reviews for: listing #102003 - Anaheim, California House rental

Disney Themed Home, Rock-Slide Pool, Mini-Golf, etc
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  nice, safe
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $525 /nt
    $2,994 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Excellent property I highly recommend it

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

We had 13 people and we all fit nicely. The pool was a big hit, and the house wonderful. Kori had everything ready for us and even found a place that would do custom Disney themed cupcakes, she did all the legwork and had them waiting for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation home our kids will never forget!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

As soon as we unlocked the front door and stepped inside the home the squealing started and it lasted for a good 15 minutes. This vacation home would be perfect for anyone but it is especially perfect for families with young children! There are many magical touches throughout this home that make it a child's dream come true! The swimming pool and dress up clothes, the fun decore and amazing backyard make this home perfect for anyone who is looking to have a fun, memorable experience. We could not have been happier with our stay and we would be happy to recommend this home to any of our family and friends. Best vacation ever!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly as Pictured!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

What a wonderful vacation! The house was exactly as described and was so much fun. Kori was very quick in answering any questions we had. EVERYTHING from sugar to towels was provided and went above and beyond our expectations. One of the best week vacations we've had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even my husband was able to relax!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This house is perfect! We choose Anaheim because I had a work event and we decided to make a vacation out of it. We brought our children ages 5, 3 and 19 month as well as my parents. Typically vacation for my husband is very stressful. He doesn't turn off very well. This is the first vacation we have ever taken where he was not stressed out. Not only did the house have all the amenities of home, it had so much more. It's beyond perfect for children (and their parents). Even my 19 month old was going down the water slide (probably 100x). My 3 year old screamed for joy when she saw all the dress up cloths in the closet (literally). My 5 year old was gitty about the mouse holes filled with kiddo toys (he played with those toys the whole trip). My dad didn't stop raving about the goodie basket waiting for us upon arrival. Plus, Kori was delightful to work. She even arranged for Minnie and Mickey cupcakes to be delivered. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay! Everyone loved it!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful and fun home from 5/3/14-5/10/14. It was the perfect place to stay during our Disneyland trip and was even better than we had expected. We had 10 adults and 4 kids with us and there was more than enough room for everyone. The back yard/pool/BBQ area was awesome and a great place to hang out on the days we didn't go to Disneyland. We didn't hear an "I'm bored" once!! We loved the beautiful, large kitchen as well as the rest of beautifully decorated home. Each day I noticed different touches of Kori's that I hadn't noticed before. Our grandkids (as well as the adults) loved everything about the house, especially the pool, the Disney bedrooms and the retro-Disney play room. They also loved the toys, dress-up costumes and games. The stage got a lot of fun use!! After we'd been there a few days I overheard one of the grandkids ask the other kids 'Who wants to live here?', and all of the kids raised their hands. It was so cute!! We all loved the little extras for the kids that made it seem like home. The 'surprise' was awesome and just one of many special touches that made the house so great. Before our trip Kori had responded very quickly to any emails I had with questions about the house and she even stayed in touch during the week asking if everything was going okay. Everything was just perfect! We will definitely stay here again and have been recommending this house to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Disney Home!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

The house was exactly what is shown online! We enjoyed every aspect of this home from the Disney themed bedrooms to the theatre room! The barbecue, Mickey playhouse, mini golf and of course the pool was more then we could have hoped for!! The house was clean, Kori was quick to respond to any questions we had. She really has thought of everything. My 2 daughters, son-in-law, 2 grandkids,
my husband and myself stayed here, there is so much room and so many things to do. We were here for 9 days and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely recommend this home to our friends and if we ever holiday in Anaheim again we definitely plan on renting here again!!
John & Sharon, Edson, Alberta. Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family fun without leaving the house!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We could not have been happier with our time here. Kori was wonderful to work with and we enjoyed our family vacation even more because of amenities this home has to offer. The kitchen is beautiful & the pool is like being in a personal oasis! We will return again & again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Property

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We had the most enjoyable vacation at this home. Well looked after and every need was met! Kori was awesome to deal with and was quick to respond to any inquiries we had.

