reviews for: listing #102004 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Cozy Cabin, Beach Card, Wifi, Cable, BBQ, Sleeps 9, Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Arrowhead
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $980 - $1,260 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect weekend trip!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My friends and I decided we wanted to take a weekend trip up to Lake Arrowhead area almost a month and a half ago. Kris emailed me regarding a special promo he was offering & we jumped at the opportunity. This was many of our first times in a cabin and we couldn't have had a better experience. First, Kris was VERY accomadating, helpful, and quick in responding to emails/questions/phone calls/etc. There was snow that weekend so we needed chains to go up and Kris let me know there are men that put chains on for $40.
Once we arrived to the cabin, we explored and found the hot tub (we LOVED getting in there at night) and arranged all our supplies (plenty of space for a lot of food). We stayed in and cooked both nights, but there is a gas station down the way (2 minute walk, if that) where you can get Mexican food. The cabin was very well kept and clean upon arrival. There were 9 of us and we had enough space the entire time! There's also a sled run in the backyard. All of us were having so much fun from the snowball fights, sledding, to making snowmen. (You wouldn't think 9, 24-29 year olds would have that much fun in the snow)

Can't wait to come up again! Hopefully in the summertime!

Once again, thank you Kris for sharing your lovely home! We'll definitely be in touch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bear Springs Octoberfest

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Our family had a marvelous time at the cabin. The property was gorgeous and perfect for a family with children. The cabin was clean ( a must for a neat freak like me) comfortable and well stocked. Kris was helpful and considerate. He answered all of our questions quickly via email and treated us to a visit on our second day! It was wonderful to meet the owner who poured so much time and attention into his home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Last minute Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Couldn't be more pleased with our decision on where to take a vacation at. To think my 8yr old wanted the mountains rather than the beach, so she could bring her puppies. We had a great time. The cabin was darling, very cozy and warm. Loved the tub! Kris was great, available with every question I had, including where to find and emergency Vet...which was 2 cabins down! I would recommend this place in a heart beat to anyone who wants to get away. The playground in the back was wonderful for my girl too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couple Retreat

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time in your cozy mountain cabin!! We enjoyed your recommendations of things to do in the Welcome book. We visited the strawberry fire lookout and experienced an absolutely spectacular view of the surrounding areas. We made our way to the heaps peak arboretum for a peaceful and relaxing hike, learning about the local plant life in the beautiful San Bernardino mountains. The weather was ideal and the scenery was gorgeous. We walked the village and had a nice lunch at Papagayo's. We wish we could stay longer, but it was a perfect little getaway!! Thank you again for letting us enjoy your beautiful home and we hope to return soon!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Long Life Friends

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

It was a wonderful opportunity to enjoy a some time with lifelong friends. Our families had a great time. The kids enjoyed the "playground". We loved the enclosed patio. Having breakfast and cooking dinner. The views were beautiful...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Cabin at Lake Arrohead

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The Cabin on Bearsprings Rd in Rimforest was just as advertised. It was very clean and very comfortable. The memory foam queen bed that we slept in gave us a good night's sleep, as did the twins for my daughter and son-in-law. Although we did not spend much time in the cabin, it offered a comfortable living room with the big tv, a nice kitchen, and a large dining area that we did not get a chance to use. The owner was very helpful and even gave us a bottle of good wine when there was a temporary kink with the cable box. The location is close to Arrowhead and other small towns nearby. I enjoyed hiking to the top of the fire, lookout tower that is just up the road that sports a fantastic view of adjacent mountains as well as the Southland below. We also used the pass to the beach at Arrohead and only regret not getting to the suggested waffle restaurant at Lake Arrowhead Village. Regarding the cabin, it is nice, clean, and comfortable rental in a good location. We would definitely stay again on a visit to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from Ireland

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a fabulous week in the cabin. We were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and fresh mountain air. The kids loved the swing and slides out the back and we have enjoyed eating outside as this is something that we haven't had the pleasure of doing in Phoenix, AZ. as of yet. We explored lake arrowhead village, burnt mill beach, big bear lake and we even made a day trip to Disneyland, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The cabin was wonderful and we will bring very happy memories back to Ireland when we return later this year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin stay with the Grandkids

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We loved the little cabin in the woods. We had so much fun. We brought our two grandson's ages 8 & 3 with us and they love the room with the twin beds. We went fishing at Arrowhead, but did not catch anything, we later visited the lollipop park and took the Queen around the lake. It was fun. All the necessary supplies to cook dinner and enjoy the wine that was supplied with the cabin. It was tons of fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review