcade/STEPS TO BEACH!
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandy Shores
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $522 - $1,285 /nt
    $3,650 - $9,000 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This year was the 2nd time we stayed at Neptune's Retreat. The location was great and having a private pool was one of the best facets of this house. we had a large family group and everyone was very happy and had a wonderful time. We will be very interested in renting next year. let me know who I need to contact.

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Problems not addressed

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Just got back from a week @ Neptunes Retreat. Ice maker stopped working mid week and calls to management company were not responded to so we had to buy ice all week. Sink in kitchen leaked -also not addressed after calls. Window in common hallway leaked - also left messages that went unanswered. Several toilets had issues that remained a problem and were again called in to management but went unanswered as well. It is a beautiful home with great beach access and a wonderful pool and arcade BUT these issues made our stay less than great. The management company needs to be addressed by owners because they are not responding to guests who have a limited time in the house and when issues go unanswered, guests are left up a creek.

Owners response: I apologize for not responding sooner, I just noticed your review. I am sorry you had a bad experience with property management. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay to escalate your issues, but I would like you to know that in Sept we hired a new property management company that has been very responsive for our guests. A new ice machine is on order and being installed in two weeks and the bathrooms are scheduled to be renovated and remodeled this January resolving future toilet issues. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we value all guest feedback both positive and negative.

LuAnn Drucker

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unbelievable home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Neptune's Retreat was the best beach home we have ever stayed in. Every year, a large group of us vacation together in South Walton. We typically stay in Destin but decided to try something new this year and we are so glad we did! Neptune's Retreat was perfect for multiple families. The location is outstanding. The beach was a very short walk away and having the private pool was a huge plus. The kids loved the game room, while the adults enjoyed the spacious kitchen and private baths. Every inch of the home was decorated to perfection. The golf cart and bikes were certainly put to good use. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Neptune's Retreat

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We really enjoyed the house last week. We were there celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary and all 22 of us (ages 6 mo. to 74) had a great time. I was so pleased with the house and its quality. The beach chairs, bikes and LSV were such a great value-added service. What a treat not to drag chairs to the beach every day and our teenagers loved the bikes and visiting all the shops. The LSV was such a great way to get all of our little ones to the park and ice cream shops each day

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mermaids Loved it!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Dear LuAnn,

We just wanted to take the time to THANK YOU for the time we spent at Neptune’s Retreat. These are just a few of the compliments from the Mermaids:

1. From the moment each girl arrived they settled into their rooms in awe.
2. The island in the kitchen was our gathering spot – it was great – we did bring some downstairs stools up and that was perfect.
3. We never ran out of ice and we usually always have to go out and buy ice.
4. We loved the 2 sinks in the kitchen.
5. The wine cooler was awesome, it held water, wine, beer and sodas.
6. The parking area was perfect, we all had great spots for our cars.
7. Coffee at the low table on the balcony along with the rockers was heaven
8. 8 all the beds were comfy, even the bunks!!
9. We love the themes for all the rooms.
10. We never ran out of HOT water and that’s saying a lot with 8 women. Great water pressure too!!
11. Great pool – so glad we heated it.
12. Top deck was great for stargazing and talking to all the hubbys on the phone.
13. We really enjoyed the chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach. It was great just to have the option of strolling down for the best view ever, whenever. Walk to the beach was so easy!
14. Loved having private baths with all bedrooms even hall baths worked out fine.
15. We loved watching the beautiful cardinal birds couple on the deck each day.
16. Washers and dryers were great. All appliances were great.
17. Downstairs kitchen refrigerator came in handy for bottled water, casseroles and beer.
18. Mermaid Marcy loved her office area.
19. Loved all the throws, we fought over them.
20. Great china and cookware, loved the stove.
21. Great walking area, loved walking over to Inlet Beach and through Rosemary Beach.
22. Loved golf cart, cocktail rides, sightseeing and house snooping!
23. Bikes were fun, rode around and found Calize – great for cocktails.
24. The two weddings on Sandy Shores Ct. were great for people watching and it was like our own private concert!
25. Love TV’s in all the rooms and ceiling fans
26. Great books, we used some and left some.
27. The house was good for laughing, talking, sleeping, relaxing, drinking, eating, reading, sunbathing, swimming, and just plain Hanging Out!