Will definitely return!!

Jennifer, Rodney & Family - Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Thank you Kori for providing such a wonderful, enchanting and magical home for families!! We took both sets of parents and our two children (ages 2 and 5) to Disneyland for the week and had the most memorable time - most of it at the house! Our girls were absolutely thrilled with all the amenities and special little surprises that were left for them. The attention to detail to make this a Disney themed home was more than I could imagine. The grandparents watching them squeal and run through the house was priceless. Having us all together to share these memories was absolutely amazing and we can't wait to do it again. I even felt like a kid again as I went down the slide into the pool about 20 times ;) By far the best VRBO house I've rented anywhere not to mention the house was spotless!! Thank you again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Disneyland Get-away!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Our group of 6 stayed here for a week while we visited Disneyland Resort and toured around SoCal. Our 6 and almost-5 year old had a great time putting on shows and playing with the toys and games throughout the house. They also enjoyed the Under the Sea and Peter Pan rooms which were so cute.
We loved the BBQ and pool area, making use of this area almost everyday!
Thanks Kori for your quick responses and attention to detail, we truly enjoyed our stay here and will recommend to our friends and family back home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Get away in itself!ot

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

MUST HAVE FOR FAMILIES!! Before you purchase your tickets for any theme park check into the house first. My grandchildren did not want to go back to Disneyland, just like the other persons review, they wanted to hurry up to come back and swim in the pool, play in the rooms and the dollhouse outside. Great for adults too with the outside grill area and mini golf adjacent to the pool. We highly recommend this house for families traveling to Anaheim. Covenient and close to everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Location

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This was a great home. Often when you rent or purchase from the internet the picture are better than the product. But this was not the case with this home. It was wonderful. It was just "Magical". Next time we stay here, we will spend more time at the house. It was a great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing family vacation home!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Our family of 15 loved, loved, loved this place. We had everything we needed for Cali/Disney vacation and more. The pool and outdoor space was amazing, so much so, that our 9 year old grandson wanted to come home early from the Disney Park, so swim and play! If we had a need or issue, Kori was prompt and accommodating. I loved the layout of the home so that everyone felt like they had plenty of room....especially the kitchen/living space. Just amazing and so much fun that we could all (15) be together in the same place while preparing or playing or whatever. As we posted pics of our vacation, we had numerous friends and family want to know about this fabulous place, and you can be sure that we will gladly pass on any and all information!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZINGLY AWESOME HOME!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This home was so perfect for our family vacation, our 2 grand-daughters absolutely loved being there every moment and in fact it felt like their own little Disneyland! Kori was so sweet and made us feel so welcome from the moment we opened the front door. We loved hanging out in the back yard and just relaxing! I would recommend this rental 110%, you will not be disappointed! This is much more than a rental house it is a HOME and we can't wait to come back again! Thanks again Kori!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun house, great safe location

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This was really a fun house. The reviews that say kids will love the house more than Disneyland are totally accurate. I have rarely seen my son laugh as much as he did when playing in the pool and the awesome water slide. At the end of a hot, crowded day at Disneyland, it was so nice to come home to such an amazing pool.

The house is well laid out and well cared for. The pictures are accurate and the house was clean when we arrived. The grocery store is close by and it was nice to BBQ our own dinners instead of eating out every night. Of course there is also the mini-golf.

The house is located is a nice, quiet neighborhood and we felt very safe the whole time. There are resturants near-by in case you feel like eating out and Disneyland is a short drive away. I fully recommend this property, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you Kori for your hospitality and making our summer family vacation a great one!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic home, location, and pool!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Our two families had an amazing time at this home. Our children ages 4 to 11 were entertained to the max with all the great toys, games, videos, and the most amazing pool!

