reviews for: listing #102110 - Gilbert, Arizona House rental

New Luxury 6 BR Home, Fun Pool, 4 King Beds, Prime Location,
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lyons Gate
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $260 - $450 /nt
    $1,850 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great house with everything you will need

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Our second trip was even better than the first. The house is great with plenty of room for a large group. We are planning our trip for next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

This home was the perfect home away from home for our spring break getaway. House was fully furnished, very clean and provided us with more than ample space. The house was in a quiet neighborhood and was very easy to get to. The house was accurately listed and met all of our expectations. The home owner was very responsive. His responses to my questions were very timely. He was very easy to contact and work with. I would definitely recommend this home in a heartbeat! The only drawback to our vacation was that it was too short - next time, I would most definitely plan a longer stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed your home!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Enjoyed your home! Clean, close to attractions, owner easy to work with. Whether you comng down for guys trip or family trip consider this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous house in Gilbert!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

The house was big, beautiful and clean! What you see in the pictures is what you get. It had everything we needed and we felt at home! The house was perfect for our large family that came from all over for a wedding. On top of that Jason made the process so easy. He was accessible before, during and after our stay. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable and close to airport "A+"

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

This property was a true gem, and Jason was very accommodating, will return again for our next golfing trip. Thanks Jason

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

This house was absolutely amazing, the owner (Jason) was fantastic too!! The house had everything that we needed to make our trip fantastic. The house is "HUGE" and all the beds are comfortable, almost more comfortable then our own house! We really enjoyed our stay and would do it all over again!! Thank you Jason for all your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here and the house was conveniently located. The kids just loved the pool!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME HOME

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

A GREAT HOME FOR A LARGE GROUP. WE HAD 10 ADULTS TAKING IN A WEEK OF SPRING TRAINING. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. PLENTY OF ROOM, NICE AMENITIES AND A GREAT HEATED POOL. ABOUT 30 MINUTES TO SCOTTSDALE TO SEE THE WORLD CHAMPION GIANTS!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was WONDERFUL:

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

What can we say? It was our first trip to Arizonia and our first time renting a house. We had no idea what to exect. The house was beautiful and very clean. Couldn't of worked out better. We had 3 generations there and plenty of room for us. We had paid for the pool to be heated and it was too cool when we got there. I appreciated the owner, although far away,realized the heat wasn't working, called us, and corrected it. We spent the next 3 days in the pool. I felt the owners provided great customer service. The godsend was finding a pac and play in the closet. We had a grandson crawling who wouldn't leave the steps alone. We attended baseball games, a Suns game, and shopping at Arizona Mills was fun. Our only complaint was it rained the last two days we were there. Thanks for a great week!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Rental 960757/Gilbert, AZ

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our stay at this property was much more than expected. The house was perfect for our families Christmas vacation. The kitchen was stocked with all our cooking needs. There was plenty of room for all of us to do games, movies etc. The beds were comfortable. We would recommend this property to family and friends. Communications with Jason/owner were answered in a timely manner. This property is very clean and well maintained. We did not use the pool due to the weather but look forward to using it on our next visit. We did golf twice, hiked and went shopping. We thank you for a memorable experience.
Sharon

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

fabulous!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We are a large family with kids from teen to toddler and we loved this property! The pool was fabulous, and so much fun. The amenities in the home were just what we needed. The linens were high quality and the property was well maintained. Would highly recommend this property and would love to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Wedding Gathering

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This home was absolutely perfect for our needs while attending our son"s wedding. It was our first experience with a vacation rental and it couldn't have been better. The home is very clean and had something everyone loved about it. The men loved the 73" big screen TV, the women loved the spacious, well equipped kitchen and the grandchildren loved the pool, especially the slide and pool toys! All of the beds were very comfortable so we slept well and had plenty of room to relax in different areas of the house wihout feeling like we were crowding each others space. This is definitely a property we would recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big beautiful house

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We stayed at this property with two families--a total of 10 people, including 4 teenagers. The pictures aren't able to convey how big this house really is, the ceilings are very high and the rooms are huge. The teenagers were all impressed with big screen tv in the family room; the Olympics were on and we watched on this nice tv. The pool area and backyard are very nice, and the slide was a hit with the younger boys. The pool is not that deep, so it's ideal for young children or those just looking to relax and float. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans/etc for anything that you would like to make; we definitely used it to prepare food for 4 teens! There is a Target and a Wal-mart just down the road so buying groceries is a breeze. If you'd rather eat out, there are just a myriad of restaurants in the area--the house is close to freeways and you can get anywhere.
There are plenty of beds for everyone, and the teens enjoyed the PS3 and tv up in the loft. The owner makes renting this house simple and answered every question quickly. We drove up to Scottsdale to the Modern Instrument Museum--a hit for those interested in music or instruments. Then, we visited Pinnacle Peak Park for a great hike through desert terrain and a lovely view of the valley with a thunderstom off in the distance.
This home is in a residential development and the homes are close together; you may only notice that when you are out at the pool, but we never heard any noise from the neighboring homes.
We had a wonderful reunion of two families!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gilbert AZ house

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We have been using VRBO for years and this is the best house we have ever stayed in. The house is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and cool slide. This is a five star house and we will stay in the future when we come to Arizona.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wisconsin Visitors

