reviews for: listing #102105 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Full OCean FRONT 3rd FL Barefoot Trace, Call/Speak w/Owner
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Trace
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,387 /wk
    $2,430 - $3,162 /mth

sort by:

great 9 day vacation

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

One of the best condos we have ever stayed in. The view from the balcony watching the sunrises was absolutely stunning. Would recommend to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Honeymoon imaginable

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in this spectacular Condo. Everything was perfect for our honeymoon.
The Condo was immaculate, comfortable, and with a view to die for. Everything was accurately described, if anything it was understated. Immediate access to the beach and with just an open door the sights and sounds of the waves crashing set the tone for relaxation. The property itself was great, excellent location, excellent amenities, even had a nice finished touch by providing some of those random things you don't usually find on a vacation rental. Your recommendations on things to do provided the perfect balance of walking distance for great food, to driving to the Bridge of Lions and seeing the historic parts of town. I was overwhelmed by how far this place exceeded my expectations.
I would recommend this property and already have. We look forward to coming back out and enjoy the St. Augustine charm again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: All I can say is "Wow!" It made us very happy to read this and realize we were even a small part of you having a wonderful honeymoon. We wish you many, many, many more years of happiness together. Please come back to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

What a beautiful condo!!! From the moment we walked in the door we were in love with this place. We had decided to do something special for our wedding anniversary and were lucky enough to find this one available. The pictures don't do it justice the view is even more breathtaking and the décor of the rooms is amazing. Kathy and John you certainly know how to make your guests feel very comfortable and welcome in your home. You seem to have thought of every detail. We've stayed in other condos but never one like this. You have really helped to make this a very memorable anniversary for us.
The St Augustine area offers so much to see and do. Between the great restaurants the historical places and beautiful beaches and all so convenient to your condo I just can't imagine a better place to stay. I know we'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you decided to celebrate your 45th wedding anniversary by staying at our condo in St. Augustine! We get a lot of pleasure out of sharing our condo and our love of the beach and beautiful, historic St. Augustine. We propose a toast to 45 more years of wedded bliss! Please come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Vacation Here

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I want to start by saying that the owner of this condo is awesome to work with and will do everything to work with you to make your stay excellent and in the time frame that you have. The place was absolutely gorgeous with an excellent view of the ocean, new furnishings, granite throughout,like new all tile and granite bathrooms and CLEAN! I am local and will stay here again! The privacy you have is like having your own home on the beach. Non crowded beach and many many places to eat.Oh and I almost forgot to mention we were able to bring our small dog and the beach is pet friendly! What a beautiful place to stay for a week....I wish I had a month! Thank You Kathy! Randy and Dianne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate that you took the time to write this wonderful review. We really enjoy getting to know our guests and hope you will return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review does not do Justice

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My wife and I along with our two children and two of their friends ages 14 and 17) stayed in this condo for the week of July fourth. We were extremely surprised with the quality level of the interior, amenities and the great view. The pictures and description do not capture the full essence. From the patio you can easily watch and communicate with your children while they are at the pool or watch them as the play on the beach. All while hearing every wave as it comes into the soft and sand filled beach.

This condo exceeded our expectations on every level. We definitely plan on vacationing here again as the kids enjoyed it more than we did. I would highly suggest for people with or without children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It makes us happy to hear what a great time you had at Barefoot Trace. We are especially fond of our return customers, so please do come back and stay again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving on the Beach

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We thoroughly loved staying in your beach condo. It is beautifully decorated and the view is breathtaking. We had a very relaxng week and it was a great place to celebrate Thanksgiving with our family. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It's great to hear you enjoyed this condo. We love hearing from our guests!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Fantastic vacation in every sense of the word. This was our first Florida vacation and this location was just fantastic. Starting with the first evening with a full moon rising over the ocean, reflecting on the surf, framed by palm tree... just fantastic. The condo had everything we needed and amenities we didn't think of needing. St. Augustine was a fantastic place to visit with the historical sites mixed with great shopping close by. One of our favorite places to eat was just a short stroll down the beach to the South Beach Grill. This vacation has really set the standard for future vacations for us. Fantastic condo on a fantastic beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes us very happy to hear that guests love this condo as much as we do! The ocean has a way of calling you back - we hope you will come back to stay with us again real soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

It doesn't get any better than this!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

WOW. When we first walked into the condo our immediate reaction was "are you kidding me? this is amazing". The place is clean, updated, modern, and offers all the amenities of home and then some. Of course enough can not be said about the number one feature...the view, the view, the view. Our days began and ended the same each day of our trip, a cup of coffee on the balcony in the morning watching the beautiful sunrises over the atlantic, and an adult beverage at night on the balcony listening to the waves crash and the watching the moon and stars light up the ocean. The area offers so much to do for everyone and we tried to cram as much in as possible each day,but I don't know that anything topped how each one started and ended.