The house is so well decorated and really made our disney experience amazing. The house is in the most perfect location, close to disney, outlets, stadiums, beaches, we honestly wished we could have stayed longer. We will defiantly be returning to this house and referring this location to our friends and family. Thanks Kori, you truly thought of everything we could have needed, a perfect holiday home :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home!!!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Words cannot express how much we loved this house and the owners!! Its located in a safe environment and not even 10 minutes from Disney!! The kids loved the playroom, "extra surprises" and the pool hands down. Its so nice to have your own sanctuary to come home to after a day at the parks, beach, or wherever you choose to go. I have already recommended to a few families I know of how much this place rocked! You will love the set up!! Kori and her family made us feel so welcome and kept in touch with any questions we had. We are so glad we rented this clean, well decorated, clean house instead of a hotel!!!

From my family of six plus grandparents, Thank you so much for letting us forget the stress of what is at home and provide us with a true Disney Sanctuary!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Well stocked home, fun family vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Very nice updated home with a large kitchen and spectacular pool! Our kids had a wonderful time in the playroom and in the backyard either swimming or playing mini golf. Us adults loved the large kitchen to hang out and chat while making dinners, and enough room for us to eat together at the table and counter with bar stools.

We had 9 adults and 4 kids and fit nicely. The owner goes above and beyond with "extras" and is very responsive and welcomes feedback. We really appreciated that the home was well stocked, no trips to the store for any necessities, and there ware even extras like strollers and a pack and play that we didn't know we needed but came in really handy!

We had a wonderful family Disney vacation in Anaheim. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Disney home

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect vacation home, this is the one! The home is spacious and spotless, the backyard is large and well maintained. The pool is spectacular and huge. There were 15 of us and we had tons of room.
Kori, the owner, is very attentive and goes the extra mile to make sure your vacation is truly magical.
With Disneyland less than two miles away, the airport less than 10 miles away and shopping area around the corner this is a great location. The neighborhood is quiet and very safe. We will be recommending this property to our family and friends and will be staying again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enchanting!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

The house was the most perfect place to stay while enjoying our trip to Disneyland. The decor is amazing and all the little touches make it even more special. We would highly recommend it. It's a great place for a large or extended family. The grandkids had tons of fun in the pool, the play house and playing in the beautiful back yard. I will promote your home away from home to everyone! We have stayed in many HOMEAWAY LOCATIONS....................this is by far the best. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly magical

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We stayed at this amazing house for 1 week and had everything we needed. We were a party of 4 adults, a 10 year old, a 4 year old and a 3 year old and there was plenty of room for at least twice as many people. The kids had a blast and we ended up spending 3 days of our 6-day stay just hanging out in the house. Kori was very responsive and helpful. It's less than a 10 minute drive from Disney in a very safe area. I'll definitely be recommending this house to friends and hope to return again one day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Disney Home

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was truly an amazing place to stay. Every detail has been carefully thought out to make the most of the house and the perfect Disney vacation. Kids loved the pool, the game and theatre room (my daughter even planned a talent show on the stage). Just wished we had planned a little longer stay!!! Practically perfect in every way!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family home near Disneyland

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Everything is perfect. The pool is incredible. There is even a mini-putt, a little house for the kids, a karaoke and many costumes!!! Everything we needed was there. Could not ask for more. Thanks Korie for all the tips and surprises. We highly recommend your house for all families that want perfect vacations without any worries.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have been more perfect

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The only negative to this house is that it will be impossible to go back to Southern California without staying here again. Our family had an absolutely wonderful time. I travelled with my wife, our kids, 5 and 2, and my niece 13. My mother joined us mid-week. It was an extremely comfortable house with great amenities. My kids immediately gravitated towards the playhouse and miniature golf in the back yard where they played together for hours. The pool was wonderful and relaxing, even though we only were able to use it one day (unseasonably cold weather and a full agenda were mitigating factors). It was heated and could be enjoyed at all times.