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Our entire family (15 of us) stayed in this vacation home over the Memorial Day weekend and had a GREAT time!! Plenty of room, beds for all, and the pool was the major hit with the grandkids. A great time was had by all--we would return in a minute if the opportunity arises!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family graduation gathering

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We really enjoyed this fun, warm and inviting home. There's lot of space and the pool/backyard were a highlight of our stay. The location is perfect - close to shopping and lots of restaurants as well as easy access to highways. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BIG HOUSE BIG FUN

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

the house was better than descriped. perfect set up for large groups or families. lots of room. we had 12 people 5 of which were kids. when we could get them out of the pool there is a nice playground just around the corner. beautiful home and thoughtfully stocked with everything you will need. close to great shopping and restaraunts .will definetly rent again. owner made rental process a breeze.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and well-kept home.

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

My vacation group had a great Arizona vacation and we're glad we chose this home as our abode. It was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were cool and well ventilated. We enjoyed swimming or relaxing by the pool and enjoyed a barbecue or two. If you plan to travel to the Phoenix area, do consider renting this property. You will not be diasappointed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

A true home away from home, all the way from Wisconsin to Arizona.
We found this home to be very comfortable for 3 families ( 10 people). Very clean with everything in excellent condition. We spent a lot of time in the spacious kitchen, when we weren't sitting out back swimming in the pool ( big hit). Kids also enjoyed the game room (PS3). Newer neighborhood, felt safe with friendly surroundings. Jason, homeowner was great to work with, VERY accommodating to our needs and answering any questions we had. He also gave us ideas for things to do, places to eat, in Gilbert and surrounding areas. MUST EAT at Joe's Farm Fresh Grill ( we did twice! ). Great vacation home and would not hesitate to rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family wedding gathering from east and midwest

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Families from several states came for wedding in Gilbert. This house was perfect for this event! The online pictures can't do it justice- the rooms are much larger than they appear and there are many more spaces not pictured. It felt like we were at a relatives home. And it is a home--didn't expect the details and furnishings in a rental house! And fun- multiple tvs and sitting areas, pool with waterfall and slide and nice patio, toys, well stocked kitchen. Kichen area beautiful and large for gathering together. Spacious bedrooms and comfy beds--and quiet upstairs even with the magnificent 2 story foyer. It's a lot more house than we expected! And dealing with Jason was straighforward and easy-- and he came to our rescue when we were snowed out of our trip to the Grand Canyon and let us extend our stay. I would recommend this home and I actually almost miss it- we created great memories in our stay there! It is in a residential neighborhood, little grocery and banks very close, and easy drive to lots of shopping and movie theatres. Gilbert is just south of Phoenix, so ascess to Scottsdale, 2 1/2 hours to Tuscan, 21/2 hours to Sedona. Plenty of desert exploring also just east of Phoenix- Apache Junction, etc. We happened to be here for baseball spring training, so plenty of opporunities in area to catch baseball games, which we did , go Cubbies! I'd love to return to this house if I can get a group together again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for being such great guests and treating it like your own! You are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Recently stayed at this property with a group of golfers. Great location: close to Mesa airport, restraunts, good golf courses. Beautiful home with all the ammenities. Already planning on booking for next year! Thanks Jason

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you guys had fun. Thanks for taking care of it and hope to have you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than described

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

As a first-time renter, I was a little concerned with how the process would work but the owner made the process very clear and easy.
Once we arrived to the house, WOW, the place was perfect and even better than described on the VRBO site. The house sleeps many more than in my family (we counted space for 20). The location is on a quiet street and I woke up early for a jog and then walked to the little grocery store to get fresh items for breakfast. There are many shopping centres and golf courses within a short drive and my teen daughter found all she was looking for. Be sure to check out the state parks and national parks as there are many guided hikes and we learned a lot about the terrain and cactuses.
The kitchen and living areas are setup and decorated perfectly. The kitchen handles multiple cooks with every imaginable utensil from the cookie sheets to the cake plates. The family room is just off the kitchen so family time can be enjoyed by all. I used the barbeque on the covered deck and cooked for ten with space to spare.
Master suite is very large and includes a very comfortable king sized bed, large tv, a lounger, a huge walk in closet and bathroom to envy. There are many architectural features that I want in my home for function and style. The other bedrooms are spacious and well decorated with one room including its own walk in closet, full bathroom, tv and balcony.
We used the heated pool many of the days and this was an experience as we live in northern Canada. I would sit dangling my feet in the pool or just get right in. The slide is great for all ages. Entertaining is easy on the back deck with the covered area and seating for at least ten and a grass area to lay a towel or lounge in a chair.
This house is perfect for families, retreats, get-aways, shopping or golf adventures. It has all you could ask for!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Most of all thanks for being a great "1st Renter" at this property. We could tell you took care of it as you would your own. You are welcome back anytime! THanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cactus

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Excellent location with very nice furnishings and prime condition. Take your shoes off when you enter, it's just that nice!!! Stayed with a group of gentlemen exploring the golf locations in the area and fully enjoyed the wonderful house and all that came with it. Not a party location, but if you are committed to treating this like your own, you will really enjoy the experience!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review