We had a ball – it just went by way too fast! You are very blessed to have such a great house.

Thank you again,

The Mermaids
Linda, Audrey, Eve, Marcy, Jo, Toni, Fran, Kathie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had an absolute blast!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will be here! P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly appreciated and used daily :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Nineteen of us spent a wonderful week in the house. Great Location and accomodations. We truly appreciate your attention to detail in the house.

The Faith Hill/Tim McGraw house appears nearly done. We hope one day to return and see it complete.

Thanks for the opportunity to share your house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Spent a wonderful week enjoying your home, the beach, wonderful sunsets and each others company.

The kids enjoyed the pool and basement lair, whilst the adults decided that the 2nd floor balcony was a little peaceful alcove.

Our biggest accomplishment was building a sand castle of epic proportions that became a tourist site in its own right as people stopped to stare and comment.

Thanks very much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful week we had!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

What a wonderful week we had! This was the best 50th wedding anniversary celebration anyone could have asked for.

The house was a perfect setting. The gameroom and pool were, besides the beach, the favorite of children and grandchildren.

Nana and Pappa enjoyed all the laughter and love that filled this house during the last week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

Another great Labor Day weekend at the beach with friends! Water was spectacular and the food divine. Tonight was the first confirmed sighting of the Faith Hill/Tim McGraw tour bus! It pulled up right next door!

Highlights of our stay included many trips to the Sugar Shak, boating, snorkeling, burying kids in the sand and many gallons of beach punch!!

Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had an absolute blast!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will be here!

P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly appreciated and used daily :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had an Absolute Blast!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will be here!

P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly appreciated and used daily :-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the
whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game
room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope
to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this
area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this
was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will
be here!

P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly
appreciated and used daily :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Nineteen of us spent a wonderful week in the house. Great
Location and accomodations. We truly appreciate your
attention to detail in the house.

The Faith Hill/Tim McGraw house appears nearly done. We hope
one day to return and see it complete.

Thanks for the opportunity to share your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Retreat

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

We stayed at this amazing beach house and couldn't have been happier with the amenities. There really isn't anything more you could ask for in a vacation home. The decor is delightful and there are two decks with views of the Gulf. The bedrooms are very comfortable and all are equipped with their own satellite TVs. The two kitchens are fully-stocked and you can enjoy the music from your iPod while you cook dinner! For the children (and the children at heart) there is a complete game room with a Wii gaming system, arcade game, air hockey, foosball, and many board games to enjoy during those rain showers in the afternoon. We took a bike ride down the sidewalk to Rosemary Beach where we enjoyed shopping and lunch at a sidewalk cafe. There was easy access to the beach. The best feature of all though had to be the private pool and hot tub! For concerned parents, there is a gate to the pool and the latch is at the very top. We'll be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

We had a wonderful time at your Neptune's Retreat! The house was lovely and comfortable and perfect for our family vacation. The floorplan worked great for all of the group. There was always a place for those who wanted quiet, reading time, napping and plenty for those for more active play including the game room and the pool. The kitchen was great and all of the living spaces (indoor and out). The house with its lovely deor and all it offered were a big hit with everyone.

It was a very happily memorable vacation for the family... thanks for the great accomodations - it was fantastic. We would recommend highly to anyone.

Wishing you a great rest of the year and a very happy Fourth of July!