There was plenty of space for us and we enjoyed all of the rooms, particularly the Nemo and Pirate rooms for the kids. But the adult spaces were equally relaxing, including a separate master suite and a large kitchen that made cooking a pleasure (and we didn't even get to using the outdoor grill which looked great.) The owner was very responsive when we had questions and we appreciated the little touches, like the access to WiFi and the Disney dishes and cups and bowls.

The location couldn't be better if you're going to Disney, as it's just a couple of miles away. And it was easy to do trips to LA and San Diego given the good location (I-5 is not far).

All together a wonderful trip that we'll remember the rest of our lives. What else can you really ask for?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED IT!!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Your home made for a fantastic holiday! Better than we could have imagined. The kids actually wanted to leave Disneyland to come to the pool!! The house was clean, Kori was on top of everything! With 10 of us here we were never stepping on eachother and the kids were always getting along because there was so much to do! It felt like a safe neighborhood....The neigbhors were even friendly :) Thank you for a fabulous experience! We look forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

DISNEYLAND dream vacation !!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

My young family consisting of my wife, I and our 3 children, ages 7, 5 and 3 had an absolute wonderful stay at this beautiful home. Everything you can imagine is here and plenty of extras, like soft sheets, towels, plenty of space and a wonderful layout for a family to enjoy. The kids especially enjoyed the waterfalls, rock slide and putt putt golf course and of course the game room filled with toys, karaoke machine, WII, games. We plan to return to this wonderful home located just a 5 minute car ride to DISNEYLAND. The owner even checked in on us during our stay to make sure all was going great and to remind of the "mouse holes". (You will see when you get here, but the kids really liked searching for them) I would highly recommend staying at this well thought out, comfortable "HOME", which is what it is. The attention to detail was very well thought out and KORI was very easy to deal with. Even the adults had a nice surprise in our Fridge when we arrived, which was perfect for the next morning's breakfast.
If you are looking to stay at a comfortable home, super close to DISNEYLAND and don't want to worry about crowds, stay at this quiet mini resort and you will not be disappointed. My family and I will be back. THANKS !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This was a wonderful home to stay in. It had everything! The amenities were awesome and Kori seemed to think of everything. If anyone intends to visit Dinseyland this is the best way to go. We had seventeen people there, and it was still very comfortable. It was a great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The BEST Disney House

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

My wife and I brought our 5 kids, 2 of our daughter-in-laws, and our 2 grandsons for a long weekend of Disneyland play and this home was the icing on the cake.

We have stayed in several rental homes instead of multiple hotel rooms and it can be a little scary the first time you come to a rental home. This property has a couple of dozen reviews and now from personal experience we can tell you that they are all accurate! The house is wonderful; the ladies loved the large kitchen, the men enjoyed the grill and miniature golf and the grandsons loved the Disney characters throughout the house. We even had our own karoake night in the play / karoake room . Add the swimming pool with the rock-slide and you might wonder why you leave the house and go to Disneyland.

We will be back soon as my wife thinks this should be at least a semi-annual getaway for the girls and grandsons - once a year is plenty of Disneyland for the guys :)

Thanks for providing such a wonderful home to enjoy having all of our family together!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful for a family vacation

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We were 8 adults and 5 children from all over the States coming together for Christmas. What a lovely time we had at this comfortable home. We spent 2 full days at Disneyland and 1 day at Downtown Disney. We will try and get this house again if we ever have a family reunion in CA again. Thanks for a lovely, stress free vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Want to stay here every time we come back!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Incredible rental home. Was very clean and so fun for all of us and the kids. Beautiful home decorated so well and made "homey". Communication was excellent. Thank you Kori.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wanting to Return

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Our family now has 7 adults and 2 children (ages 3 and 8) and this home couldn't have been a better fit. The beautifully landscaped pool and the rest of the backyard was the biggest hit but the interior Disney touches also impressed us all. Now I wished we had planned more time to spend at the home since it was the perfect place to unwind after visiting the Disney and Universal parks. Travel to the parks and airports (LGB and LAX) was easy from this location. Should add that this neighborhood was very nice and we felt very safe and at home. Shopping was also convienent for any thing we needed. We all want to return and will practice our Karaoke in the meantime.
Thank you Kori for maintaining such a beautiful home and the great personal service you provided.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