St. Augustine was incredible to visit and I would recommend it to anyone, especially if your staying there like this. The Fort, the lighthouse, historic downtown, and hanging out on the incredible beaches are all things I would recommend. Restaraunts recommended by the owner were spot on as well.

This was one of our more enjoyable trips in quite awhile and I would highly recommend it to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed the condo and St. Augustine! Please come back and see us again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Condo

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family and I have been going to St. Augustine for many years (15-20) and stayed in a number of different condos, but never really found the "perfect" one. While there were those that had different things we liked, we could not find one that had them all. Well, guess what! We found it at Barefoot Trace #310 this year! Not only was it decorated beautifully, it was well equipped for anything you wanted to do inside like cooking, reading, or watching the giant TV in the living area. Of course there were TVs in all the bedrooms along with ceiling fans. Now for the best part! The view was absolutely magnificent! The balcony overlooked a large pool and the beautiful beach and ocean. We could enjoy our coffee in the mornings watching the ocean from the balcony. We are retired and just enjoy hanging out at the beach and seeing and listening to the ocean. Back to the inside the master bedroom was handicap equipped which I liked because I have back and knee problems. I felt safer getting in and out of the shower. The master BR had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable and listening to the ocean made for a good nights rest. The whole complex was very neat and clean and there were good restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed Napoli's Pizza and several nearby seafood restaurants. We spent most of our days on the balcony or walking on the beach. Since we had toured the downtown many times before when we were in Augustine, we didn't spend much time there this trip, but I would recommend taking a tour around the old historical town. I would recommend this condo wholeheartedly if you are looking for one with a well-equipped living space and especially, especially, a gorgeous view!!I know we will be going back every chance we can because it is exactly what we were looking for since we have been going to St. Augustine. In fact, we are going back next month! Can't wait! By the way it is very convenient to shopping such as Publix, etc. Go ahead and make your reservations! You will this condo and the owner is very courteous and helpful and is very easy to deal with! The Norris Family, Oakwood, GA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! We greatly appreciate and enjoy the wonderful people we get to know by renting our home away from home. I am happy that you love it there as much as we do. ;-). It means a lot to us that every single day of your precious vacation time is spent with a smile on your face.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Gorgeous Condo, Gorgeous View

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

When we first walked into this condo, we said, "Wow!" Not only is the Atlantic ocean sparkling beyond the balcony, but the thoughtful renovation made this a stunning, spacious, and comfortable place to spend precious vacation days. Everything was clean and thoughtfully equipped, even down to an umbrella to clip onto a beach chair and a larger one to provide welcome shade while contemplating the waves and reading a good book. Plenty of room for our family to gather for a double birthday party and for our grandson to chill after a grueling five years earning double majors in computer schience and computer engineering. We walked the beach,rode the waves, watched the tortoise in the sand dunes, and swam in the pool. From the balcony. we photographed lovely sunrises and a full moon glittering on the dark sea. During an afternoon rainstorm and in the evenings, we lazed on the comfy sofas and watched some of the Olympics on the large plasma TV. One morning at high tide we drove a few miles south to the east beach entrance of Washington Oaks Gardens State Park. There we climbed the coquina boulders and marvelled at the frothy waves pounding the large rocks into smooth sculptures. One day we had lunch at the iconic Columbia Restaurant on St. George Street. We also confirmed the reports of good food at the South Beach Grill and the Wildflower Cafe. All in all, everyone had a great time and hated to leave! Thanks, Kathy & John for sharing your lovely property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you had a nice time and enjoyed staying at our condo! Please visit again and spread the word; we heartily welcome return customers and want your stay at our condo to be a great experience with many happy memories.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review