reviews for: listing #10212 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Village Club-Updated Corner Unit with WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $175 /nt
    $595 - $795 /wk
    $1,595 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

What a beautiful place. I really enjoyed my time in this condo. There was everything I needed and felt like home. I hope to go back soon

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

The condo felt like home from the moment we arrived. Clean and well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. A short walk to the beach and 2 pools (1 heated). Close enough to enjoy downtown or be away from it all. Great folks to deal with. What a treat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Village Club

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Very clean & homey unit. Close to good restaurants,beach,shopping malls ,& sight seeing.This was our 8th time in St Augustines & our 2nd time at this unit,it wont be our last.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation. We are pleased that we could help make your stay in St. Augustine special. We are continuously striving to maintain and improve our condo and do appreciate it when our guests let us know how we are doing, good or bad. We have recently been trying to update things a bit, so there will be a new look in the living room that you will be able to enjoy on your next visit.

We hope that you will look to us to help you with your next visit to St. Augustine! We will work hard to make your stay a nice one, and we always offer our returning guests a special rate.

Cindy and Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet Retreat

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

I didn't have to worry about a thing- the condo was stocked with everything I needed so all I had to do was show up!

I rented the condo for my husband's birthday but he died the day before our rental. My celebration retreat turned into a quiet retreat. It was wonderful to walk on the beach for a morning stroll or share an evening walk with visiting grandchildren looking for crabs. It was just what my grieving heart needed- therapy for the soul.

I am considering renting it again next year as a memorial retreat. Some of my husband's favorite St. Auggie places (Mango, Mangoes and Saltwater Cowboy's) are nearby.

Although my week was not what I had planned, I couldn't have asked for a better place to reflect, read and quietly honor the life of a good man.

Thanks, Cindy and Mark.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent property and location

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This rental exceeded my expectations. Great space, excellent furnishings, stocks, organization, everything well thought out and information provided in easy to understand directions. Owner easy to correspond with and has provided everything possible to make our stay enjoyable...which it was!! Thanks, Robert and Sharon

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

excellent stay

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

The condo was an excellent value. Very well kept with plenty of space and a great stay with a very reasonable price. Central to all the attractions St. Augustine has to offer. Walking distance to the beach with such amenities as a car wash and heated pool inside the property with gates is a plus. Definitely must recommend to all other travelers that they stay at this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The place to be.

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I don't even know where to begin! What we expected was, it will be okay, good enough to have a good time with our two daughters and see the beach. I place to lay our heads at night only to use a base to take off the next morning.. WHAT WE RECEIVED?! Was pure amazement!

The condo is a corner unit, we totally over looked that in the other reviews and description. We never heard neighbors and it was filled with all the amenities for cooking and entertainment one could hope for. The condo is not in the main courtyard on the way to the beach. To be honest, do you really want people screaming, shouting and walking by your windows all day and night long on there way to the beach? You have privacy or (nude factor, as I refer it as)

This condo is close enough to walk to the beach or just take a quick car ride to public parking lot. (like 30 second car ride!) There are two pools on site, one is closer to the beach board walk, the other is right across the way from your condo! Very convenient! Having the games - beach towels - bath towels and linens at the condo saved us a ton of time and packing space.

Bottom line, we will be going back eventually! We loved it! Top notch! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Location location location!! This gated community is a very clean, quiet and has all the amenities for living or vacationing. Swimming (pool or ocean), tennis, and shuffle board just to mention a few. Location to main roads yes! Winn Dixie, Publix, Starbucks are very close. Oasis and Cowboys restaurants are with-in walking distant. Directly across the street there are several nice places. If you like wings and beer Hurricanes will meet your needs. Everyone has access to the beach from the gated community walking, biking or driving. My wife and I walked 99% of the time. It is just a couple building away from the access gate to the ocean. The main roads and the beach are made for biking too!! Walk bike or drive. I like having all three choices!! Pools areas are clean one is heated. Both have covered areas to eat and socializing or just a family picnic. Turn right coming out of the main access and it is a straight shot to down town St. Augustine. Plenty to do! You cannot do it in one day or trip. We will be back and it could be for good. Right now this place is number one on our list for retirement. The condo is very well maintained and had everything we needed. Well worth the money!! We absolutely loved it.

Jeff & Helen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased when we can help our guests enjoy a carefree and happy vacation. We do maintain our condo regularly and are always looking for different ways to improve it. We have tried to be sure that our condo is stocked with everything our guests will need to feel at home. Ocean Village Club is also a very nice complex. There are so many amenities that you really don't need to leave the property to have a good time, but St. Augustine is so beautiful that we recommend everyone branch out and see as much of this beautiful city as possible.