From the moment we turned the key, we knew this was going to be a memorable family get away. The details of the home were even more than we expected! If someone is planning to visit this area, we would highly recommend renting this vacation home; so much fun for the whole family!
Tony and Pat Smith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The happiest place to stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This is a 5 Star AAA place to stay. Our family, 11 of us had a great time. From the minute we walked into the front door we felt at home. The house was very comfortable, very clean ( I am a little picky on clean) beautiful home. Staying at this house made our family vacation. It was the best. The grandkids and the kids loved everything about the house. The backyard, the playroom, the bedrooms and I loved the kitchen. It was perfect for us to all eat a good breakfast each morning together before heading out to Disneyland. The grandkids were always busy playing golf, playing in the playhouse, dancing on stage and just having fun being together. I would stay here again any time. It was close to the beach, airport and Disneyland. We made 2 trips to the airport and it was nice that it was so close and we spent a day at the beach. Kori was wonderful to work with. I felt like she was one of my best friends even though I have never meet her! She was easy to work with and helped to make our trip the best. My Grandson was so into playing in the backyard that he didn't want to go to Disneyland the first day. Our Grandkids loved the Disney house we had a 1 year old, 2,5 and 8 year old. There was more than enough room for all of us. The house had many special touches ( I will let you discover them for yourself) that made it so special. The house has everything that you would need to cook any meal and It was very child friendly. When we were looking for a house one of the things I wanted was a kid friendly house so that we weren't telling the kids don't touch that or don't do this. Everyone of us loved the home. I don't see how anyone could be disappointed if they stayed here. At night the kids were all tucked in and it was nice to have a place to sit and visit. You won't find a better place!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

There really are no other words to describe it, except Fantastic! The kids, my husband and I, and my parents from Australia all had the best time!! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun for All

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

What a fantastic house! Words can't really do it justice. Seeing is believing. Very clean and everything was a described.
Kids were happy to leave Disneyland to head home, to play mini golf, swim, watch tv, play wii or sing Karaoke. Adults were happy to go home and cook in a well stocked kitchen and relax outside or in.
Fantastic, wouldn't hesitate to recommend and we were a group of 4 tough critics of adults and 2 even tougher kid critics.
Thank you for sharing your home. I wish we could return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation Home!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Our family had a wonderful Disney vacation at this home. From the moment we walked in the door we were charmed by all of the Disney touches throughout the house. Not only was the entire home clean and well furnished, but it was filled with lots of Disney costumes, movies, and toys. There are beautiful Disney themed murals on the wall and lots of surprises throughout the house. The children loved all of the Disney details and they absolutely fell in love with the play room, stage, and play house. The days we spent at home were just as much fun as the days spent at the park. The kitchen is large and the outdoor barbaque area can seat the entire family. We had many great family dinners out by the pool. Seven adults and 4 young children fit perfectly. The owner was easy to work with and communicated with us regularly. The home is a short drive to the park and close to many ammenties. We recommend this home to any family wanting to create fabulous Disney memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun family vacation

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

This great home was as much an attraction as the theme parks! The kids had so much fun allowing us (parents) to relax. There were four adults and 7 kids-six of them under seven years old in our group. The accommodations were perfect and so much better than a hotel.

What impressed the big people:

Great communication with owner. Super clean. Well maintained. Awesome kitchen. Terrific BBQ area (wish we used that more). Secure pool. Clear instructions (binder) and labeling. Tasteful Disney themed decor. Convenient amenities of a washer, dryer, and dishwasher.

What impressed the little ones:

Cool POOL with it's super fast slide--like an amusement park ride without the wait in line. Cute play house-especially the girls. Dramatic movie room, stage and karaoke--discovered some performance divas in the family. Fun costumes for dress up. Ample DVD library. Unexpected surprises.