Sincererly,

Frank & Callie Word and all of the Frank Word Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We have stayed at Neptunes Retreat for several years. We had my sister`s Wedding and reception there. We have so many family memories at this lovely beach home. It`s such a pleasure to go to our favorite place at the beach. I just made reservations for this year.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with the Rackley family in South Ga.
It`s our place to bond as a family each year.
Donna Hornbuckle

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

e came to spend a week on the beach with friends. Brandon built a huge sand castle, Patrick went DEEP fishing and Mom and Dad caught a much needed break. Thanks for building the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

A family reunion to remember, with members ranging in age from 8 months to 84 years. If only the walls could talk! We haid from Tennesse, 16 people in all. The facility is great, the scenery is fabulous. Thanks for the memories. We shall return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

WE had a great time. The pool was wonderful! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2007   Date of arrival: April 14, 2007

We had a wonderful time. We had some great weather. The kids loved the pool. The adults loved the hot tub. We enjoyed deep sea fishing, snorkeling, a ride on a catamaran, the beach, good food, cards and company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 21, 2007

Loved the house, loved the beach! Hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 5, 2007

Well this is our 4th stay in Florida for the seaside race and this year was the best! The hosue was beautiful and had plenty of room for the 6 families that came. The view, pool, hot tub, beach and stay was great! We plan to be back next year again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 16, 2006

We came here as a group of fifteen. It was a treat from our advisor and we all were members of the same lab in Georgia Tech. It was great waking up to the sound of the sea and the refreshing breeze. We hope to return again some day. Thanks for the great service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2006   Date of arrival: October 9, 2006

Thanks for allowing us to share your lovely beach house! We had 5 families full of fun. Very relaxing, and well laid out for multi-family living. Beautiful sunsets with coming back for many more times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2006   Date of arrival: April 16, 2006

What a beautiful place! Gorgeous view. Lovely Beach. fun waves. Huge house. 22 people and it never felt crowded. Privacy and mega storage. Loved the pool. This vacation reunion was a blast. How grateful we are to be able to gather our 8 kids - all grown - together with mom and dad and all our new families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 23, 2006

What an amazing week! We had a great time and loved the house. There were 3 families and we each had our own floor. The kids thought the pool was "the best" and the beach was very convenient. The house was in a great location - close to Seaside and the Seagrove area. We hope to be back very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2005   Date of arrival: October 8, 2005

We all had a wonderful time. We had three generations here and never a dull moment. The house weas beautiful and since the "Red Tide" came in we couldn't use the beach, but we enjoyed St. Andrew's State Park beach. We hope to return next fall. Thanks for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 2, 2005   Date of arrival: October 2, 2005

We had a great time. We got married yesterday and it was amazing! Our families loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

We all had such a wonderful time. The house is beautiful! The ocean was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

Four families and one full house. Our stay was delightful. The pool was perfect for us. The kids loved the "waterfall". The beach was fun although the water was extremely cloudy. The waves were great most of the week. We rode bikes almost every day to all the stores conveniently located down the street. The view is beautiful. The house was very well decorated. Everyone loved their room. The two kitchens with all the spacious cabinets and the grill were very useful. The decks were fun to eat out on and watch people playing in the pool. Overall our stay was and will always be a great one to remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2005   Date of arrival: May 28, 2005

The Bates, Dunns and Pooles had a family vacation together. Three generations and we had a GRAND time! Facilities were great - everything we needed and more! Weather was fantastic, pool& beach superb. Thank you for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2005   Date of arrival: April 22, 2005

The sunshine rain and wind came and went but we all managed to get a little sun. The beach was fun, the kids enjoyed the pool and the enormous "natural sand box." The location was very convenient for all our outings. Seacrest is a very cute area. Thanks for helping us have a GREAT vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2005   Date of arrival: April 17, 2005

The first class Football League (Fantasy Football) from Carrollton, GA celebrated our 27th Annual Championship Banquet this weekend. The weather and facilities were excellent. All 8 couples were very comfortable and enjoyed the pool, the golf, the dining and the beach. Thanks so much for your help and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review