We hope that you will choose to stay in our home again on your next visit.

Cindy and Mark

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

So clean!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The property is very clean and well maintained. I've stayed in multipe rental units all over Florida; I don't think I've seen one so clean! As the other reviews mentioned, the beds are comfortable and the furniture is nice. The owners of the property were very easy to work with.

My one complaint about the property is the distance to the beach. When we arrived at the unit, the office manager told us we should drive to the beach instead of walk... and she was right. The walk is about ten minutes, which felt like 20 in the Florida July heat with all our beach "stuff."

If you're in St. Augustine to walk on the beach and see the city, this is a great condo. If you are more the type to spend all day on the beach and come in for breaks, as we are, I would recommend a different place.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Comments are always appreciated. It helps us to know if anything is in need of our attention.

I am sorry that your walk was a problem. I know the temperature was soaring during mid-July. It takes my husband and I under 5 minutes to get to the boardwalk, but the only thing we carry with us is a stroller and a couple of chairs. If you are having to carry a lot of toys, etc., then I would recommend that guests drive their car onto the beach. There is an access point next to the complex. The cost to stay closer to the water is a bit higher than my condo, but it may be worth the difference for some.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

St Augustine Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved your condo. It was very comfortable and spacious.Would have loved to stay longer. Will definitly stay there again when we come to St Augustine.The description and pictures of the condo are accurate. Everything was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend for anyone to stay there. They would not be dissapointed. There is a store on every corner for all your needs. Down town St Augustine was awsome. So many stores/restaurants and sight seeing that you will never be bored.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We do try to have everything available to make our guests feel comfortable. You are right about St. Augustine. It is a beautiful city and has something for everyone. We do welcome you back anytime and will always offer a discount to our returning guests.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relax at the Beach

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Property/Unit : 10212 - "Sept & October Specials -Ocean Village Club Corner Unit L-26"

Property Location: World, United States, Florida, Atlantic Coast North, St Augustine

Reviewer Screen Name: Relax at the Beach

Reviewer Location: Marietta, GA

Date of Arrival : Aug 21, 2010

Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title : 1084609 - "Relaxing and Comfortable"

"This was a wonderful unit! The condo had a very warm, welcoming, home-like feel to it upon arrival. Very nice touches with the coffee and tea set-up on the counter in cups with the coffee maker!! The rocker/recliners were a great feature. The king size bed in the master was extremely comfortable. Neither of us experienced any back pain when sleeping, like we have on other hotel/condo mattresses. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. The best kitchen we've seen. Everything was well maintained.

We selected this unit because it was in an elevator building and we required wheelchair access. We have stayed at the Ocean Village Club in the past, we knew the condo had wider doors and better wheelchair access inside. The only place in the unit not fully wheelchair accessible is the bathroom, which for our situation was not an issue.

We loved staying in L-26 at Ocean Village Club. We had a very relaxing week with the comforts of home. The owners were terrific to work with throughout the rental process. We hope to return next year."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is The PLACE TO STAY In ST. AUGUSTINE BEACH!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

This condo was INCREDIBLE!!

It was immaculate, had state of the art appliances, "real furniture", not cheap discount furniture. I cannot believe that people would ever furnish a "rental" condo this superbly, with every amenity you could want, including all kitchen appliances, a full size refrigerator and W/D and large TV's in EVERY ROOM!

Lovely HEATED pool, for the cool nights. The ELEVATOR was great for the times when we were just tired or had a heavy load to carry. It was QUIET & PEACEFUL there. Love the TWO RECLINERS and the KING SIZE BED! I would recommend this condo to anyone. They would be amazed to find such a beautiful and COMPLETE "HAVEN" FOR A VACATION AT THE BEACH! And the price was very reasonable.

The owners responded promptly and courteously to my inquiries and the ease of check in and out was very easy.

There is something for everyone here, beautiful beaches, historic sites to see, great restaurants and stores if you just want to cook your own meals, close enough to take a drive for a day at Disney World or Universal Studios or Sea World and the like. Or if you are just looking for a "lazy", relaxing vacation, then one can just go to the beach, lounge around the pool or in the hot tub, or play shuffle board and on and on.

I would definitely return to this beautiful condo in and St. Augustine Beach!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

The condo was furnished like a home, not a rental condo. It was well maintained, clean and everything was as described.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review