We created treasured memories here, and after a week we were truly sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Disney Home

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay so much, we plan to do it again...and pretty much never will stay in a hotel again for our Disneyland vacations! What a great alternative for traveling with a group/family and small kids. Decorated beautifully and so clean and tidy we felt at home right away. Attention to detail is apparent right when you walk through the door....and the pool/backyard was a big hit for all of us. Thanks to Kori and family for sharing your gorgeous home.
DeAnda/Dehner/Evans Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brady Family birthday celebration Sep. 2012

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this home in Anaheim, we found it to be very clean, comfortable, & accomodating for our family vacation. The mouse hole hunt was a huge success!!!! We appreciated a quick response & communication with the home owner when questions arose. We have vacationed as a family using vacation homes in other areas & would definitely consider using this one again, or recommending it to other friends & family Thank you for making our vacation a "magical" experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

brady's birthday celebration

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay here in your home, we found it very organized & informational about where things were located & how to use things, we really appreciated the cute mouse hole hunt, that was a great hit!!!! We appreciated quick communication from you when we had questions. We found the home to be clean & comfortable & very accomodating, we have vacationed in other areas using a vacation home & will definitely consider using this one again, & or recommending it to some of our friends & family Thank you for making it so "magical" for our family we greatly appreciate it!!

Taylor & Janell Brady Family vacation 2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lyd

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

When I was looking into renting a home I read all the reviews on this house and that was a factor on renting this property.  So now I want to add my review in hopes of helping someone rent a very beautiful relaxed fun filled home as well.  Kori the owner of this house was amazing on getting back to all my emails she would answer me within hours.  The pictures don't do this home justice. We were so amazed when we walked into the housei it is very opened and clean. As soon as you walk in you see Disney all over. My husband and I brought our family of 8 with us. Two were our grandchildren 2 & 3 yrs. As soon as we walked into the house their little faces lit up. We had such a grate time playing dress up with the costume that are provided in the children's rooms. We had my grandkids sing Karaoke on the stage in the play room, WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SITE!!  The rooms were decorated with Disney, the wall murals were such an addit touch to the rooms and the bunk beds were very cute. One was Peter Pan and the other was Little Mermaid, a joy for the kids to sleep in. Kori puts a surprise in each of the bedrooms for the kids, and she even ads a little something for the adults. My grandson loved looking for the surprises. The master bed room is very comfortable and very nicely decorated. The bedding is beautiful and the pillows were heavenly. Now to my favorite part of the house the kitchen. Very opened gourmet style kitchen? I loved cooking in this kitchen. Everything you need to make any meal to satisfy your family. Now the outside of the house. The pool is very nice and the BBQ grill was set in a comfortable setting behind a bar and we all sat around talking while my husband grilled and my grankids played in the playhouse, it is such a nice little house and adds a lot in keeping the kids happy and content. They simply loved it!! We swam everyday the slide and water fall was fun for all. Every morning my oldest grandson would ask his Tati (grandpa) to take him to play goofy golf. He now wants one in our backyard. We didn't venture outside of the home we did 3 days of Disneyland and just relaxed in this beautiful home. There was a computer with printer and Wifi, washer and dryer, what more do you need? Kori provides everything from spices to laundry soap. If I had to complain about anything, I guess it would be not enough time to take advantage of such a fun house. We made wonderful  memories, thank you Kori and family from mine to yours.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney and much, much more

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

The pictures for this this home are right on the money. We were pleased with our stay in every way. My wife and I invited our parents, and having a home to come to provided for a great place to talk about our day in a very relaxed setting.
Pool, BBQ, Mini-Golf, and surprises that the owner left for us just added to our experience.
We hope to be back. If you are coming to Anahiem, rent this home. You will be happy you did!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The ultimate "fun" house!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We wanted to bring the kids to Disneyland but the hotels are so overpriced and really not that nice. When we saw the house online I got really excited but had low expectations. Having rented homes before the pictures and descriptions can be deceiving but boy were we pleasantly surprised! This house is pure fun for the whole family! We didn't even go to Disneyland (or leave the house) the second day - we swam, BBq'd did Karaoke and watched a movie. The kids cannot wait to come back!
The only things I would say for people coming here is that the house has very basic supplies in terms of kitchen / toiletries. Make sure to bring bottled water, hand lotion,sunscreen etc. I know this varies from house to house so we were prepared but not everyone thinks about it.
I was also sur[rised there is not bathtub, so families with young children should be prepared. My 5 year old doesnt like showers so it was a slight issue for us.
"Its beautiful","Its so fun", "It was a great adventure for us and we loved the pool and the water slide. We were doing karaoke like crazy! The rooms are awesome. Its like we're in Disneyland!" (Quotes from my kids)

Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Disneyland rental, we'll be back!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

This home greatly exceeded all expectations! Felt like a home. Owner Kori very responsive and on top of things. Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. We stayed here with 8 of us-- 2 kids, parents, grandparents, and uncle and aunt. The pictures don't capture how great the rooms are-- the kids loved the house as much as Disneyland. It was less than 15 minutes from door to parking structure at Disney (even at traffic times)-- we made a lot of use of the home, coming home each afternoon to have lunch and escape the heat. (They give you in and out parking privileges at Disney for just $15-- only have to pay once per day, save your parking permit!) Kmart, grocery stores, ice cream store, are all within 5 minutes of the house also. Quiet neighborhood, across the street from Anaheim library branch and a school with a park.

The kitchen is well stocked and we ate many meals at the house and made use of the nice grill. Saved time and money and kept the kids from going stir crazy sitting at too many restaurants. Pool was excellent, heated and we loved the water slide-- we took a long swim everyday we were not at Disney. They loved the mini-golf and play house. The kids loved the dress-up costumes and putting on “performances” on the stage and the disney themed rooms a decorations. Our youngest took the longest showers of his life as he was amazed by the lighted shower. They loved the little surprises and exploring the home.

Kitchen and family room were a great place for the whole family to hang out. The have a Wii, wi-fi, and computer with printer very useful for printing boarding passes for our return trip. An ideal set-up for two to three families to stay-- we'll definitely be back and will be recommending to all of our friends. So much better than any hotel (even hotel with a suite room)!!! I like to write honest and critical reviews-- but I really can't think of any downsides to this rental other than I guess larger families would want to note there are only 2 bathrooms, which would make it hard to get everyone out of the house in the mornings if staying with a lot of people, but this was not a problem for us. Also, both bathrooms have showers only (no bathtubs), also was not an issue for us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing home!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

My family of 16 and I stayed at this home for 4 days in early August. We have to say this beats out all the hotels we ever stayed in. Great gourmet kitchen for the adults. The rock slide pool was awesome and all the games, golf course, and decorations in the home made it a very memorable stay. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in southern cali. Thanks Kori, for being so helpful and respond so quickly to all my emails.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Home in Every Way!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Review #5335866 "Perfect vacation home in every way!"

Our family came to California for a family reunion and so we wanted a place to stay where the kids could play together without the confines of a hotel. We found this home last minute and we couldn't have gotten luckier! We have stayed in several vacation rentals and this one tops the cake! First of all, it is in a great location...close to Disney, easy access to several freeways, restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. It is in a very safe and quiet neighborhood where we were able to go on morning runs. The property is absolutely impeccable...beautiful furniture and decor in rooms that are clean in every nook and cranny. Everything is very organized and even the lights are labeled! The instruction folder had loads of info about the house and things to do in the area. Nice open floor plan that's great for big groups but you're also able to split up to do separate activities. The owners did not skimp on anything! The bathrooms are great and the kitchen is gorgeous and equipped with everything you need. The Disney themed house is so fun for the kids and they loved discovering all the toys and costumes. The kids loved the playroom that has everything they could want...huge TV, Wii, karaoke, beanbags and toys! They loved performing on the little stage, too. Now to the outside...the kids couldn't get enough of the awesome rock pool with the slide and waterfalls. Every minute we weren't at Disney, they were in the pool. We grilled out a couple times on the beautiful outdoor kitchen and the kids played in the playhouse and golfed. There is a safety fence around the pool which made us feel very secure that our toddler could enjoy the outdoors with us. The property is beautifully landscaped which creates a relaxing atmosphere. All in all, this is the perfect vacation rental! Owners were easy to work with, every amenity you can think of, clean, great location, fun and beautiful decor...you name it, this house has it! We will definitely be coming back to this house next time we're in Cali and we would definitely recommend it to anyone coming this way.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Experience!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

What a great house this was for a disney vacation with kids! The pool was amazing and the backyard was perfect for a large barbeque. The owners left a binder which was very helpful for us to find grocery stores, directions, and instructions on how to operate things in the house. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The house is lovely.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This is a lovely house. The kids loved it. The were attracted to the pool and was in it everyday. They didnt leave to go to Disneyland until late afternoon or evening. They were really enjoying the house. There were activities for them to do. They had fun playing in the costumes, These were teenagers. They played with the karoake machine and loved the "spotlight" for telling jokes. They made their own comedy show.

The house is conveniently located near Disneyland, This is one of the closest vacation home I've found.

If I come back to Disneyland, I'd rent this house out again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

AMAZING house with lots of surprises.

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Staying at this house was such a treat to my family! The house is beautiful, newly renovated and full of details. When my kids went in they could not stop screaming for an hour, they were beyond excited! The kids rooms are beautifully decorated with pirates and under-the-sea topics. Adult rooms were nice and comfortable. Living room kitchen and dining room where spacious, open and modern. Play room for the kids amazing: a stage for them to perform, more disney movies that they can ever watch, toys labeled in ziploc bags, etc. An then there is the pool.... I do not think I am exaggerating when I say my kids liked the pool better than Disney. I actually had to stay behind with two sick kids on our Disney day and I think they had a better time than the ones who went to Disney. The BBQ area is great for chilling out at night while the kids play minigolf and go in the play house.

I am so glad I found this house, Kori and her husband are really nice and responsive. I am planning another visit to Anaheim, just because my kids enjoyed the house so much!

5 stars, for sure.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Best Disney themed home ever!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Let me start by saying that my family has stayed at many homes at Disney World and Disneyland, and this home was by far the best ever! Our experience was off to a good start when we contacted the owner, Kori and we received answers to all our questions in a very timely manner. We chose this home primarily for it's close proximity to Disneyland, and all the amenities. Our kids absolutely loved the fun beds and sleeping with some of their favorite Disney characters. The backyard, along with the pool, had a mini golf course, playhouse, and BBQ grill that was great for entertaining. The kids loved swimming in the pool, hanging out within the waterfalls, and going down the water slide. The kids were constantly busy outside and then inside, where they could sing, dance, play video games, and watch movies. My wife was equally impressed! She enjoyed the open kitchen with the beautiful island, washer/dryer which is a must if you have kids, and the cleanliness. Photos can look good, but you can never quite tell how clean everything is. She was amazed at how clean the windowsills were! We stayed there 5 nights and the kids did not want to leave. They are already asking when we can go back! This home was much more than we expected (along with a few details we won't mention so as to not ruin the surprise). We will be back again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

My kids loved this house more than Disneyland

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

From the moment you walk in you know this place is a very special rental. The open floor plan, the Disney themed rooms, and the POOL with the rock water slide and pool toys. There were even googles (which I forgot to pack for my boys). After going down the slide over and over my 4 year old exclaimed that this is even better than Disneyland.

Everything seemed brand new. The house had that new smell and was very clean. The air conditioning worked great! There are movies and WII. We could really spread out unlike when you stay at a hotel. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.

It is a great propery and sleeps a ton of people. I would definately come back and stay with another family or 2.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review